paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / N-tense Sports Paintball Field / N-tense Sports Paintball Field / N-tense Sports Paintball Field / N-tense Sports Paintball Field

N-tense Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 270-792-6246
Address: 2101 Morgantown Rd
Bowling Green, Kentucky 42101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ares8107 Sunday, August 22nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 21st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum paintball (Louisville,KY), Nashville Paintball, Condor's Paintball (Elizabethtown, KY)
Review: This review is to cover the tournament aspect and not rec ball.

Air Ball Fields (x2)- The bunkers were not kept up with by any means. It appears as if they are never cleaned after play. During the tournament, the staff had to re-inflate multiple bunkers. The first field was a good distance. On the other hand, it was by no means symmetrcal. The second field was extremely small, and extremely congested.

Referees- The referees were inexperienced. They called multiple players out without a ball break, as the refused to go onto the field and visually inspect them. They also allowed players to wipe paint from one specific team, during multiple games (their house team). The spectators complained to the refs and they completely blew them off.

Parking- The parking was very limited, and unorganized.

Chronographs- Their chronographs were old and rusted. They did not work most of the time and were very inaccurate compared to the portables some of the referees had.

Rules- There were quite a few aspects of this tournament that were not in accordance with the SEP rules ( i.e. symmetrical fields, balls breaking for elimination, only one D4 player per D5 team.) we talked to a couple of teams that had two or more D4 players on a D5 team.

Owner- The owner was very disrespectful to players.

Overall- I would rate this field poor for tournaments. In every major aspect to host a tournament, this field and its owner failed to meet or even come close to the standard. I will not be going back there, as well as quite a few other players i had talked to unless we have to for tournaments.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DARINT65 Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AXPS, Splatz, Paradise, Third Eye
Review: Great netting, Nice fields, good paint-fair price,

We took 3 teams up to play and I was impressed with every aspect of the operation from organization to refs just the whole experience was very nice. I am a new field owner and Brent has been absolutely fantastic sharing information and helping us out. Brent truely loves our sport and wants to grow participation in the area. This guy and his operation are a real class act. His tournaments are very well run. Come visit this place you won't regret it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bl_alias Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway Action Sports and Yellow Jacket Paintball which are both very good fields and I would like to say that this one ranks as high as they do. We had a very pleasurable experience today, this field is run in a very professional manner.
Review: We played a tournament today 3-man and I would like to say that the management and reffing was outstanding. I deleted another negative review because this experience was so great from a year ago. Brent you ran an outstanding event today and we will return for many more. The management put down a lot of straw and hay today because of the rain and everyone on the team wants to thank you. With all the rain this could have been a real mess. The APPA link was a great idea and the implementation was perfect. The food was good as well and very decent prices as well for the Draxxus Bronze paint which shot really great.

My hats off to Brent and all the staff and refs that were present today.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintinmyface Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
dont know
Review: Just to say i didnt play at it, me my brother and my aunt always check out the field before we play at it and see if we are just wasting money. The field is the best ive seen in a long time. It has permanent hyperball, spool and pallet field. It also has 2-3 air ball fields set up in different styles on the the weekend. The pro shop they have is the BOMB, it has everything. they have cover for the set up stations and everything else.

Nice Job Ntense!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrob789 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Well, I have to say this field was great. The people who were working did an excellent job. The prices really thay can't be beat, I really did like the set up of the field. And the people there, the workers I think they really did a superve job.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

warpfeedpsycho Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum, A&N(my teams home field)
Review: Well me and my team played in the July 8th tourney and had a real good time. We lost the majority of our games simply because the other teams were simply laying down huge amounts of paint(compared to our 13 and 14 bps) and it was so fun!!!!! We actually had to work for the wins. the only games we really dominated in were games against like first time tourney newbs. we only had like 2 problems with some bad calls from some of the reffs but hey i mean every field u go to is going to have a ref that makes some bad calls.
The staff was excellent and was very helpful in answering all questions.
over all we had a very good experience and will probably be playing in the next tourney.

Good Job Ntense
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaffyDubs Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Roys Splatter World ( precursor to N Tense, No longer is around)
Directions
to the Field:
When coming down veterans memorial heading north, at the intersection of veterans memorial and morgantown road, take a right. Follow it about half a mile, past the gas station on the left and on top of the hill u will see the sign N Tense Sports on the Left. BINGO
Review: Safety- N Tense is one of the safest fields u will find in this area. Brent likes to take safety to the extremes and insures that the refs maintain the policy. Along with safety though he still makes it a fun and enjoyable experience no matter how long your stay is.

Fields- There is 5 fields currently Setup. Hyperball, X Ball, Two Air Ball, and one woods Course. All are great fields and all provide the satisfaction for all players.

Hours-Friday 12pm-7pm, Saturday 9am-7pm, Sunday 2pm-7pm

Prices-20 dollars includes field fee and all day air (this price is if u buy paint there)

Services-Local Gun Techs are there all the time, and can fix almost any problem with your gun on the spot

Proshop-Has everything u want and more. But if u are looking to purchase a high end marker, your best bet is to make the purchase through the online store.

Staff- All are friendly except David Asp (just messin)

Refs- All refs know the rules and abide by them, and provide assistance where ever is needed and help watch out for new players.

Players- Ehhh, were ok

Facilities-Places to go....

Food-Plenty of snacks and drinks, but all u have to do is ask for Dominoes number and someone will have it.

All in All N Tense provides everything and more. Stop by and play sometime.

Later
Preston Driver
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

greasychink Sunday, March 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Directions
to the Field:
dont even go
Review: Okay, The feild itself is pretty nice. It has i think 5 feilds. 4 airball and 1 hyperball. We were there for a tournament on 2 occasions. The frist time we went was back in feburary. They did a decent job. but hte 2 nd time we went was just this weekend, and it was HORRIBLE! The reffs absoultely did not care about nething. The reffs were all very biased. I even overheard 1 of the teams talking about some reffs being bribed. They were not friendly at all, and seem to only worry about themselves. If you think about going to this feild, please reconsider. The reffs there willl make your time very unpleasant. Good luck playing a fair game....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer1259 Saturday, December 24th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: ok ive just moved here from in ohio. I have a tippman A-5 with an response trigger on it. I havent played any field here in ky yet. From the reviews i see this field is good but i dont like that you have to drive to fill air and buy paintballs. I have been looking into a field in TN to but idk which is better i will check them out...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

epidemic23 Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Great Field. I drive 45 mins to play every weekend, and its worth the time. They have great fields, one ultimate airball, one ultimate airball with plastic X, a rec/pallet field, and a newly set up plastic field. Brent is always helping and since he's a player himself, he knows what a player wants. It's pretty cheap too. The tournaments there are run flawlessly, good refs, and everything.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media