paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
100Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-371-2092
Address: 10614 SW Archer Rd
Gainesville, Florida 32608
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
halobumm Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: this is the best place to go for paintball the price great and the safety is excelent. It is a place for like noobs-[beginers] just to comeout and play on there fields. My favorite is the black and blue i and not a woods ball guy but i like how they set up there field. Jim is a nice guy he fixes your gun if you have problems with it. He has a nice field so if you love to play and you are near this is the place to go!!!!!!!!!!!. I have fun and i am expericed player and i say it is a nice place to play on and they will give u waters and coke mount dew and a lot of stuff for only one doller!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! well if you like paint ball this is the place to go have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

waxball88 Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike
Review: This field is awesome, Jim(owner) very, very, very helpful as well as all the other staff. Today my gun had a malfunction, but thanks to him he fixed it. They will order your pizza for you and tell u about how much it will cost with tip included, they offer drinks for a dollar. This field has;
2 airball fields, 3 speed ball total, if you include the the two airballs, they have 3? great, big Woodsball fields. They offer capture the flag for all levels, they are very fair about teams. They have Single, Double, and ulimited lives, games. They normally rotate from Speed ball to Woodsball, unless a lot of the people want to play either or. They also take players input and sometimes vote on the type, and field on which they play. They Chrono at around 260-250 so it wont hurt that bad. It is a very friendly environment. Great for little kids, parties of all types, and dults of all skill levels. This place is so good i dont even want to check out any other places.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reese385 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've never played in any other fields, but I've heard First Strike isn't as good.
Review: Rocky Creek is the only paintball park I've ever been to, but it is the only one I'll ever want to go to. Rocky Creek has everything...2 big wooded fields, 2 or 3 airball fields, and a smaller capture the flag field. They only allow a certain amount of PSI, so it is perfect for newer players who don't want to get shot very hard. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful, and the refs are fair. Overall, this is probably one of the best fields in the Gainesville/Ocala area, but I've heard Wayn'es World is excellent, too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

numba1craze Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
first strike(which aint as great)
Review: They care about everyone of your needs. This field rocks. When we got there the people met us said hello told us the basics and safety rules. Along with great courses this field has really friendly people. The refs are fair and will give you the answer to any question you ask. Along with great prices this field is the best paintball facility in the area that is worth the drive!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

roadkill595 Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
first strike (rocky creek is better)
Review: rocky creek is great! my only actual complaint about them is that they don't take credit/debit cards and that they don't accept some outside brands of paint (brass eagle, zap, and a couple others.) those details aside rocky creek is the place to be. its family owned and very friendly. they'l even ask the players if they are having a good time and what they can do to make their experience better. they also pride themselves on getting a game under way every five minutes. they have two huge airball fields and one made of half pipes that are great for speedball and two woodsball fields. one woodsball field is made up mainly of trenches and hills with forrest around the edges, the other is made up mainly of thin forrest with solid cover sprinkled around. they change their airball fields around alot and are not afraid to mix fields and make the games more interesting. the refs are also very friendly and take organizing games more serioulsy then the ones at first strike. they ALWAYS make sure one team is banded with orange arm bands before each game. my only complaint about the refs is that sometimes on the woodsball games there isn't enough ref presence to call for paint checks. however this is rarely an actual problem considering the people tend to be extremely honest.
all in all this feild is great not only because of their feilds and service, but in their willingness to do whatever it takes to make sure players have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wonder Bill Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is basically the only field I ever use, so I can't really do a good comparison.
Review: I've been going to this field forever now and I have a great time when I go. It's a great place to go for anybody to get into the sport, or a war-torn veteran trying to keep you skills polished. I'm not much of a speedballer, but as far as I'm concerned the three speedball fields are decent and I have plenty of fun when I play on them. The woods fields have a decent variety of terrain types in them, and even after years of playing the same ones I still have a blast. I wish there was more "forested" areas in the field, though. It's mostly hills with shrubbery, bushes, and a border of trees, which is still a great bunch of fun with plenty of places to hide. A bit more space for even bigger games would be nice, but usually there aren't enough people for a good 20 v 20 scenario style game. The staff is great and they always try to cater to my sniper-ish needs, even letting me do search and destroy games where I get to take a small team and hide and the other team has to come and find us, those are a blast. Any style or level player would have a great time spending a day out at this field.
Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 8:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude464 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike Paintball- Not as good
Review: This place was great! They don't allow certain paint because it is oily, which will not wash out. The guy that worked there was very helpful! I'd defeneatly recommend this place to anyone. The fiels were great too, there were more than enough. Two exelent speed ball fiels and 1 very lage woods ball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chefboy Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Hey yall i love love love this feild,,,,, jim is awesome........christine is kool,,,,,,brian is a lil unfair stacking the teams(jpjpjp)nah evry one that works there and frequients there are all koo peps in my book,,, jus wish for one thing a few more tourny players to come out....... other then that it is all purdy sweet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigwfdaddy Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Rocky creek paintball is awsome the staff is extremly nice they do every thing they can to make your time there great. There feilds are pretty good they have two air ball feilds and like four other feilds I guess they are woods ball feilds and they have a pretty good amount of land its lke 16 acres or somethin like that. The games are usally 15 minutes long and 3 to 5 minutes between each game. The paint there is kinda expensive but its good paint, for a case its 60 dollars for half a case its thirty five and for 500 paintballs its 25 dollars. They have this thing were u can get all day air for ten dollars its a really good deal if u think about it. They inforce there safety rules but for good reasons, u must have a barrel plug on your gun at all times off the feild and you can not have your helmant off when you are on the feild even when nobody is shooting. The players that come there often r really nice and they welcome new comers. They do have snacks and drinks out there but if I were you i would bring a big thing of water. The only thing I did not like was there were thorns every were but they cant do nothin for that so i would rate this course a 9 because there is always room for in provement.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

colt6615 Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is First Strike Paintball, but Rocky Creek is far superior. There Speed-ball fields are always in good condition, unlike First Strike's. And they have two fields for Woods-ball, which are also in good condition. Over all Rocky Creek is superior than First Strike, field wise and service wise.
Directions
to the Field:
10614 Archer Road Gainesville, FL
Review: Rocky Creek is a great place for first time players who want to get into the sport of paintball, or for the more advanced players looking for some practice. I try to be there every weekend, cause I'm addicted to paintball and its a great place to play and hang out with some friends. The service at Rocky Creek is always great and fields are always in good condition. The have a variety of fields for all players. The staff there always make sure safety comes first when playing so everyone can have a safe and enjoyable time. They are open on weekends from 8am-5pm, can be opened on weekdays with a party reservation of twenty or more people. There prices can not be matched in the Gainesville area, with packages such as: On the Field and Playing for $15 (100 paint balls, semi-auto paintball marker, safety mask & barrel plug). Over all Rocky Creek is a great place to play and I hope to see you out there.
Last edited on Saturday, April 8th, 2006 at 3:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media