paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hurricane Paintball Park / Hurricane Paintball Park / Hurricane Paintball Park / Hurricane Paintball Park

Hurricane Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
67Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 772-532-6461
Address: 770 Hurricane St NW
Palm Bay, Florida 32908
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
WM - Illuminati Thursday, November 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: February 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cocoa Paintball Farm
Review: Alright everyone wanted to let everyone know the good news.

DING DONG the witch is dead........or more to the point, the old owner is a retard and has been thrown out of Hurricane Paintball Park.

As of Nov 18th, Fillion Paintball Inc (The people running the Paintball Farm in Cocoa) is the high bidder for Hurricane Paintball park in Palm Bay, FL.

Grand Opening date is set for December 26th!

We hope all of you join us at this AMAZING location! Come and enjoy one of the best fields in Brevard with the original crew and players that made it the best.

Team WarMachine will be the primary reffing crew, however we welcome all new volunteers to the family.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

AQucsaiJr Wednesday, April 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: April 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Havn't played at any of the other fields in the area.
Directions
to the Field:
770 HURRICANE ST. S.W
Take Degroot south to Osmosis turn W. to Madden turn south to Hurricane
Review: This was a great park when the City of Palm Bay let Julio open it. With the help of the local paintball players and a paintball team, who's name has slipped my mind, Julio was able to get the city to advertise for the park and had a turn out of 50+ every Saturday and Sunday. After Julio left the City of Palm Bay, the park was left vacant for a while until a local paintball store owner persuaded the city officials to let him run it. After a few months, "it seemed", this paintball store owner had burned to many bridges within the local paintball community and the attendance plummeted. The park then went vacant again until the group from Vero, Invincible’s, came up to run it for the city once again. They started off good but the paintball team that helped create the park in the beginning decided to open another park within 5min away. So now Hurricane Paintball park does not really get the attendance that would attract many experienced players out to play anymore. The city no longer advertises for there own paintball park. I would rather not see the city close there Paintball Park but without proper advertising, this park is really not worth playing at because of the lack of attendance, and the price to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

yigo65 Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hog Wild, Combat Zone.
Directions
to the Field:
Wayy out in the boonies of SW Palm Bay
Review: After hearing this park was under new management the family decided to give it a go. Here are some things that were both positve and negative:

1. Safety was always stressed.

2. Big well kempt field.

3. Getting there through the intestines of Palm Bay is long. The last few miles on the dirt road isn't the most pleasant.

4. The gentleman operating the field for today was nice, but a few bricks shy of a full load when it came to doing things paintball related. Had a problem with the Co2, couldn't get it to fill. He first tried to refund my money for the air, then use the air tanks, charging me the rental fee for them. After a short discussion he let us just use them.

5. Ref's try to do a good job. They need to work on their communications skills. I brought up a few concerns and they were very prompt rectifying things.

6. The painballs they use are expensive and horrible. Very small and not so round. For 50 bucks a case they could get much better paint.

7. This place has the most non trusting group of players I have ever seen. Maybe they are used to alot of cheaters. I have never been paint checked so many times by the ref's because the opposing team kept yelling "Oh he was hit" . Of course the ref would check me, they would move and I had no idea where they went. Apparently they do not believe in integrity.

8. No speddball there. I was fine with it, son and friends would have like to play a few games of it.

9. They are not under new management. It is still invincibles, though the same person isn't physically working at the park any longer.

10. Game turnover was very slow. Up to 20 minutes a few times.

11. Overall impression:

I think the folks there have some decent ideas, but they need to get the lead out of their butts and get it going. Ref's need to make sure they are on the same page as one another to help keep the level of confusion low.

Players need to act more responsibly. Don't call out for paint checks everytime the marker is fired. Slows up the game and aggravates the ones that play honestly. If someone wipes off, that's on him/her.

Get better paint or allow BYOP and increase the fee 5 dollars for that.

Advertise to get the word out that the park is being operated with the intions of making it a great spot to go.

Not sure if I will be going back in the near future. If the website gets updated as the park does and show the improvements it's made, then maybe. Otherwise it's not worth the drive.



Last edited on Monday, March 9th, 2009 at 4:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Exitwounds Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone
Review: Hurricane Paintball Park is now under new management. The facility is open during the following hours for Spring 2009:

Saturdays: 9am-Midnight *Night Games*
Sundays: 9am-Dark (or later)

The park offers friendly service, with full equipment rentals. They also offer a wide variety of paintball brands. From scenario/woodsball to speed ball to urban environments, Hurricane Paintball offers it all.

Ref's are always available and plenty.

