paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field

RUSH Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
66Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (937) 545-1721
Address: 1530 E. Central Ave.
Miamisburg, Ohio 45342
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
mass.casualties Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I guess it was just a bad day. I drove 103 miles to get to this park. The Park opens at 11am. I got there at 11:15. My car was the only one in the lot. I was a bit disappointed. I waited about 5 minutes, then left and went to get something to eat. I decided to go back and see what was going on. There were more cars in the lot. I went and looked around to see who was playing and asked if I could walk the fields before I paid. I walked the 4 fields. Vietnam Looks pretty cool. (small), There is a small pipes field, a field with inflatable bunkers (X-ball), and an up hill battle to attack a fort.

After walking around the Fields it was noon and there were 3 little kids and one kid that looked about 18 or so. No games had started yet..

I can't comment on the play at the field because I left. What I can say is that it is smaller than I expected and I choose a bad day. One of the guys that was there said that Sundays take some time to get going and that Sundays are slow. He said they have more players on Saturdays. Unfortunately because of the drive I will not be going back.

Lesson learned call all parks before I go and see how much land there fields are sitting on. My back yard is bigger than 2 of the fields at RUSH (Vietnam and Pipes you could shoot and make kills from the starting lines) and my front and back yard combine are bigger than the x-ball field. I live on a .9 acre lot. I wish I had a chance to play the review have been great. Like I said I guess I just choose a bad day.

If anyone from the field reads this review maybe you need to drop the field cost for Sundays or push the time back 1 hours. Not sure. You guys know the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

rockin-the-ego Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dunno
Review: IM from florida and we have hella awsome feilds down there but we came up to ohio for the fourth of july with family and i played at rush. i got there at 12 filled out a form and bought all my stuff in 10mins for just over $80 bucks. but i bought 2500 rounds of this paint that is suposed to be better than marbilizer. any way the food was great and the xball feild is so kick ***. i loved how they had it setup. now every time i go to ohio im defently playing at rush. the refs were great and i think i might have played them at the philly psp once....we lost bad that year. everything was cool and there wasnt an over crouding like at the feilds im used to.
total costs of playing there-
$10-feild fee
$5-all day air
i think a little over 60 for there best paint
$3-for a couple gatorades
$35-for a new empire pack mine broke going into the snake:(
$0-for all the hotdogs you can shove in your mouth

PROS-
all of the good sh*t i said above

CONS-
non
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballrobb15 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Cabin Creek and Rush is definitely better
Review: I've gone to rush for about 3 years now. It was the first field that I played at in Ohio and the best. The refs are great and everyone is friendly. When you go you can expect tips from some of the players and advice from refs. This is the greatest field that i know of in Ohio
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

doaptballer22 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
never played any where else in ohio
Review: rush is awesome first to start it off it was a rainy day and we were expecting it to be kinda boring there were only 6 people there total but the refs and management made the best of it first i bought 1000 balls and field fee and all day air and that was only 31 $$$ very impressed then the free hot dogs and sausages the owner was very nice david im pretty sure well i wanted to buy the empire fast pack and i was moving out of country the next day and he gave me a 5$$$ discount on it you think big deal but thats the kinda things that make it your local field or makes it your trash field but overall i give it a 10 the team players were nice to my noob friend answering all the questions the refs were awesome he let me shoot his ion which i just ordered ya!!! and all the players were awesome
keep up the good work RUSH paintball and thanks david
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

only1realme Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70, Metro, ASI (Closed) Fun Gunz, etc...
Review: RUSH has a good practice and good players.. Great to play at for competition, plus they have good free hot dogs. I would go there again to Play, I just wish they carried cheaper paint. But Paint is expensive no matter what you do when you shoot like me!
2 Cases per time I play adds up fast, but I just eat more hotdogs!
Last edited on Thursday, June 2nd, 2005 at 11:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipe u now!!! Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cedar ridge paintball
Mt.healthy
Review: RUSH is a great field. good staff, paint, and fields. if you go to rush plan to spend fifty dollars right of the bat. It is well worth it tough. I have gone to RUSH many times and NEVER came back disappointed. Every time I go there I have a great time.

