paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Eastern Paintball Supplies Paintball Field / Eastern Paintball Supplies Paintball Field / Eastern Paintball Supplies Paintball Field / Eastern Paintball Supplies Paintball Field

Eastern Paintball Supplies Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 203-488-5721
Address: 150 Foxon Road
North Branford, Connecticut 06471
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
MastaP Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley, Stamford paintball maddness.....
Review: I think that rite now this is the best feild in connecticut. There are 2 complete 7 man feilds, one sup air and the other X ball. This feild is well maintained. But the best thing about the whole place is the grass feilds that are actually the size of a 7 man. I don't know how i havent herd about it before but when i fould out about it i decided to give it a try and it was well worth going. The prices are also reasonable with $50 a case of paint. ONLY $5 entry fee(well $10 actually but there is a $5 off each entry at the shop down the road wink wink cough). Well this might be the only drawback....the shop is ten minutes down the road and they only sell gas and paint at the little hut next to the feilds. This place is only a year old and as soon as they can get some tourneys organized my team is sure to be there(HaYwire) so look for us.

This is a great feild go and u will like it and if u dont ill give u a dollar
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fain Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hognas Alley
Matts Outback
Paintball Madness
Splatterzone
Review: Out of all the fields i have played at Matts come closetst to rivaling eastern, they have, eastern has an extremely nice area to play on, ALL GRASS, unlike every other field int he state, The refs are good ppl, the field is never the same, and now they have an XBALL field woot, xball is tons of fun, i was tehre last weekend for its first set up, prices are very reasonable to any player, so if youwanna have alot of fun, at a reasonable price come play here YAYAYAYA
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coquito Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogan Alley, MAtts outback, stamford pball madness
Review: This field is nice, and is well kept. One great thing about the field is the grass, other fields dont have grass and the grass changes the feel of the game. The prices are are cheap considered to the other fields. Its also very local to the New Haven COunty, and are able to go to an amazin field and dont have to go long distance to go to other fields. The fields are nice, they have supair and they do have woods courses for those that like rec. The staff is great, good people. If you are are wanting to go to an amazing field that has grass, great fields, great prices, great staff, and just overall great i suggest u to come ball here. Its better than hogans ands matts in my opinion, yours maybe different until you play here...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jakeb3126 Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Ally
Review: Well I'm gonna have to dissagree with the person above me. I have had nothing but a great time at this field. I have never gotten any broken or misshapen paintballs there. And besides wouldn't that be the shipper's / manufacture's fault? But anyways, I have never seen people cheat there. They all seem like good guys when I play there. I don't know who they are playing with. Plus the reffs are doing the best job that they can, though they can be few in number sometimes. Anyways the field is great IT'S GRASS!!!!!!!!! Unlike Hogans which is full of rocks!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

oldnwisepbr Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans
Review: To keep this a short and to the point review, I basically agree with what eightballcoby said about the field. Although I don’t know him from the field because he didn’t give his name, I probably have shared a game with him at least once.

The field is amazing, and it’s a shame to see that all last year it wasn’t getting the amount of people it should have been getting. Hopefully these reviews will get the word out about the field a little more and bring in some more players. The more the merrier!

Prices are great, field set ups are done very well, and it is obvious that the refs set up the fields with careful planning to how us customers will play it. Safety is a priority, and fun is unavoidable.

They are usually open until there is no one left playing or until light is gone or if it rains, in which case the staging area has two large tent like covers that cover picnic tables for getting ready between games.

The refs are fair, and although some were refereeing for the first time, they seemed to learn quickly to how to refing professionally from the count for each game-done tournament style with a 10 second burn (ref announces the 10 second burn and then counts out loud “3,2,1” and then yells “GO, GO, GO,” after counting 10 seconds in his head- to the call signs of tapping there head and pointing to a player that is out, or moving their arms, like a umpire does when a player is safe at home, when the player is still in the game after a paint check.

