paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field

Hole In the Wall Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
45Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 269-427-1511
Address: 24262 66th Street
Bangor, Michigan 49013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
4nson Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
M-40, not really the same at all. M-40 is indoors with a speedball kinda field outside.
Review: Hole in the Walls field is great. I played at their annual big game and only stayed on the scenario field but it was huge. They have everything from a fake town to a swamp to an air ball field in the middle. So no matter what you want to play even snipping they have something for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

apocalypse_atom Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 18th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I just want to start off by saying that this place is great. The fields are always fun to paintball in, there's a great variety in the types of fields, and the shop has great prices. This place is where I started paintballing, and I'm glad I did. This is my absolute favorite place to paintball. I couldn't find anything wrong with it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

formeremployee Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all around
Review: I worked here for 5 ish years. Hence my login name. I'll clear up prices for you guys. $5 all day air, NOT Co2, those are charged per fill $1 to $3 dollars depending on tank size. The standard rental (piranha w/ mask, etc.) is $15, the rental DOES include all day Co2. There is also a Tippmann A5 rental for $25 (w/ mask, etc., on compressed air w/ all day air). There should be paint for $40/2000 balls, and half case prices. The more expensive paint is $50, $60, and $70 according to the quality (i.e., marbs are $70/case, premium $60)

I am suggesting not playing at this field, although it is completely biased on my part because of my former employer. I worked there for five years, the first few years were under the counter pay/paint. Oh, and I worked at the retail store in kalamazoo for the most part, which should be a cash paying job. Eventually I was a legitimate employee, however I only took home $150/week. Now that I am 21, that does not pay bills. Also, since I quit, my final paycheck has never been sent to me or available for pick up, after two requests. There are many other things I know; although I do not feel it's time to reveal them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pscipio03 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in Michigan
Review: A large group of guys from my company decided to go and get out some frustration by shooting each other, so we did some checking. Many of the people in the area that play mentioned this field and how good it was. To be honest, they were right for the most part.
Field-- a morph, two speed ball, mockup, and a big capture the flag. Be warned-- if you are out of shape the flag field will downright kill you. I think half the guys were using their CO2 tanks to refill their lungs, not markers. The speeds were great, except for the mud which literally caused some guys to get stuck and shot up pretty good.
Refs-- eh, what can I say. The guys were super nice, but about as into their job as a 46 year old carny ride operator. They were always present, but I think the only thing I ever heard any of them say was, "Hey, keep your mask on!"
Staff-- this is where the field gets the best rates. These guys are friendly, willing to help and pretty knowleged. I swear they undercharged me and my guys, because we shot more paint than 6 teams will. Granted, it wasn't Marbz or anything even remotely like them, but they were pretty darn good in the cold weather.
Prices-- can't be beat. Five bones for all day compressed or CO2, no field fee if you use their paint (at $50 a case), and $25 for full gear rental with our group of 20.

Overall I enjoyed this field. I've played others, but all down in Texas and Oklahoma. The woodsball was probably my favorite, although I do wish the place had an iron lung for post-match refurbs-- I was pretty spent.
As I check out some of the other surrounding ones, I'll make sure to use Hole as a litmus stick.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mundini14 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
.68 caliber trigger happy dimentia and crossfire
Review: It is overall pretty good. I told them it was my first time there so they secretly charged me more than it was supposed to be. I paid 7 for all day air and 40 for half a case of Big Balls which were terrible in the cold wheather they have tons of other paints like marbs and stuff but he said they were for the team players for the field. Also the fields were good and the people are kinda nice bu i was there by myself so to play i had to ask to join the games even though i was standing in the middle of the field fo rthem to notice me. Also the local guys mostly have timmys against my mech cocker and so nonstop the paint was rippin. Kinda bad refs and very few and also the "behind the counter service was bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SmartArms Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
R&S-Like family
Mayhem-Very quick, just need a break after 10 games :-)
Review: First off, my old review was was scrapped because it was based around the mud. The fields were good to go and they should probably stay that way for the rest of the year. Spring is a bad time for any field. The fields are great and well set up, i finally got to play airball again this year, (Havent played since fall when R&S was open). The fields were very well set up.The Employees are really great guys, Thanks to Nick for helping me w/ my shocker for about 3 hours and letting me run some paint through your timmy. Thanks to Kelsea/Kelsey (idk how its spelled) for letting me borrow your reg while mine was down. every one there was very cool and relaxed and if u ask ull probably be aloud to finger anyones gun you want. The prices are great just read the posts above, and all the players are ready to play and not just sit around all day. this is a great place and ill be there this sat. cya then
Last edited on Monday, July 3rd, 2006 at 8:01 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowOfAurora Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: hole in the wall is great. even though its the only field ive been to, i loved it. the service is great, and they help all people who are new (its where i learned how to play). even the other people who go there are friendly and are always up for trading paint. the refs were great and helped alot always giving tips to those in need. i think air was only like $2 for the day. paint was around $15 for 1000rds. and rental was around $35.

if your around the area, i would defiantly stop by HITW
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Korny Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Total Control (Niles, MI), Blast Camp (Hobart, IN)
Review: HTW was great! 1. A variety of fields 2. Friendly, respectful staff 3. Lowest costs I've seen 4. Rental paint is cheap and cheap (It is pink and is fun to watch dance out of your barrell, heck I hit the guy behind me once...j/k) 5. I am hoping to bring a large group up there to play...there is plenty of space.
I highly recommend this place for a woodsballer or even a speedballer (they also have a morphed field).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AirballDan Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
R&S, Excalibur, Splatmandu
Review: This is one of the best fields i have been to the house teams are one of the easiest people to practice and get along with. Everyone is very friendly prices are great. There is a great amount of walk on and tournament players. Sunday practices are alot of fun and very helpful. the great thing about this field is theres such a big staff group that at least one person will no about the gun you own if you need help. the refs consist of people that have alot of expeirence in the sport they consist of Vanish Vanish Kids VK2 and Riptide. this is the best field i have ever played at and this is the only field i will play at with the exceptions of tournaments.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 1:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

DHustler2 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xcaliber,Excalibur
Review: Ok, First off the people that work there are awesome. Glenn, Andis, Matt and the rest of the guyz are really helpful and they keep things safe around the field, Such as barrel plugs and keeping the masks down on the field. The guyz are also nice to newbies. Explaing to them the basics and what not b4 they play. I recently tried out for the young guns team. Not many people showed up and matt didnt have alot of help but he still ran things in a good order. Some of the players there were cocky but what can you do rite its paintball. Good field setups. Airball, Hyperball, and a few scnerio fields. All in all awesome place to go. But i wouldnt drink the beer like jimmy did...It wasnt beer ha.

Kid in the green

Justin Miller
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media