paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field

Orlando Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
116Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-294-0694
Address: 7215 Rose Ave.
Orlando, Florida 32810
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
JTBaller2200 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle Paintball (Lake Helen)
East Coast Paintball (Barberville)
Review: Alright heres the deal. Me and my friend were in Orlando on vacation and decided to check this place out while we were there. Trying to find this place was not the best experience either and once we arrived it looked alright(other than the location, in the middle of the ghetto). So me and my friend went to check out the fields(4). One of the outdoor fields is so cluttered with bunkers that you could go the whole game and never find anyone. The other outdoor field is alright. Then we went inside and watched a game of Alien. There was an old ref doing a paintcheck in all the hoppers(he took off his mask to do this...). I was suprised to see him do this, its just common sense not to. Well after watching the most disorganized game I've ever seen, and watching these poor little kids get lit up by veterans shooting full auto at them mercilessly. Then while I was sitting up on the top floor bleachers(which was nice dont get me wrong) watching the game when one of the guys decided it would be funny to shoot some paintballs at the screen. Well the ref didnt do anything of course. So now covered in spray I was on my way out and decided to check into the pro shop. Wow... The paint prices were ridiculous, the paint was crappy, and every product in there was overpriced. I did not have a good expereince at all. I personally would never go back, but thats just me. I give it a three because they had free pizza.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

bankyedwards015 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Al's Army Navy
Review: Not a good field, my gun was shooting above the regulated 300 and they ruined my marker by clipping the springs to much and now the highest my marker can shoot is 280. So it can barly make it across my friends field. The outdoor fields are set up ok, the refs suck and dont pay attention, and started a game without us. dont waist your time or money going here. also paint price is outrageous. to beat that just come with a full hopper and they wont know, thats what i did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

impulsepaintbal Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at any other fields in Florida. Only fields in my home area, which would be Erie, PA.
Review: This field was horrible. They refs were not helpful and were very lazy. They took nearly 5-10 minutes to get games started. Meaning it was not too organized and they were busy socializing, not refing. The high end players, the regulars were not very nice either. They picked on the new kids and had bad sportsmanship, especially one very rude player. They shop was pretty good, they didn't have everything you needed but they could get you started and moving.The fields were pretty nice, some indoor and out. It was really a disappointment about the refs and regular players. I can't get over how they refs procrastinated starting up games and how the "pro players" treated new kids and acted like jerks. Alot of the time the refs were blabbing with the "pros", they were probably friends because they see each other often. The refs did nothing to get the "pros" off the new kids backs, they just let them pick on them. What a disgrace. If i was management at that field I would do some serious butt-kicking. Im not gonna give this field 1 because the fields and shop were decent as were the people working in the shop, but the refs and control over some of the regulars was terrible. I would probably go back there just to see if anything has improved, but other than that, I don't know if I would want to play there too much.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

HellsOsiris05 Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
OP, Paintball World, Extreme Rage
Review: PROS: I really like the indoor course, especially SWATvs.Convict... the trick to that game is if your SWAT, stay low and move fast. For Convicts, if you get up against the wall and watch the doorway where you come in at you got the the game covered, my friend and I rotate on and off cuz we have to refill our hoppers... just keep firing at the same spot and they'll be pinned. The outside courses are fun as well... I think OP has the funnest courses, just ones where you can go out and have fun. The 5+ times I've been there the service has been really good ((maybe cuz I normally dishout $110 each time I go)). The refs are normally friendly

CONS: The sawdust on the ground seriously does suck though, I've rolled my ankle tooooo many times on it. The refs do tend to take FOREVER to start a round. They treat you like 2nd graders, they wait for everyone to shutup before they explain the rules of the game your at, SWAT vs. Convict for example. The pro shop does rip you off on cO2, I guess they didn't notice, but I have a gauge on my 20oz. tank and it didn't read full after I spend $3.50 to refill it. The paint is a rip off... no joke. Sometimes the service isn't very good, but we all have our good and bad days.

Basically, OP has great fields to go out and just have some fun.

