paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Madd Dogz Paintball Park / Madd Dogz Paintball Park / Madd Dogz Paintball Park / Madd Dogz Paintball Park

Madd Dogz Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 214-228-9585
Address: 410 Mushroom Road
Waxahachie, Texas 75165
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Pballshock1188 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alot but this one is alot cheaper
Review: I recently got back into paintball a little over a month ago and decided to play here with some of my friends. Since then Ive been back every weekend but one. The fields are great. They have a fair sized airball field with bleachers. A barrel field with bleachers, tire field(Fort), Urban Assault, and a woods field. The refs and staff are great, plus the owner is always out talking to poepl and making sure everyone is having a great time, plus he hops in a game just about every game. Theres always people there to play with and tourney players are there every weekend and are willing to play with just about everyone. The prices arent too bad either: $10 field fee $10 all day air and paint starts out at around $45 and goes up from there. (great selections too ex. flash and evil.) or you can byop for $12 Theres snacks and drinks to buy which arent very expensive either. Theres always a DVD on in the lounge area if you need to take a break. Theres not a big selection in the shop but what they have is great. (Halo, Empire, Diablo, Evil, 32 degrees Redz etc.) No knock off brands here. The park could be better if they added atleast one more airball field, but overall its a great place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

agdballer68 Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit and Run, Extreme Concepts, Farmers Branch
Review: Madddogz is the absolute best field i have ever played at. The refs know exactly what the players want and do not hesitate to get a game going without a player having to walk into the pro-shop and beg a ref to come out. The field owner is one of the nicest field owners there is. He even let me test out his own Ironman Intimidator. It is very easy to have a convo with the owner about paintball. The field setups are perfect but could improve if they added a good woodsball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Creamy Goodness Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None others yet, but going by what I have seen.
Review: Ok first thing first. This place is awesome. The owner is very cool. We went in with 6 people and he was very cool with the price of everything. The rental guns were rental guns. Not the best, but hey they worked and did the job we needed them to do. Anytime we had a problem with them or needed paint cleaned the staff was there to help out. My goggles kept fogging up and they cleaned them several times and also put anti fog stuff on them a bunch. All I can say is this place is a wonderful place. You will never leave this place with too much negative to even try to say. The owner was there and even played a couple of games with us telling us some strategy. Refs were great and very helpful.

All and all this was a great experience. Yes I will be telling everyone I can about how great this place was. Yes I had the time of my life as well did all my friends. And yes I will be coming back again and again and again. You really should check this place out if you have a chance. You will really enjoy yourself. BTW the fields were awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cracka Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hit and run
Review: I like this feild alot. It has an awsome set up. good staging area, the refs are awsome. theres always people to play with there. fri. night and sat morning/night seem to really be hopping. the owner is great and has been there everytime ive been there, aways talking it up with everyone. always teams there practicing with plenty of rec players as well. all the feilds are awsome, air ball is my fav. good prices, nice people, awsome feilds, cant beat it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smoky Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never play one in the area
Review: Played in a tourny there this weekend (5/1/04) it was a great time. The refs were the best we have had in any tournament we have played. It started out a rainy day but the rain went away as the day went by. The covered safe area is the best some fields i have been to have one or 2 tables covered but here they have enough for everyone to get a table out of the weather.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thorshammer Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
most all of them
Review: Wow, what a great place. I wish it was not on the other side of East Jesus from me but its worth the trip. This place has only been open for a tad over a month and it looks great. Once the grass fills in completely it will be by far the best place to play in the metroplex. They have taken all the good things from the local fields and improved upon them. They have a huge long covered staging area with big solid tables and benches. They have three tournament quality five man fields that can play seven or three man and not feel out of place. They have a pretty darn cool rec/urban field and lots of land to expand on. The owner is there and enjoys talking shop with the players because he is a player too. Friday and Saturday nights bring out some high quality ballers and there is usually a fair number of teams and rec players during the day Saturday. The fields are really close so there is very little walking needed and all save for the rec field are fully netted, two even have bleachers to sit and watch the games. The refs are very capable and friendly as is the rest of the staff.

This place is really good now and is only going to get better. Play here as soon as you can!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media