paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field

Hole In the Wall Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
45Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 269-427-1511
Address: 24262 66th Street
Bangor, Michigan 49013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
flyballer3000 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatmandu,x-calibure,they were both cheaper than hole in the wall but i only played in tournaments at x-calibure and hole in the wall.
Review: We just recently played in the 2005 fathers day 5-man tournament that Hole in the Wall holds every year. The way the tournament was set up was great compared to previous tournaments where the point would get messed up or scheduling would go wrong. The only big complaint I have about this tournament was the refs SUCKED!!!! They were horrible we lost 3 games because of bad refs. But it didn't matter because we still placed 3rd in tournament.Go team HEADACHE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

FLIPPER07 Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gotya (now closed), too expensive, no outdoor airball
Review: Alright, another GREAT time out at HITW, good fields, good people, and good prices. Hole in the Wall currently has 2 airball fields, one of which is X-Ball style, and is setup in the same way as one of the fields at the Chicago PSP. They also have 1 hyperball field, and one Western Town kinda field setup, and one other "Military" field setup. They also have another Airball field set up in the woods, with airball bunkers, and some plywood bunkers, a field which is good for beginners.
As usual, the guys out at HITW were great, and the building was a nice spot to rest, considering it was so hot outside.

Had a good time with all of you guys, and hopefully I will be out there again this weekend
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adam49085 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I usually just play out in the woods with my friends.
Review: The only time I was at hole in the wall was for the big game last year. The field is awesome and the ref's were pretty good. The cost of paint was pretty steep, but the field fee was low, so it balances out fairly well. It was quick to get back into the action after a hit, and the setup seemed fairly safe, but balls did ocassionaly bounce under the barriers, so a pair of saftey glasses may be a good idea for when your out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa197 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
nowhere theres no other good fields around kalamazoo, R and S i heard sucks 68 Calibur shut down and trigger happy looks just straight up stupid
Review: I'm pretty much a newb, but i thnik i know a good field when i see it, hole in the wall is no exception. the staff is nice usally. well 9 out of ten they are. but anyway all of the courses are sweet, and they ha ave variety, not just woodsball they have two airball courses, and a speed ball which is tight, o and me and my freinds went to the big game last satuday, it was the tightest thing ever there where people who treated it like they were in the army and stuff, it made it a whole lot better, and i got a few magazines from the raffeel; that they did. it was the most fun i have ever had playing paintball so yes i recommend this course. and the owner is sweet like at the big game my friend had pink fill and you had to have yellow or orange (no clue why) but anyway he switiched up my freinds paintballs with some of his own just so he could play. like i said before this field is the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

bdaleballer08 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Hole in the wall is an awesome field. They have really nice fields, the staff is very nice, and very helpful. If you have a problem with your gun, their there to help you. Paint prices are fair. Air prices are great. $5 dollars for all day air. Plus if you buy there paint, you get in for free. Always other players out there, so if you dont have anyone to play with, you can head out there and hook up with some people. Very nice place, started playing there, and will continue playing there, their store in Kalamazoo is awesome, they have everything, or can get it. Bought my gun from them ,and im very pleased with them and there service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Excalibur, X-Caliber, .68 Caliber
Review: I played at HITW for the first time today and I had a great time. The fields are pretty good for the most part. There's Hyperball, Airball, Speedball, and Woods Ball. So there is basically every type of field. The hyperball field was good. A little bit small but it was good for 3v3 or 2v2. Airball was good too but also pretty small. There are two woods courses. One has a few bunkers but mainly trees for cover and the other has bunkers and small buildings all over it. Then a field of airball, hyperball, and wooden bunkers too. Overall the fields were good. The prices are great too. Free if you buy their paint or $10 BYOP and $5 all day air is really good. The staging area is big and you can get your own table. The only bad thing is that HITW is 45 minutes away from my house, but its worth the drive. Overall I highly recommend this field to any paintballer.
Last edited on Sunday, April 10th, 2005 at 7:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilSamitch Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
.68 Caliber. That didn't even compare with Hole in the Wall. Of Course it doesn't really matter now because they are out of buisness.
Review: Hole in the Wall is great. Of course I'm a regular there. I know most of the techs, and they really know what they are doing. Occasionally, when it's a slow day, they will have their less qualified techs there. Hyperball Field is awsome, plenty of bunkers, well layed out. Both Airball fields rock. Perfect lay-out. I've been there a couple of times when the bunkers aren't inflated all the way, making a really loud noise when paintballs hit them. Speedball course is sort of a part of the woods course. That gets really muddy down on the bottom of the hill because all the water runs down there. Then, haha, the woods ball. OMG, that course rocks, It has about 5 or 6 different "regions" if I may. YOU MUST GO TO THE BIG GAME. It is the most fun anywhere in the world. I swear. 100 vs. 100, how can that not be fun? This year its Saturday, April 16 2005 at Hole in the Wall in Bangor. You have to go. I went last year and it ruled. You play in the woods ball course and its awsome. Overall, if you live in Southwest Michigan or anywhere in America, you have to come to the Big Game, it'll rock ur world.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kill_by_impulse Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area but i have played at badlandz, challenge park, country club paintball (worst field ever).
Review: This field is a very nice field for its location. Playing here was a real great experience because the workers are friendly the bunkers are clean and the fields are fun to play on. The only drawback of this field is one speedball course is really muddy after it rains. Any way dont let the name fool you this is a great field i will give it a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killbyprototrix Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i live in illinios so badlandz, ccp, CPX, splatball inc
Review: I went there with some of my friends on vacation and we were the only ones there.... because everyone in the area was in school haha.. so we played by ourselves. The speedball field was a complete mess cus it rained. One of the guys that works there asked if we would mind if he played so it would be 3 on 3 so we said yes he was very nice and friendly. the airball courses are very very good. the one towards the bottom was annoying because of all the trees blocking lanes and stuff. this is a great place for paintball i recommend it to anyone who is in the area.


Overall this field is the second best ive been to the people who work there are very friendly. we are definitely coming back. GREAT FIELD!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bobak Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badladz, Challenge Park, Sadly CCP all in IL, and Some Forests in IL and MI
Review: This is probably the 2nd best field I have been to. The airball field is very good. the 2nd one have some trees that block shooting lanes but still very fun. I when 2 days after it rained and all the fields were nice but the speedball field was still very wet behind the obstacles. The western town was very cool but I didn't like it. The people that run the place are nice. The price is $10 if you bring your own paint. $5 all day air which is a good deal. Paint is $40 for case of stingers which are not to bad.Thier other brands are evil,polar ice,and some other ones I for got. But I would recommend this field to everybody who goes thier.


VERY COOL FIELD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media