*IMPORTANT* To all those who get tired of paying up for OPs paint. If you go on Tuesdays, they allow you to use your own paint ;) Thats all for me, LATER!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

#DragunVoid# Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just random woods and Local fields
Review: I was reading everyone's reviews before I brought my fiance` and a few of my other friends with me and was surpriesd how many Good reviews this place got. Prior to this past friday it had been close to a year since i had last been, and I'll tell you that it was what everyone was griping about and more. The wait between Games. the Lazy Refs and Not so very Careing Proshop staff. Not to mention the Sky high prices on paint.

However, seeing how none of my guests had their own equipment I decided to bring them their anyway and I tell you what, After the Tradintional getting lost on OBT and passing the Big Yellow Buildings at night on Rose, It was a NIGHTMARE for me. I got out of the car and forgot to have my dad sign that stupid waver so i don't sue them when i slip on thier saw dust. Hopeing they weren't TOO anal about the shabby attempt at forgery I walked into the proshop paid and was surpised that My addmission My finace's admission Marker mask and 700 rds was only $45. With things looking up I went out side and got in on the first match. After about the 3rd shot MY SPYDER HAD A HEART ATTACK. I dunno what happend but it broke. So I run into the proshop Praying to the Painball gods that someone might be able to fix it and bill me a million dollars for a blown oring or something. only to find out. They couldn't do on site repairs. So after beggin and beggin i went back to the game with a $200 Spyder TL pump Action (The bolt wasn't blowing back) Got fed up with it and went BACK to the proshop to rent a freaking Tippman 98 for $25.
When all of a sudden a miracle happend. I go ask to just rent the marker cause mine broke and the manager just let me take it. No fee. Said it sucked mine broke and to not break his rental. So I went to the inside corses and played Swat Con with a Tippman, And it was MORE ACCURATE then my spyder. The inside fields were touched up Just a little bit. They got rid of that stupid carpet covering the only way to shoot at the Swat in their tower witch was cool. But the perk of the whole night. The Refs. THEY MOVED! They refs paid extreamly Close attention to the game were very considerate and accualy held a conversation with me about my crappy 5.15 job i quit going too.

By the end of the night my nightmareish experience turned into a pretty good one.
they kept the games small. Got them started right away, sometimes i barely had time to get a drink (i dunno if thats good or bad. but it didn't bother me) The pro shop staff was incredibly tollerant of the 8 year old that broke something expensive.

The Final result. ALL the people i brought with me have already bought their first Markers. I fixed my Spyder gave it too my Finace` and bought that new Dragunfly Mech. GREAT TURN AROUND FROM A YEAR AGO.

THANKS BUY OWNER!
I mean op.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

teflonkid Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball World, defunct fields like Ambush and Jungle Games
Review: Was less than impressed when I first played this field. Lots of immature punks with attitudes--and those were the refs!

Played again this past weekend, and things are looking up. Safety was stressed repeatedly, the refs were older, friendlier and more professional. The staff in the pro shop was more attentive than last year, too. Wasn't too hot on the 245 FPS cap off at the chrony station [my friend was only allowed to shoot ~240 FPS or so] but with all the 12 year old newbies running around, I figured fair's fair.

The group we joined was forced to sit out a round after a false start. One more violation and they would've sent home. Far cry from when punks got away with murder for the sake of the bottom line. Pretty impressive for a field to put safety before profit.

The fields changed only slightly. I think it'd be keen if there was at least one field that was constantly reconfigged. I've played there quite a few times and pretty much have the fields' layouts memorised. Comforting, but not quite challenging.