Visit http://hurricanepb.com for pictures, upcoming events and more!
Last edited on Wednesday, March 4th, 2009 at 9:21 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slick---1 Wednesday, January 14th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
well just like to say that I have just returned to the sport and love it still. when i statred playing it was in lake worth and bought all my supplies from mikes on 10 th ave which is now out west on southern blvd. I like the fields at hurricane both open and woods.not many fields can compare to it,I am not sure about past management but i can say that the John and the crew that are running the park now will put this park back on top. we will continue to play here and will tell everyone about the park. they have two fields now and starting speedball this saturday 17th and also will have a air soft and junior field so little ones can try out the sport and see if they like it.
Review: Would like to say that i may have put some of this in the wrong area so i am continuing here, also the refs Reaper and Slayer are doing a great job,the rules are inforced and they will also jump in and play a game once and a while.
The park was very clean we also saw that many of the bunkers were just painted and many repairs and being done weekly.
I have two children and lots of friends that play and its one park that i will visit over and over.
Cant wait for the weekend so we can play again..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BLESSEDONE Saturday, January 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Truth be told when first invited to the paintball park by some friends i wasn't exspeting much.My first expierence with paintballing was up north in P.A .and it was a huge disappointment the facility or rather lack of it and the atmospher as far as those playing the so. called war gamessucked . When we first arrived at Hurricane paintball the first thing that struck me was the enormity of the park and the large number or obstacles in the field of play.It was when the park staff assembled us for the field rules and i saw the enthusiasm they had about the games that i began get enthused myself.We had a great time and do plan to return.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cristina Friday, January 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: The experience I had at the Hurricane/Invincibles Paintball Park was awsome. The staff was very nice especially John. He is a great team player and I'm looking foward on going there once more for a great time of FUN. It's a very good experience that I got to share with friends and family.

There Open Saturdays and Sundays 9:30 am till 4:30 pm.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

seicon Friday, January 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there is one other field but i was told you have to be a member!
Directions
to the Field:
not easy to get to but i used my tom tom.
Review: I was very pleased with this park. The staff was great and the guy who runs it is John. He was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. He told me he just took over the park about a month ago and I will say he was never still, he was doing a lot of work in the park. I also found it to be very safe and the ref was awesome. His name was reaper. They are open from 9am to dark on Saturday and Sunday and now they have Friday nights 6pm to midnight.

Entrance fee is $15.00 and $10.00 for rental of equipment.
I also want to say John, the manager, was great to my family. Two of our guns broke while we were playing and he gave us two rentals on the house (good looking out John)!


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

massacre100 Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hog wild
Review: hurricane is excellent. head ref john is great at paintball, funny and nice. another lead ref alex is great as well. One of the best rules at hurricane is if you bring your report card for every "A" you get they give you 100 paintballs for every "B" you get 50 and for every "C" you get shot...lol
the field is fun from holding down a "Duece" (a car) to flipping over a pole call the lemmings game made by one of the lead refs alex lemmings(the same i metioned aboved. Rental are in good conditions some have e-triggers! free air, cheap pizza one minor downside is field paint only but...they won't pick a fight with you i you say you bought it there as long as you've been there before....there are all skill range of players to pros to noobs to 50 year old adults to 10 year olds. Great place currently selling cheap products there were selling a tippman C-3 for 50 bucks! I'm not totally sure but alex has a orange-gold hue gun that might be for sale......

hurricane paintball is now down the drain combat zone is your best bet hurricane is now a two instead of 10 cuz i went there and their was only one ref and the rest went to where? combat zone. i really like cz and there fields
Last edited on Thursday, July 31st, 2008 at 6:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

larrylenord Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hogwild, invincibles,rush
Review: After playing many different fields and venues in this area as well as this park of and on for about 3 years I feel compailed to comments on what I’m reading lately. I have brought my youth group to Hurricane paintball field many times. We had a fantastic time and experienced none of the problems at Hurricane paintball I’ve read about. No one running this park in the past has tried to cater to the newer younger players like I see now. In the past it seemed too hard or intense for my smaller more inexperienced players to completely enjoy and I must say the other parties that were there when I was present where having a wonderful time as well. I’m not sure of the air problems they may have been having as I use Co2 most of the time but I did hear a few complaints that day. I’m also not crazy about having to use a port-o-let but I’ll endure. As for pricing we paid $39 for a decent white box paint and $15 entrance with free air. We had a group price so that included our rental gear, this seems pretty reasonable to me .Although this was $5 more than Hog Wild another local field that we have visited in the past We did notice that the refs that usually run this field weren’t there but didn’t see any problems as a result in fact we played more games than I ever remember playing there before, good indication is it cost me 2 cases of paint when in the past I’ve never used more than 1. It would be great if they could lower there paint price a little especially since threes a lot more people there now than there’s ever been before. As for me , My group will continue to support this facility with our monthly excursions especially since the cost at Hurricane have been lowered so much while not only keeping the safety but I believe increasing it in a more polite and friendly manner. Its possible these complaints are coming from competing busness in the area .The days we have been there have been very safe and enjoyable. I hope this park continues to enjoy further success and I wish it the best of luck! All and all I would rate this field a 7 on field (we weren’t allowed to play certain areas ) 8 on the number of players , 8 on safety (why chrono every game ?..to much other fields are 1 to 2 day) #5on facilities need better bathrooms and staging areas as well as dirt picnic area isnt great.Also the food selections at Hurricane consist of pizza deliv. but they do have lots of drinks for what thats worth.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media