paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Carnage Paintball Field / Carnage Paintball Field / Carnage Paintball Field / Carnage Paintball Field

Carnage Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
46Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (404)314-5338
Address: 283 Hames Road
Woodstock, Georgia 30188
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
NiteRaven Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone
Wildfire -outdoor
Wildfire - indoor Don't Ever Play Here
Waynes World
Fat City
American Paintball Club
Review: My friend and I went out to play on this field on Sunday.

Pro's

Good field setup - Lots of bunkers to move from and to
Good setup area
Ref's were a little light as in not very many but Great other than that
Cheap paint
Cheap Air
They allow BYOP

Con's

Was a bit of a walk to get your tanks filled

We had a great time and would recommend this field to anyone. Some of the bunkers could use some new plywood, but other than that it was a good time had by all. I give it a 9 out of 10. If they moved a fill station to the prep area it would make it a perfect place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexanderwalker Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
arkenstone-better fields put expensive as a mo
Review: carnage mabey a little cheap looking but what the hell do u expect???

Pros

5 fields
air ball is tight and they have a spool fields which is cool
ask the refs if u can do a spool and air it is awesome
cheap as a mo 5 admis 15$ 500 25$ 1000

Cons

they shop is a shack literally with just some nitro and co2 tanks
and u have 2 walk like a mile to go to the shop or to your car
overall i think this is a good place to play if u dont have any money and or looking for a good time i give this a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luke Skywalker Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Athens Paintball
Review: Carnage Paintball is great for any player that likes a combination of speedball and wooded fields. I played there today with a a few old friends and had a great time. I prefer wooded scenario games to speedball personally, but I think there is something for every type of player here.

The ref's, specifically Brad "Fat Brad" and Cory were outstanding. Their prices are great. The prices are by far the lowest I've found for the best field in the area. Today there were aobut 30 players on the field; a group of mostly newbie Emory college students, my old team members, and a few really expericenced guys with Angels.

Overall it was a great day. If you don't love pizza, bring your own lunch :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

EvilWins1 Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone (not the best)
Ultimate
Review: This field is awesome, i went there once with a friend, and was so impressed, brought my team a few weeks later.
The reffs here are great, (the day i went w/ the team, it was just us) they helped us with some drills and playing styles.
Their airball field is the best one ive been to, though it has no grass yet, which makes sliding a bit different. It gets changed about every month.
They also have spools and woodsball, and from what i heard, the airball is gonna b moved to a grassy area soon, so it wouldnt suprise me if this place was holding realy big tourneys.

the walk from the parking lot to the staging area is a bit long, but no longer than the one at ultimate.
Pro-shop about 5 min down the road.

Paint is really good,
their mid-grade is stuff like midevil (good stuff) and marbs (i think)- $50 for 2000


over all: best field ive been to
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

erdude22 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nitro-rules arkenstone ga paintball 2.0 and many more
Review: first off this place sucks i it the place. were you check in is just a freakin barn and he has the two dogs that just you off. The owner doesnt know squat about anything, and the ref that was there last time sucked so bad that I just wish I could have rolled him right there.and after all that I have to admit that the fields arent that bad but thats about it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

BIGCHIEF13 Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball, Arkenstone Paintball, Paintball Atlanta, Noonday, and numerous places in other states.
Review: Yes I do have experience in paintball, and this review isnt coming from a newb. Ive been to many paintball fields and this has earned the highest ranking on my list. Yes, there are areas they could improve, from the walk from the top to the staging area, but once I think about it, its about the same distance as ultimate. There woods field could use a little bit of upgrading, but its still pretty decent. But the thing ive noticed is everytime ive been back theyve done somehing new to make everything more convient and safer, at the rate theyre goin theyll be holding national tournaments in no time. And last but most certainly not least the Refs here are outstanding. The Refs actually interact with you and they treat you as a person not another sale. The young man up top was extremly nice and helpful and was able to answer all my questions and help me with any problems i had with my gun or anything. This field has truly left me and all my friends with a one of a kind experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigeye Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ultimate,
Fat City,
GaPb 2.0

you name it ive been there prolly
Review: well first off i would like say that the people that run this place are awesome. i play for the home team Atlanta phoenix and im not going to just rate and leave, im going to tell you that this place is awesome.

If you want a family friendly and tourny baller field this place has it.

if you have been playing for years the air ball field is really good and gets changed about once a month, also if you play for a team and want to set up a practice just give the store a call (770-926-1043) and talk about setting up a practice with some good tourny teams like atlanta phoenix : )

if its your first time out there playing this field is great. it lets you experiance all the types of playing not just airball or spools but also in the woods like what paintball started in and if you want to play a specific field all you have to do is ask and you will at some point during your time there you will play on it.

also the prices are great paint prices start at 50 a case thats 2000 rounds or you can buy lesser amount for less money i think its 15-20 for 500, they also have rentals.

like one of the reviews said this is a new field and we are in the process of expanding all the time. it just takes time, energy and money to do that and i know that the owners are putting in 110% always to make sure your time at carnage paintball is a great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullhead187 Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fatcity,ultimate,arkenstone,ga2.0,conyers,synergy,wildfire
Review: If you are complaining about the bunkers being low it was probably not made for noobs camping out in the back. Maybe, just maybe, paintball changed into a sport of where you move down the field and not just camping in the back. It's crazy, to think that paintball is a aggressive sport. Look at the national tourny's even the 10man fields are half of what they use to be and dont have alot of stand ups to make people move down the field. Besides that if you are complaing about no stand ups they where changed for the tourny i found out and you must of been a player from that event. Otherwise you have no idea of what you are talkin about and have no room to speak.(tourny held sunday on 4/18/2004)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autococker56 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta
Twin Bridges
Wildbills
Wildfire
Review: I have played many airball fields, and on top of that about 5 tournaments. Carnage paintball is the most unorganized team of workers there. first of all, you have to walk about 1 mile to the field, and the airball field is minimal size. BUT the worst of all, there is about 3 bunkers where i can actually stand. the refs are actually good, and everything else is overpriced, or unorganized. And the AIRBALL FIELD IS HORRIBLE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SinisterTactics Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone & GA PB 2.0
Review: Field is great. plenty of safety sign & reminders by the refs to keep this game safe as possible. the refs did an excellent job. They where right there with you when you called paint check or where under heavy stress fire. Great prices on paint & over all good prices period. The Fields where all awsome. They have an air ball field , spool field, and two great woodball fields. when i went there where about 30+ people and that was a slow day ! but the refs did their jobs great & the players where all friendly.
Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 7:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media