Overall, not bad, and at this rate of improvement, would like to visit again in the near future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoulFire Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball World, Sinister Paintball...etc..
Review: OK Here we go...OP is one of the best places i have played me and my buddy from work go there about every friday night (for the past month)..It is always raining on the friday night in FL so we usually only play indoors...The fields are great...There are a total of 5 fields, three outdoor and two indoor..The reffing staff is ok...not great not bad..They do chrono all new players at the beginning...You do begin games at about 8:30p.m. for the night session, but the games last 10 min. and then you have a 5 min. break and begin again..Sometimes the refs take a little longer than 5 min. but last weekend when we went he took less than 5 min. so it was non stop practically...which was ok, i just had to miss one or two games because of my equipment not being ready..The sawdust floors really do suck because they are slippery, but that is the price you gotta pay for playing indoors at a great field...the bunkers are all setup strategically and at some of the games Swat vs. Convict it is all one sided (as stated below), but thats what makes it fun, trying to do the impossible.. The proshop is a bit overpriced, but they gotta make their money (ex: a barrel condom there from smart parts is $16, and only $8 or so on the net...also a thermal lense is $30 there and only $19 on the net...but you also have to worry about shipping and handling on the net)..Paint is $70 for regular balls and i believe $80 or $85 for premiums...Overal this is a decent field so i give it a 8.5 but i will put 9 on the scale...

P.S. This was an honest review..See the trouble with these reviews, is that the people that are giving it poor ratings were probably A$$ holes to the staff so they got treated badly or they just went on the wrong day ( when the refs where having a bad day or were having their Period)..also most of the people giving bad reviews love woodsball and OP is not the place to go if you like woodsball, it is a more speedball field...

IMPORTANT NOTE: i hope one of the staff or the owner of OP read this, because it pisses me off.....the past times i went with CO2 as my air source they short filled me.. I used a 20oz tank and it only gave me 500 shots out of that tank and any other time if i get it filled at my local shop i get 1000 or more shots off that tank, so be ready to get ripped or get your tank filled somewhere else before going there...Well i guess it is not that bad because they only charge you $3.00 per fill and i pay $5.00 at my local shop.. All you HPA users you cant get ripped because your gauge will tell you if your full or not..

If you need anymore info private messag me in the forums...

SoulFire
Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 4:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bucsfan4755 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball World
Review: Maybe i went on a good day, but I really had a good time...I found that all of the negatives mentioned weren't true on the day i went. Ive been only once but i plan on going again soon. The ref was great and very attentive to the game, and he crono'd all of the new players...I have one complaint...I really didn't like the SWAT/Convict game, it was too one sided and not very fun...Great Pro Shop and Staff, nice fields...but the sawdust on the indoor field was pretty annoying and slippery...Overall great facilities...IMO, I liked it a lot better than Paintball World, which i have played at 3 times...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballpro2 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball World, Mike's Paintball, Ambush, American Paintball, Extreme Rage, Hi Tech, Wayne's World, etc. Although they all have their Pros/Cons, overall Orlando Paintball gives you the best overall experience for your money. The fields are diverse from Indoor to Outdoor, and each field has its own theme. They have spent alot of money for this facility, and it is as professional and Hi-Tech as paintball gets. The games are faster, the facility is designed to be convenient for customers so you do not have to wait forever for service. There is also a great proshop with vending machines great for hot days.
Review: SUMMARY: Definitely the Best field I have played at to date. It is the Walmart of Paintball.

PROS: The staff is professional, the games are fast moving and very diverse from SWAT vs Convicts, Gold Rush, Mission Impossible, Aliens, etc. There are more than 5 fields each having its own theme, including an awesome pro field.

The fact that they have both Indoors and Outdoors is a considerable advantage since it gives you a wider range of field types, and it becomes the only facility you can play at if it rains. The Outdoor fields have pretty futuristic themes with tubular structures and pyramids, and natural structures. I myself prefer the Indoor fields that are more Urban like, with towers, room scenarios, and bunkers. Prices are average compared to other fields. I especially like the fact that they use some pretty fancy technology like DVD Instructions, PA systems to broadcast their games and instructions, and sound effects for some of the games, and yes they do pump the music!

CONS: It gets quite busy on Sat-Sun sometimes, due to its popularity. Field Paint only policy except on Tuesday nights they call "pro-night".
Last edited on Monday, July 14th, 2003 at 10:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

millx Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throtle
Review: Plane and simple OP stinks big time. The refs are lazy and immature everything is over priced and fields stink. place is very dirty and nasty mainly the indoor field has the nasty slick floors. The style of paintball played there would be of a tournament style. Which to me is not real paintball. Not to mention that the fields are small and there are to many newbies that play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media