paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field / Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Rocky Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
100Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-371-2092
Address: 10614 SW Archer Rd
Gainesville, Florida 32608
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
md32903 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never
Review: I went for my first time today and I really had a good time. Jim, the owner was a really nice guy and he helped me and the guys i with, out alot. I really enjoyed my first paintball experience and ive never oplayed before but it seemed like a hard sport to pursue if you had to pay everytime because although i asked around and the prices were reasonable compared to other places, they were pretty high. The owner was overall a really nice guy and the fields and areas of play were very fun to play in and they had a variety also. i would recommend anyone to come and play at this field esp for beginnersbecause it really set a great impression on me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dead_milkman Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike is the other one. I was never treated badly there cause the owner knew me pretty well, but the refs act like jerks to some people. It's pretty annoying.
Review: THIS FIELD IS THE BEST IN GAINEVILLE!
Jim is really nice and friendly and he'll help anyone. The staff is really nice too. And th reffs pay attention to everybody. They'll go out of their way to help all the costumers. The fields there are really nice and very very playable. I havent really stepped in the woods for a while so I couldn't help you there. What I can help you with is the Speed-Ball courses. The red white and blue field is really nice and the bunkers spread equally through out the field. It's perfect for 5 man paintball. The half pipe field is really not my thing but its great fun. The porta potty field is the best field there. It's been changed a few times. This one time they took it out to put in two airball fields. Apparantly these fields were crap so he sent them back. The Porta Pottys are back now but they have the cool blue and black bunkers in it. Now he's trying to get some money to put in an X-Ball field which is gonna be the best. The only reason paint is a little overpriced is because he uses high quality paint so really, its not over priced, its just fair.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ugotgogged34 Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The other fields in the area that i know of are waynes world and first strike. heard very good reviews for the former, much worse for the latter.
Review: Rocky creek paintball has been described truthfully as more of a rec ballers field in the previous posts. the 3 speedball feilds they have are satisfactory, especially since adding blue airball bunkers to their "porta-potty" field. however, about 1/2 of the games played on an average day are woodsball, and as im more of a speedball player i sit them out. the prices are decent on paintballs ever since they allowed you to use your own good paint for 5$. the staff is very friendly, and Jim is always ready to help in any way he can (like making sure i installed a macroline kit right). overall, a 8.5/10 and maybe 6.5/10 personally, due to the prevalence of woodsball...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bloodsworn Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
first strike not as good (not even close)
Review: Best field in the state of Florida. Great price's. With the new airball field it has 3 speedball 2 woods. Which is good mix for new players. The paint is Draxxus which is really good paint. The owner Jim is a really great guy and knows how to run a field. The Ref's are nice and know what there doing. All in all a great place to play!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tuckerasmith/// Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike is not anywhere close to this Field. Firs Strike sucks.
Review: Rocky Creek is the best paintball course i'v ever played. I am a pro so i would know. It is the best course i'v ever played. Every course i played doesn't even amount to Rocky Creek. The woods ball courses are amazing. But the speed-ball is great also.it's great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkid04 Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
first strike- pretty fun bu they dont have an airball feild up now
Review: well, i got there like 3 hours early so i got to know jim pretty well. hes a pretty nice guy. i didnt get to play or anythign until about 11:00 but it was worth it. He let me shoot his personally owned paintball gun for a little while when nobody was there. The feilds are pretty good. Theres 2 airball feilds (one of them has porta pottys in them but its still mostly airball) A couple of woodsball feilds and a halfpipe feild which is a bunch of half pipe things mostly made out of this plasticy fiberglass stuff which i thought was a pretty fun feild to play on. As far as prices, i never feel like im getting ripped off. The feild fee is 5 dollars and it costs 5 dollars to use our own paint. The feild paint is reasonably priced. The paint they use is diablo crucifire and formula 13. and the prices are,

$25 for 500 ( kinda pricey)
$35( I THINK) for a half case ( less pricey)
$55 for a case (great deal)

Thats pretty decent considering the fact that its feild paint and the balls are pretty fresh when u get them too. Service was great, he helped me with things i didnt even need help with and was really respectful and polite. The lady at the regristration desk was always on task getting whatever u needed. Kinda strict with the mask safety and the barrel condom rules but then again its for ur own safety. i hope ur reading this jim.

10/10 Parker
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dperez33 Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played any other fields around here.
Review: First time playing in about 5 years, got a bunch of us together and went out and played. The fields were cool to me, I would have liked to see a MUCH larger, wider woods field. The woods fields they had were either small, or very overgrown with weeds and hard to manuever. Itd be nice to just play in some woods, with trees. They wouldn't even need to build any forts, just find some nice woods in all that property they own.

Other than that, the other fields were pretty cool, their "black and blue" field was the most difficult to me, and the red white and bule field was cool.

The staff was great as far as I was concerned, the boss, I forget his name, was loud and strict, but hey thats his job, and his ass on the line, I had no problem with him being stern. He was a nice enough guy.

Overall I will play this field again, its local, and pretty nice, not too many people out there. The only thing I would like to see is one or two nice woodsball fields with thick trees, I could care less about forts and barricades, give me woods to run through!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snypersij3 Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike-Good fields and cheap prices, but the staff is very rude to new customers, and all they play are scenario games and airball.

Wayne's World-Good staff, respectable to everybody but prices are a little bit high. Nice fields though.
Review: Rocky Creek is definetly the best field I have ever played on. The staff is very hepful and respectable to eveybody. They have nice fields that include: Three woodsball(all three are real good), two airball, and Half-pipe. So if you are looking for a fun day rocky creek is the field for you. 8 cause of the prices. Also if you have a problem with something jim always helps u. Last time i went there i was playing and my hopper elbow busted, he doesn't sell elbows but he found a way to make me one so that i could still play. So he is a very nice guy .
Last edited on Saturday, April 7th, 2007 at 8:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann03 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike, but there not good at all because all they mostly play speedball and thats it and they allow all the pros there and they always beat you and they dont check there RPMs
Review: Rocky Creek I think is the best field I've been to because they always chack you RPMs so no1 shoots over there limit and the players usally get to pick wut they want to play a where. Also they just put in a new airball field and a mew hill field so they have alot of different feilds that you can play on. They have the politesed staff and they are family owned.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpshooter156 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
first strike- very rude to people who are not regulars there
Review: After going to first strike paintball once i did not like it. At rocky creek everyone is treated the same. The staff is very respectful. The refs are a bit strict, but it is only for your own saftey. I enjoyed the fields very much. The only complaint that i king make is that the prices are a bit outrageous. The staff is very knowledgable about paint qaulity and guns.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media