paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field / RUSH Paintball Field

RUSH Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
66Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (937) 545-1721
Address: 1530 E. Central Ave.
Miamisburg, Ohio 45342
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
LoneCoon Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woods ball
Review: Overall, not a bad place. The refs seem to know what the're doing, and their paint prices are FAR better than I-70s. They seem to get games togehter pretty quickly and get everyone out there playing as much as possible. I'll go back again.

Pros:
Low Prices
Friendly People
Lots of Scenarios
Casual

Cons:
A bigger airball field would be better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEFREEFLOW Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OC (West Milton), Xtreme(Xenia), Xtreme to Chaos (Portland, In), I-70 (Dayton)
Review: I have to admit reading these reviews had me a little skeptical at first but my buddy talked me into heading to Rush and I was impressed. Service was unbelieveable the owner is out there filling tanks, cracking jokes, anwsering questions and fixing rentals.

PROS:

Refs where honest very professional and fast about turn around time. They have 4 fields so you have options also. I am a hyperball and speedball person so I stick to those where they also have a cool capture the fort and vietnam style fields.

FREE yes I said free food for everyone, they have a fire pit with a huge cooler close by with hotdogs and big red smokeys and some hot dog sticks and you can make your very own lunch for free. All fields need to learn a lesson from this field in that department.

Paint was extremely fresh very happy, even my friend who shot 32 degrees was happy with himself with the quality of paint he had.

CON:

Air I run HPA and they could only fill to 2000-2500 which stinks when u have a DM4 and shot a lot and have to walk back the fill station area, but I am sure with money made this year they could have a compressor soon. But all day air is only $5!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NATO Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: RUSH is an average if not a little below average place to go play paintball due certain hospitality of "Refs" ... The owners like Craig and them...they are really just completely awesome. They treat you like close friends or something...there is a women thats working there time to time in the sign in area...she to is very nice...she is very kind and acts like a mom to everyone...in a cool way.

They have free food...thats completely cool considering my friend Dusty is deprived of food at home...thats why he's always at RUSH with his weapon of mass destruction...(the worlds most highly upgraded A-5 anyone has ever seen...the sight of it is sheer pleasure)

The Speed Ball field is Phenomenal...if your into the D-Day invasion kind of stuff...thats your feild to go with...as long as your on the bottom of the field. That field gets a 10 out of 10. The other fields are alright.

The tournaments they hold are awesome...my team "THE BIG 3" took 2nd place in the August 13th tournament. The refs have lightened up and aren't so bad now....all though they don't make the best calls...be sure not to accidentally rub paint on yourself leaning against a bunker in air ball....they will call you out.

""""Some of the Reffing is horrible...those little lawn Gnomes you see in peoples yards make better calls than them. They just stand there like a blind deaf man would at the scene of a murder.""""
Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 9:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballohio8 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtreme (very high prices!!!) very bad experience, i-70 like 2 feilds not very fun! and 1 is on p gravel
Review: PROS - free food
very Nice owners
4 awsome fun feilds ( HIPERBALL, AIRBALL, HUGE SPEEDBALL, AND A SWEET VIETNAM FEILD, ALSO CAPTURE THE FORT)
reffs are very experienced and are all tourney players and know whats up, they are nice and very funny, (good calls)
very orgnized
fast ran games
very inexpensive prices ( EVERYTHING)
you can pick what you wanna play
very frienldy enviroment
when my gun broke thay gave me a gun to use till they fixed my gun


CONS- REALLY THERE IS NOT ANY BAD THINGS ABOUT RUSH

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eclipse This Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme, I-70, Fun Gunz, ASI
Review: Just played there for only the second time in the past year. They put on a 3 man tourney that was fun. Great turnout, excellent ref'n, and friendly staff. no score board or schedual posted but they only had 8 out of 10 teams show so they had to schedual on the fly partly. games were steady, played on both hyperball and airball. lots of fun!