All in all, a great place to play, meet new players to enjoy some games with, and even to start up a team. The only draw back is that the field does not host tournaments, but that was last year, and it was their first year for the field, so hopefully they get a tournament together this year or next year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eightballcoby Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have visited another field, Hogan's Alley. I would say one of the contrasts is the type of ground, Hogan's has wood chips, at least when I was there about a year ago, while Eastern has a all grass field that is great for body and gear!
Review: -What a great field! The people are friendly, the grass is green and the breeze is refreshing! I started playing at the field pretty much when it opened. Although I have not tried any other fields, I don’t think I will need to because I’ve had such a good time at this one.
-The people are very friendly and the field really strives for a friendly atmosphere. For example, if a player is swearing because things aren’t going his way, the refs will warn the player that he needs an attitude adjustment and if that doesn’t work, they will ask him(or her) to leave. However that has not happened to anyone that I can recall from the times I’ve been there. As I said, everyone is very friendly; if you need a hex wrench to tighten a screw, there will always be a field ref there to lend it to, even some of the players that go there regularly as well, i.e. me! Also a lot of the regular players do a “Gatorade Run” to the gas station at the end of the Sport-Plex’s driveway for drinks which is very cool, just listen for someone yelling “anyone need some drinks”, and give them a buck or two. Eventually the field did have Gatorade and water to buy, which is a big plus.
-(excuse the length) The field is big enough for 10 on 10, but usually the teams are 6-8 players each. There is never any discrimination of players whether it be about the type of gun they have, what they are wearing, or how the are playing. We were all new players at one point, and everyone there recognizes that and gives them tips and advice on how to get better. Teams are usually switched up every game or every other game, and the teams do switch sides. And if the teams seem unfair the refs fix it so that everyone has fun. For the real little kids, refs will ask the older players to take it easy on them, and not to bunker them if they do not want to be. There is usually time between the games for real little kids to play a game or two by themselves while older players are getting set again at the staging area, which has a view of the whole field from one of the side lines.
-The prices are great, $10 all day admission, and $10 for air all day, which is a great deal in my opinion. I believe last year they priced their air $1 per 1000psi and $3 CO2 fills if you choose not to do the all day air. Paint was around $50 - $70, basically there store prices. So even though its there paint only, you aren’t getting forced to buy paint that is a little more expensive then usual. The field is located on an old golf range, on a hill over looking the parking lot to the Sports-Plex baseball, softball, and dome, so there is always a nice breeze, which is nice for really hot days.
-This field is definitely worth going to and checking out. The field is never the same, and is set up by refs who enjoy playing paintball and in my opinion probably draw designs for the field for each day. However, the only thing that is somewhat a con toward the field is that the field is usually done being set up at around 10:30, but it's worth it because they always have cool designs for the snakes, center 50s, and everything in between.
-The field is very big on safety and you will see that from the various signs like, "barrel plugs required!" and "masks required beyond this point” or something to that effect. They show no mercy for players lifting their masks on the field. The refs will warn you and then you are gone if you do it a second time. When the game is over the refs yell it for everyone to hear, "GAME OVER," "KEEP'RE MASKS ON," and "PLUGS IN!" A chrono-station with 3 chronos is located at the entrance to the field and players must chrono in before each game, as we all know what happens when it gets hot throughout the day. There’s usually 3-5 refs on the field at once (in yellow shirts, one on each side and each back, armed with shields), so if there’s a problem, you are bound to have a ref near you to help you out, whether it be checking you for a hit, checking another player for a hit that may not know it, or coming over to declare you as "out" so you don't get pegged more when you try to stand and exit the field.
-As to all you guys looking for the fields you want to play at this year, I wish you good luck to great season, and I hope to see you at this field.
Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 2:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

AnGeLsHoOtEr411 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hogans- wood chips are horrid... fields arnt great. everybody cheats
splatter zone- nice fields, nice guys
stamford- nice place to play in the winter... just too damn expensive though...
matts-just good all around
Review: great field! ive been going here sense the 2nd week it opened... the refs are very curtius *sp* and will help you with anything they can. even though it was their first year they drew teams such as synrgy a nppl 7 man team from last year, also teams like d-2 xball team no name to the field for practice.

the paint is very cheap... in fact one of the cheapest in the state* next to matts* they have the all day air option which hogans does not and also the entry is very cheap at 10 dollars for the entire day. the field is very level and the grass is PERFECT. they have a 10 man kapp ultimate air field right now which the field changes up everyday so it doesnt get boring to play on. THE 50'S ARE AWESOME the guy who designs them does an awesome job.

from what i hear from the field owner they have plans to put in an xball field along with a nppl regulation 7 man field. the owner chris is very kind and will play games every now and then... also the guy who wrote the report below was wrong... the guy that was cheating is not the owner but an employee.... who was also thuroughly yelled at after the incidence....*pretty funny actually* but the field is very good and everybody around there is nice... the compressor sometimes doesnt fill to 4500 but thats ok... by midday or less its all set and good...

im glad that i play at this field alot because everybody around is very nice and know what their talking about in paintball... the owner chris as a really cool guy who used to play for No Name so of course hell jump in with us when he gets a chance. im glad that i frequent this field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller420 Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hogan's alley; matt's outback; splatter zone
Review: i was really impressed with the field on my first walk, the field is on an old driving range so the grass is amazing, soft and capable of helping you slide as much as 10 feet with morning dew. paint is decently priced, air is available via compressor at field site and level of play is on a middle level.
however after a few weeks of play at the field the compressor melts all your fill nipple o-rings fifty percent of the time, the paint is half of the time is mis-shapen out of the box if their aren't any broken in the bags. and the owner of the field cheats more then any other player out there, which for the most part are players with little or no tournement experience, the field is 1 large 7 man field by demensions, but with a clutter or sup air bunkers they really are awesome to play on, arranged differently every day. another plus is play goes on later usually as late as 5 pm. although the crowd this after 2 or 3pm.

all in all the field has a couple of strong points, the fields are in great condition and always rearanged with decent pricing and accompidations.
however on the negative side, the refs are usually 2 or 4 in total, calling paint checks are hard to get done timely before people whipe, as for the owner wiping that is just unfortunate that you can own a store and still cheat at your own field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media