paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 904-645-7127
Address: 11850 camden RD
Jacksonville, Florida 32218
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
dagandrol Sunday, April 17th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 17th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
yulee gtx
Directions
to the Field:
just a few minutes from pulaski exit on 9a
Review: I have played a half dozen time in the past 2 years, and this is my third visit to paintball
adventure. I find the staff as first class. A young man and his father who obviously
have not played much walked up to the counter, they were missing a part for their
marker to work, they loaned their guest the part and just asked that they return it.
I was next and had a leak on my pin for my brand new air tank. They took it apart fixed it
for me at no charge. On my last visit they repaired my grandsons marker, while they
were repairing it they loaned him a rental at no charge. They are truly an abassodor
for the sport.

The field has developed over the past year, The eagles nest which is a wall
of branches is now an intimidating fortess. Fort on fort a game with two forts
side by side was fun, a little different game play.

A mix of adults and children and are in attendance, when I play which is fine with me
when I bring the grandson..
Refs are professional and helpful at all times, I recomend this course
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

badjuju98 Sunday, February 20th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wayne's World is better in every way.
Review: I went to PA for the first and last time. First of all, this is just a wooded area marked off by yellow rope with some pallets not 5 or 6 different fields. It's basically like a fly by night operation. All the equipment was in a moving truck and the proshop was a guy lounging in a chair testing your equipment. The markers were beat up and they charge you for a pod holder, who does that. Everytime I had to get air, I would have to wait on someone to fill it up. I've only been to one other field and will continue to go to that one. Please don't eat the food from the van that they have out there. The guy would take the gloves off with his bare hands and touch the money and then put the same gloves on. Save yourself the money and play in the woods with your firends, it's basically the same.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeehawmatt Tuesday, February 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: It would seem they have been having trouble lately securing a permanent location ,but for a newly setup area it was ok. woodsball only refs were very nice and cared about safety. hopefully they will be able to develop this location. however i did see the area right next to it being developed and the wooded area they are palying on is up for sale
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT Stealth Monday, June 8th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No others even compare..
Review: First off, this field is by far the safest and most secure paint balling environment I've ever played in. Nothing is stressed more then the safety of each and every player out there. The refs are well trained for the most part and try their hardest to make the teams and games as fair as possible. The rules of the field are pretty simple and strait forward.. and checks on new comers guns to make sure they fit regulation are randomly done. it would be impossible to check everyone's gun because there are easily 100 people out there at any given day.

As far as prices and services go.. there some of the fairest I have seen. The prices are good.. for paint ball.. I mean it can be very expensive. And the services (gun rental, equipment rental, ect.) are the best out there. You can rent anywhere from a M-98c to a brand new X-7. Even though some of these guns may be a little aged, there cept in exceptional working condidtion and perform extremely well.

Overall, this is the place to be when looking for a great paint balling experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SRAMEY1962 Sunday, October 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private woods
Directions
to the Field:
Kernan Blvd off Atlantic Blvd, access Atlantic from the 9A
Review: This is the only field I've played that is organized with refs, although I lack the experience of other fields under my belt, I truly find it hard to be believe that there is a better atmosphere anywhere else to have good clean fun for a family. One of the reasons I may never get experience at another field.
I am sincerely hooked on paintball after visiting paintball adventures from my very first time there, i've spent some money on markers and other accessories to make my playing time even more enjoyable. The service, advise, and knowledge of the staff at paintball adventures is truly outstanding, they saved me time and money in picking what I wanted for my son and I. It is a safe facility, reasonably priced, and great fields for all types of players. I taken many of my friends and co-workers with me to play and many of them, like me are hooked, they now go with me at least twice a month to play.
The refs are great and the play time is a quick turnaround, just enough time to restock paint, wipe paint, get a quick drink and go again.
The fields offer many challenges, 7 fields total, 6 woodsball fields and 1 speedball. Each woods field has it own characteristics, bunkers, trenches, make shift village, 3 story fort, plenty of bunkers throughout all fields made out of trees. I have a couple favorite fields but I enjoy playing on all of them.
The regular players helped me out alot each time I went, I now find myself helping the new palyers alot on each of my visits. The atmosphere at paintball adventures nurtures the values and safety for everyone to have an enjoyable time.
I highly recommend playing here, regardless of your level of experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CainMarko Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I've only played paintball twice, and I'm hooked. Been looking at reviews and talking to people about what equipment to buy. I've played both times at Paintball Adventures, so I honestly can't compare with other places, but I will say this. I had a blast both times and am planning another visit very soon. Experiences were a bit different both times. The first time, it was with a bunch of coworkers, so we had our spots booked in advance and there was a ref working that day just to accomodate us novices, so it was really fun. We even got challenged by some hardcore ballers later in the day and saw how crazy (in a good way) it can get out there. Always, though, the refs were adamant about safety on and off the field. The second time, after not being able to talk some of my coworkers into going again (wimps!) it was just me and a couple friends who got together. We integrated right away with the main group of players, so we were up against some pretty staggering odds, with our basic rental gear and all. Still, you have to just get in there and have fun. All the players, even the experienced players with the crazy tricked-out markers, were nice and took the time to answer basic questions. The only thing I'd change is that it would be nice if there were more refs to split the groups up a bit. I remember one scenario where we had over 40 players. It gets kind-of confusing with that many people running around with no team communication. BUT, that's just a good sign that they're doing something right -- that they have so many loyal customers means there may be a chance of expansion in the future (I hope). Anyway, I'll be back for sure!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unearthed Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None worth mentioning
Directions
to the Field:
From 9A, Turn left on Kernan from Atlantic. Look for the big church on the left about a mile down. Turn into the Church parking lot and you will see the field.
Review: Paintball Adventures has become a very popular place to play woodsball in Jax. Me and my friends play there almost every weekend and the turn out looks to be about 50-100 on Saturday or Sunday. There might be more, I'm not really counting but I can say there is never a shortage on players.
There is one speed ball course and the rest of the place is all focused on woods ball, CTF, and scenario type stuff, which is great because thats what me and my buddies like to do :-)
Considering they have not been at this location very long the woods course is pretty impressive and I usually notice a little improvement here and there every week or so.
Natural Bunkers, Large Creek, Small, but 2 Story Fort with a trench, a small mock up villiage, and some hidden trails make for some pretty cool games.