Pros - nice fields, free hotdogs, friendly owners

Cons - Air fills are low 2200 psi consistantly, a little tricky to find your first time *no big deal*, younger guys watch for SOME of the refs

just go check it. you'll have fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker Prince Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Metro, I-70.
Rush has more fields.
Review: I went here with my friends once and was pretty happy with it. Three fields ( Viet Nam, Hyperball, and Hillball) was a lot for around here. A little hard to find ( it's behind a flower store). Little unimpressed with pro-shop (small one on field and an almost as small one in the flower shop). All in all it was an ok day. Plus free hot dogs. On the sign it said once "Paintball Pansies" since they share a sign with the flower shop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

six gunner Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70,Cutters,etc.
Review: Pros: not many that I could find!
Cons: Paint!- paint, even though they said it was a new shipment and that it was fresh, had dimpled, dented balls in ever bag in the case. Paint was found broken in the bag as well.
Refs-Oh!, don't even get me going on that topic! One ref spend a majority of the afternoon stabbing the plywood staging table with a knife and sawing the cleats off of his shoes! The other ref didn't ref the game at all! I got eliminated, called myself out loud enough for everyone to hear it, put my barrel condom on, and then stood upwith hands and gun held high over my head. I was then hit with 7 additional shots on the face, arms, and back. I looked around to see the ref standing 10 yards away with his hands in his pockets; simply watching the game play. I asked him if he was the ref, he answered yes, and I said that he might want to act like it. He must have run off and told the owner because he had the nerve to come over to me and ask me what my problem was! Anyway, I'm not here to bash. I just want people to know that there is not much in the way of supervision at this field.
Attitude-They are partial to the regulars which is perfectly okay, but not to the point that you act as if the other players do not exist.
Game play have to follow the rotation that the refs set for everyone. Vietnam, Hyper pipe, Speed ball.Vietnam,Hyper pipe,Speed ball....... If you don't enjoy any of these styles of play, you just get to sit out on the sideline and watch. They couldn't split the teams or split the refs. I guess that they needed all three of them to stand on the field with their hands in their pockets.
Fields-The Vietnam field is narrow,short, and hard to maneuver. Apparently, Vietnam looks like Sanford and Sons front yard! Hyper pipe is decent but I'm a woods ball player. I don' really enjoy that style of play.
In conclusion, I really tried to enjoy this field but every time I thought I had found something to like, they went and did something that made me hate it all over again. Rush Paintball is a great field if you enjoy bonus balls, bad paint, being told what type of paintball you have to play, people that like to call themselves "ref", and totally being ignored. If this is your cup of tea, Rush is a perfect fit for you!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

M1tCh Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Country
Houston Woods
Cabin Creek
Review: Positive(s) *start from best

- Free Food!
- Four decent fields
- Cheap Prices
- Owners are nice
- Experienced players are there , not just newbs

Negative(s)

- Ref's are immature
- Ref's are not open to suggestions
- Ref's are not helpful or nice
- Ref's are bossy
- Nitrogen tanks only fill to 2200 psi
- Refs never check for paint on people
- They call it hyperball but people and the refs tell where everyone is <- its called Xball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydersup#1 Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtreme paintball and I-70
Review: This place is a good field to hang out at. The refs there are ok, they do make sure that the rules are kept.The regulars are a little cruel but thats ok. They have free food, pretty good fields, and the owners are real nice like once my gun jammed and i didnt know wat happened so one of the owners mixed it. Plus the fields are nice.So overall this a great place to play some paintball..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lieutenant Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme
Review: Very nice field.

Pro's:
*Great Prices!
*Good rentals!
*Very nice people
*Fields are very nice
*Referes Help you
*Free foods!

Con's:
*Referes sometimes confusing
*Could add some more fields
*Not much else!

I would highly recomend going there! its great for all experience levels!

I love this field, and definitly play Vietnam Field!!!!!
Last edited on Monday, January 26th, 2004 at 10:14 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media