What ever you are into, rush has. If you like woods, they have a Vietnam course that you are bound to like.The capture the fort games should be fun for the more woods/scenario players too. If you like speed ball they have and X-ball field that is nice, Sometimes an air ball field, and last their speed ball field. (witch is the fort but you donut use the fort, you use the spools in front of it.)

People. RUSH always has a fair mix. you got your speedballers, woodsballers,and noobs. so who ever you are,chances are you will get along with someone.BUT thre is always that ONE person. Last time, two friends and I went to rush. We're is high school,
ok? and there were these little punk kids Mabye 5th graders. they had a little lead mouth for their group. this little sh*t didnt even have pubes yet, and he laid the smack talk on us. He said how he could kick anybodies a$$ w/ his little 98 custom and response trigger. well, we sure showed him,that little maggot.Some people.

RUSH is good for proving your self on how good you are or not. Enough of this bull$hit.
back to positive things.Free food. very nice. it is about $ 1.25 for a Gatorade tough. Rush has a very nice shop. Want something? ask for it. they will probably have it.

GO to RUSH you will always have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kpbkid Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme and it sucked the worst field i had ever played and pb country
Review: Rush is the best field i had ever played at has the best refs and staff great prices free food love their fields and they always have good fresh paint .
I have nothing bad to say about rush because there is nothing bad about them everyone should play at rush its simply the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bpmacman Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none...
Review: i 1st went in to rush just mildly interested in paintball, wow ,couldnt believe how friendly and informative these guys are...they seemed much more interested in helping me then in how much money i had or didnt have in my pocket..didnt try to sell me the best of everything ,only the most reliable ,easiest to maintain equipment for a noob..tippman a5...been great gun,even better after several upgrades..i never ever find myself waiting for a game to start for more than a few minutes ..if that ! in fact last time i went there were 3 fields up and running at the same time..no problems whatsoever with reffs..great brats and hot dogs..(free) prices are more than reasonable for all supplies and parts..i have visited other fields in the area..and found they just werent anything i wanted to play at..so to everyone at RUSH,craig,john,becky,caleb,luke, thanks for everything ...just sorry i cant rate higher than a 10...oh yea ..nitro fills up to 4500 psi !!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

empireman Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cedar Ridge, Cabin Creek, I-70
Review: R.U.S.H. is the one of the best fields i've ever been to. The refs are in high school and college so they are so cool and they'll let u choose what eva u want 2 do. Theres free food, the paint is the freshest and cheapest around and all day air is $6-CO2; $5-Nitrogen and there adding a new nitrogen filler to fill tanks up to 4500 in stead of only 2200. With the addition of a new XBALL field this winter the place is gonna be sweet. The fields look small from the road but there pretty good once you get up to them.

BOTTOM LINE-- If you go to R.U.S.H you WILL hav a great day
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

burgpaintballer Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
housten woods- only one course - expensive paint
Review: Rush paintball is truly a great field.
ive only been paint balling for 3 months but ive already been to rush 6 times and i would gone every weekend if possible. The refs there are very good in my opinion especially Cody Blevins. The get games going very quickly and usually choose the field that the group wants. You can also get private games going with your friends if you want. Between games you can get FREE food like hot dogs. Rush has 4 great fields (Vietnam. air ball, hyper ball and speed ball) plus you can play capture the fort on speed ball which is really a great game. if you like slower paces scenario games i recommend Vietnam and speed ball but if you enjoy fast paced games try air ball or hyper ball. The owners there are extremely friendly and help you with anything you need as soon as you need it.
Overall rush is definitely the best field in the area.

pros- cheap prices
great fields and game scenarios
free food
good refs and owners

Cons- NONE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media