paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Springfield Paintball / Springfield Paintball / Springfield Paintball / Springfield Paintball

Springfield Paintball

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (417) 869-4263
Address: 2160 E. Blaine
Springfield, Missouri 65802
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
harr2yggbman Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE
Review: my first tourney here. my team was the hrrison young guns. the field was great and the staff(vader&matt) were awsome and extremely helpful. all the teams that were there were very nice and helpful. the home team(Brothers) were very nice and helpful, even though they beat us in 45 sec. the airball field was excellent(except for the gravel) and the refs were very nice and helpful. overrall i give the field a..........10!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

tlplusgamer Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paint games plus (good field also, just not as many types of fields)
Review: my first experience here was great! we went to the 3 man tourny may 1, 2005 our team was the harrison young guns playing in our first tourny!many of the teams were very helpful and kind such as the brothers (the fields home team) who are amazing players and great guys. also the ballistics who go to tournys there were very nice and helpful.


Staff:10
the staff was great. vader one of the owners there (if you go talk to him) is a great great guy who is fun to talk to and very encouraging. the owner (i forgot his name was the same way nice and helpful. the refs were also very helpful and nice also they worked very hard to make the experience great! 10 for great peaple

fields:9.5
the only field i played on was the airball field.it was great and had a fun layout were both sides had there own advantages to were the outcome of the game was not determined on which side you got. also the refs will blowup which evr buncker you think needs blowing up. 9.5 for a great field but the ground is gravel so diving can be very painfull.


overall !10!
i give this field a ten for being great sports great prices and great fields!I hope to see you there some day!

-peace-
adam bennett
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint games plus. Paint games plus is not very good half the staff was not nice.
Review: Springfield is the best because matt will help you out when you need it. Mike is a good person. So is everyone else that works there and plays there. They can specil order anything that they can order and get the stuff qiuck. The outdoor field is really nice they have changed it they put gravel down and its real nice you can snap shoot in it or slide. The inside playing area is not fun for me but it is nice whatch every corner.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Judd_dredd Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I play all over the missouri and IL. area. Blodgetts, MCP, Xtreme, Princeton IN, Carteville IL. Benton IL. RM Sports in IL. Springfield, all over.
Review: Well the field is great, really nice set up we went there to play the missouri state games, I liked the out dorr field a lot the indoor was extremely loud and with low light was hard to tell if someone was hit or not, apprearently I know they pulled at least two after the flag was hung in one game for being hit. That brings me too my main complaint this field has the worst one sided refs I have ever played under before! If there is a home team in the event you can plan on them making it to the finals everytime, The refs know the home team players by name and are willing to cheat for them, we witnessed it first hand, when a player hangs the flag dirty and the ref calls him clean and another ref points the hit out and he says too late know, I already called him clean, what do you think. No one had left the field, No signature signed, the call should have been reversed. Not just one small hit it was all the way down the freakin barrel I mean come on, not only was it a hit but it was a very noticeable one at that, I won't mention team or ref names or anything like that, I only rated it a four because really good field, but who wants to play at a place they can't win.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman2214 Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint Games Plus, 66 Paintball
Review: Springfield Paintball has very nice and helpfull employees and refs. Their pro shop has pretty much anything you need. They have two fields, an indoor field (I've never played it) and an outside speedball field. They have GREAT prices!! For $20 you get your field fee and 500 rds of kick'n paintballs, whether you rent or have your own equipment. The only things that I didn't like was that they only have two fields, which you only play outside most of the time, and that gun hits count. I guess I shouldn't complain tho cuz I got a lot of people out by nailin their hoppers. They have ten minute games with five minute breaks between games so you get to play a lot of games. Overall, Springfield Paintball is a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder-man92 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint games plus, Ozark paintball- both as awesome as this one
Review: I went here last weekend and its great! There are all kinds of bunkers. There are many spools and barrels, a boat, an old bus/van thing, and this huge fallen tree with a foxhole dug behind it. You can also play indoors. And on nice days, they open the warehouse it goes from one side to the other. This is an awesome field with an awesome pro shop, but if you play here, watch out for BOO because he will take you out fast! GO and you will see what I mean! I have warned you of boo...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TOMGIRL Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE, DONT WANT TO
Review: Springfield Paintball has been a part of my life for 10 years. I wouldn't think of playing anywhere else. The people that work their are awesome. They have re-done their shop and it looks wonderful. Matt and Steve will work with you on prices and anything else that you need. My gun needed worked on and they got it fixed in a very timely fashion . I can't rate them high enough on the scale. Their hours are great because I can go after work .You should really try this place, they use Kick'n Paintballs and it is the best shooting ball I have ever used. I am a girl and it meets all my needs for my game play. Thank you so much to the whole staff at Springfield Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

bigdawg74 Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paint games plus good indoor course never played outdoor
Review: I really liked springfield because they had good service. Both the indoor and the outdoor are really good. The indoor has 5 big different rooms. The outdoor course is a speed ball course but is good for any type of player.The refs are ok, but that is the only down side.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpforlife0971 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paint games plus, ozark paintball they are 10x as good as this field
Review: This facility is not very good there pro shop is horrible they are not very friendly and there prices are high there fields are not very good they are not kept up very well and are easy to get hurt on they should also get some better safety standard's they should also get some better refs the only thing good there is the paint which is kickin i do not recomend this field go to paint games plus it is so much better, good paint too worr paint which i love.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

doomdude Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PaintGames Plus and Gotcha Paintball
Review: Well, i have'nt actually played on their field since it is speedball orientated and i am a woodsball player but i would like everyone to know that Springfield Paintball's customer service is unsurpassed! Matt and his dad go way out of there way to satasfy customers any way they possibly can.One time i bought a used nitro bottle and the regulator was bad.He sent it to the manufacturer as a defect and they gave me a new one free of charge.He never even charged me shipping.He done this for me and i have never even played on his field.As for fills,they give the best fills around! They make it to where you get your money's worth.Their prices on almost all of their accessories are usually $5 to $10 cheaper than other pro shops in the area.If you like speedball and inside play then i definately recommend Springfield Paintball.The way they treat their customers deserves for them to get good buisness.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 at 9:20 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media