Ref's are great and try hard to keep everything safe.

I do not rent, but I have noticed they seem to have great rental gear. Mostly custom 98's and a-5's with good masks. They have many other accessories for rent too I think and all sorts of stuff for purchase.

They can usually fix your gun on the spot if your having problems and the owner has even loaned me stuff at no charge when having problems with my own.

Clean Portopot and pizza around noon.

Only constructive criticism I have is:

1. Raise the netting on the speed ball course. Parked cars get pelted all day from rouge paint balls and a few times we even get hit. We have just learned to take cover when a speed ball game initially starts heheh. Its not bad though. Wiping the paint off my truck just gets on my nerves.

2. Very laxed on cronoing. Last time I played they did a check at around noon and numerous people with their own equipment were shooting well over 350 the last few games!

3. Teams tend to get stacked often with the sponcered team there. Basically if those guys are together on a team, that team will win. Would really like to see them split up more.

Otherwise the place is great. best place to play woodsball that I have found. A few simple tweaks would make it even better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

conch2d Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rocky Creek-not as big but more supervised. Prices for air & paint are cheaper here but both have their own uniqueness.
1st Strike-similar in size but owners more active. Again both are fun.
Directions
to the Field:
on Kernan Blvd north of Atlantic in Jacksonville, Fl.
Review: Owner was very knowledgeable & friendly. Was slow in starting upon 1st arrival but as more people arrived it went better till the end & slowed again. Prices were reasonable & the fields were good, windy that day so no speedball but 4 woods fields add different challenges, nice fort area. Only 1 safety individual running games, was somewhat lax on masks b4 games but still offers safe playing. Only negative was some regulars with automatics joined midday, instead of dividing them up evenly they were on the same team & were allowed to pick teammates, stacking the team. Still a good place to go & when in Jax will probably go back. Again the owner (& his wife) were very helpful with equipment repairs, tank refills, & questions.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

firemanjim Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
private fields,Camp Blanding Final Finale 2007
Review: for starters this is a new field from the old one on the north side.It is located next door to a Church in a nicer area of Jacksonville,easy to access from the beaches and everywhere else in Jax due to 9A being close by.
This field gets knocked at times for this and that but no field is perfect.They have food and drinks on site,a shop with guns,masks and all kinds of other stuff to get outfitted.It gets better every week.The fields are great.Good inflatable bunkers,not metal drums and pallets to hide behind like some fields.
The woodsball is outstanding,they have a village and a nice fort with a series of moats that make for a fun defend and conquer game.The refs do the best they can but its a group effort to be honest and not wipe.I have been playing there about 6 or so months and have never witnessed any cheating or wiping.Some people should go through a briefing before they hit the woods and realize what they are getting into before arming themselves.it is an aggressive,exciting contact sport of sorts and can upset some people that have never played it when they get hit and do not raise ther arms or call themselves out. anyway give PBA a try its a nice place to play just do not expect it to be like a game of tennis or golf,iT gets crazy and you prob won't get babied.Just ask questions ,you will get answers and if you get your feelings hurt easily you might wanna stick with tennis or golf.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint_slinger63 Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: PB Adventures has some of the best scenario fields in Jacksonville. The safety is good, when someone gets out they say "let the man off don't shoot". The Price's are the cheapest in all of Jacksonville. They offer high quality paint, excellent rentals, and good advice on markers to buy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media