paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field / On Target Paintball Field

On Target Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
53Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (609) 894-4330
Address: 35 Sheep Pen Hill Rd
Pemberton, New Jersey 08068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
medic2567 Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This field is one of the most user friendly fields i have been to. Even though I have only been involved with this sport for a short time, OnTarget is the best if have been to. I will offer up my experience, when I arrived I was putting my equipment together and my marker was not working right. I took it inside and the owner said he couldnt figure out what was wrong after several attempts at getting it to work. I had already paid for my pass and my air refills. The owner then offered me a rental marker at no charge. That is the type of place OnTarget is. The staff goes out of their way to make your play enjoyable. The fields were very fun to play on, and even though it is a two hour drive for me to get there I will keep playing there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iceman1100 Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Great field to play in. Levels are named for what the scenery type is. I love this place and will go to again!! The speed ball arena was nice. paint is 50 unlimited c02 was 5
and drinks were 1 dollar. warning if you go to this field wear camo.


P.s the best level i played on was the Big H

hahahahah
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taltos3756 Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I used to play constantly a few years ago and have just recently gotten back into the game. A buddy of mine took me down here last week for an evening game and I'm thoroughly IMPRESSED!

The fields are well maintained and very varied, no two fields are the same. The previous reviewer was correct that the staff encourages you to play as much as possible....not time wasted sitting around unless you want to!

The ref's are definatley fair and do a good job of keeping everything honest. This is the first time I've EVER played where the experienced players can play right along w/ the new kids and everyone still has fun!

The staff really seems to enjoy what they're doing and that attitude trickles down to everyone. I've never seen the "hardcore" players so willing to help out the kid w/ the rental gun!
Last edited on Monday, August 4th, 2003 at 10:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydXTRA Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, FBM [Fireball mountain]
Review: Ok first off I am going to comment of the other feild i'v been to.
Skimish- GREAT feilds! VERY costly 100 bucks for a case of paint wtf?
FBM- down right stinks. junky feilds bad reffs. But not bad prices.

On target Paintball [OTP]:
OTP is very nice. They have a wide varitey of feild and just got a new POW feild. They have about 2 woods ball feild that sometimes they combine and everyone plays in a Huge game great fun. They have a Sup' Air feild which has a veiwing area. an 3 Speedball feilds, 1 Hyper Pipe, 1 Wood bunkers, and 1 Spool setup. They also have a wide varity of rec feilds. These feild are really good. They have, attack and deffend, desert storm style feild and many others.
My favorite has to be "The Big H" its a setup feild with huge hills that you have to keep taking. looks like this: Team1 __/\_/'\_/\_/\_/'\_/\__ Team2 its really fun.
The reffs are very good. sometimes they got lazzy but always were there for a paintcheck and there were always alot of reffs on the feild.
They didnt chrono guns, but i didn't see anyone shooting hot. Paint price wasn't bad and they have a small shop, with a gun tech at all times. they also serve lunch.
Over all i love OTP and i only go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

payback03 Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun, Roughneck, National's, some where in PA, Fireball
Review: I am very impressed with the amount of saftey and fun they provide us with throughout the day at OTP. There isn't a field out there that compares to the customer service they have. The every time I play THEY pushed US, the players, to get in MORE games in. I don't know about you, but when I play at other fields you just sit there for an hour and all you get to play is 3 games all day. No one or Nothing thing is 100% perfect, but they are close so thats why I gave them a 9/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fluffy bunny Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
topgun= fun
iron triangle= GARBAGE
Review: i really enjoy playing here.
my experience is pretty similar to others who already posted.
there's a good variety of fields, and different terrained fields.
i dont play speedball, but they have a few speedball, but mostly im a rec player.
everyone who comes to play is friendly and theres a great atmosphere, and all credit goes to the owner john. approachable, and always has an open ear for thoughts, comments and suggestions. always striving to help out the sport and improve his fields.
judges do a great job too.
hotdogs for lunch.
like others said, their shop isnt that great but its not an inconvenience. i shop for hardware elsewhere. VERY reasonable paint, which is where usually you get gagged. and sundays BYOP is a must.
whenever i talk to people who come try the field for the first time, they are always impressed.
i always have fun there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SavageSkull Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On target, Skirmish, Fireball Mtn. Old Bridge (Just Horrible), Fireball Mtn Hanover, Top Gun, Si Paintball, Cousins Coram, Most of NYC area fields…
Review: The best way to describe this field is ‘a work in progress’. On-target is a good place to play. They sport over 12 fields of which several are speedball. The other wood concept fields are very well devised and are fun to play. The ref’s and the owner kept the game flow moving (No long delays between games). As a serious rec player this is important.
They need a better air station setup i.e., an outside Air station that can handle large groups trying to re-air. . And Their Proshop lacks most of the standard equipment/supplies found in most fields (So bring what you need). The staff is friendly and involved in game play. John the owner is not very far from the action, engaging with the customers or actually ref’in a game or two for his own love of the sport. John is very personable and will to listen customer suggestions and complaints.
They have BYOP every Sunday and as such they bring in many players. The day I attended there were over 100 players, which were broken into 3 groups for manageability. 1 Speedball crowd and 2 open class / or walk-on groups. Overall a good experience.
Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 4:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JSM Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun, Pinelands Paintball
Review: OTP is a great field, in my opinion its the best in the area, Ive been going there for a few years and it just keeps getting better, the concept fields are good, my team holds practices there on a regular basis and they always help teams get a private field to practice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnic Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
picoasso, captin carols sucks,
Review: i only played four fileds bc im lazy and didnt want to walk to the other ones, i play the sup air which wasnt too bad, played the wooden one i dont know what u want to call it very easy to get pined down, played hyper which was great loved that one and i dont know what to call the other one so ill just say the one with the big circles that was fun go to the right side better positioning
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrScorcher Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I played at this field for the first time a few weekends ago and was impressed with the numberous fields most of them set up pretty nicely too.

My one complaint is that when we tried to get refs for speedball it turns out that all seven or eight refs all went to a big wooded field. So we had to wait probably like a good 25 minutes to get refs back so we could play again.

Thats why the field gets a 9 and not a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media