paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field

Orlando Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
116Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-294-0694
Address: 7215 Rose Ave.
Orlando, Florida 32810
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
humanpaintball8 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, just Line Of Fire...
Review: Its a great place to go. Great music, great players ( all ages ). Dont play indoors in the summer, gets rlllllllllllllllly hott. Also dont play at night with a tented linz, ( cant see ).
The store is great also, has alot of products.


Everyone there is very nice, they give u a great safty breafing, and they crono ur guns for you! HOW GREAT IS THAT, plus you can bet on games....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dapaintballa92 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PaintballWorld was fun till they went out of business, other than that I mostly play in the woods behind my house with friends.
Review: Overall better than they used to be.

Courses: The courses aren't half bad now, Warehouse A was always fun with the towers, Warehouse B is fun but too much of a paint waster, Field C is too open need more cover, Field D is a good airball course if only they would keep the bunkers inflated, Field E is probably my favorite with all the tires and stuff, a good variety of bunkers, New Field suks cause its just rows of squares that get smaller as you get closer to the middle.

Store/Prices: Prices are much better than they used to be, it used to be 60-75 bucks to play there, now its about 35-40, big difference, big selection of guns/equipment to buy with the store so small, rentals are good, tippman 98Cs and if you want to you can get a 16 inch barrel to rent with it, not sure wat kind of barrel it is sense ive never rented a gun there before.

Its a good place cause its in the middle of a whole bunch of neighborhoods and its close to a 7-eleven, just in case they dont have any drinks or sumtin
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzboy Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not a clue.
Review: EDIT FOR SECOND TIME
--------------------------------
I came back to OP a year later for more fun. From last time a few things have changed but not too much really. They got new field paint which is a relief(procaps). A lot nicer than the stuff they had last year when I played there. Also this year the field seemed cleaner and more well run but they still had some of their old problems. The NEVER come on the field and one field can't be played on by one group for more than two games in a row.
---------------------------------

I am on vacation and when visiting my friend we decided to try out a new field. They had heard about OP somehow and wanted to go. Please remember that this was my first time ever at an organized field.

Field Quality
Airball-
Both airball fields were up to my standards but that doesn't say much. The red one had a great layout and the games flowed very smoothly. The blue field was very open and the bunkers were crap(when shot or leaned on the plugs would fall out and would deflate). It was fun though but not as good as the red field.

Hyperball-
I really liked the hyperball field. It was set up to play a game where you run to the center of the field to pick up bricks and bring them back to the start bunker. Weird game but the field was great.

Outdoor Wood Bunkers-
3'x3' square bunkers set up in rows about 25 deep and 5 wide with a culvert in the middle. Ok I guess. Would have been better if we didn't play death match there.

Indoor fields-
My favorite part of the day. We played a few wierd variations but it was fun. I liked having two story indoor bunkers. What fun it is to breach one.


Reffing
Not half bad or too good. They were very nice and great guys. They would protect those who were out and made the rules very clear. Only thing I didn't like is that they didn't catch a lot of the cheating.

Store/Pricing
The store was a little on the small side. They had a small used gun wall, about 50 or so barrels for everything and from everybody, and rental guns out the wazoo. Speaking of which the rentals were very good. Tippmann M98s and 98Cs. For a little extra they would include a progressive barrel and all the guns came with a 47ci nitro tank. Paintballs were a little over the top price wise and you have to have a special membership to BYOP.



Overall a great little field. All the saftey rules were inforced very well and there was a good atmosphere. I will most likely go back in the future.
Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 3:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yougotserved Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 31st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
yes please
Review: This place Rocks!. The fields are futuristic and have plenty for everyone to do. The staff is by far the nicest people in the area. They have 6 fields. 2 indoor and 4 outdoor and i had a blast playing all those fields. If you are in this area i would definetly suggest you go there. If that isnt enough they give out free pizza to everyone that plays. Plus i heard they have an overnight shift on fridays and saturdays. At least theres something to do at that time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
18 Comments - Add Comment

Forsaken≤ Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, I live in Pennsylvania.
Review: This field was not very good and did not live up to the expectations I held due to their website. I am used to Skirmish, with over 25+ fields. I guess i'm just spoiled. The paint is way to expensive ($65 a case) compared to other fields around me. The refs are really rude and their rental guns are not kept up to par. The girl behind the counter that was helping us was rather attractive so the field has that going for them. Even though everyone talks about an Xball field I only saw 5 fields. 2 Airball, 1 small backfield, 1 hyperball and 1 inside.

The inside field that they play Swat vs. Cons on is pretty much the worst field I have ever played on. Talking to people that played their a lot refer to it as the "Hampster Cage". It is very very dark which makes playing nearly impossible. Also, the floor is made of some sort of material that smells exactly like the flooring of a hampster cage, especially when wet! All in all I would say this field gets a 1.825 out of 10 due to the fact that I met some really nice kids when I went there that taught me a lot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

FlawedLegacy09 Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 12th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
epik
hyper sports
Review: I do not like this field for tourney play because their only good field for tourney play is their x-ball field. its great for recball but very pricey. Other than the pricing, it is a very good place to play if your just going to have fun and are not into any kind of hardcore tourney play. They have excellent scenarios followed by the end of the day game of aliens.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spesnirvana Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik Paintball
Review: Ok, just like everyone has mentioned: 'The prices ARE too expensive (come on, $65 for a case of paint, I can get Evil or X-Ball paint for about $38 a case)'. The one thing that this field going for it are the fields, two indoor (Nuclear Meltdown and/or point game and Swat and Convict), and four outdoor (X-ball, speedball, bunkers and hyperball). Each time I have gone to this field there is only one ref' per group (not good when there are 10 - 20 to a group). Paint checks are a extinct factor here and too many wipers. Other than that if they change several aspects of their field (prices, more ref's, honest players (that's pushing it)) it could be one of the best. But all well....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

nick_d Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dont know
Review: It was a good field for my first time paintballing. i live up in canada and wasnt used to this hot, humid weather on the outside fields in the blazing sun, so my goggles got fogged up every 10 minutes, but the fields themselves were really fun to play 1 on 1 with my brother. the prices werent bad, and the guns werent that good. the tippmann pro-carbine wasnt very comfortable, but that review doesnt belong here lol. the staff were a bit rude to me, and i dont blame them: the people before us broke some of the guns. but all in all, it was a good field that i'd reccommend to others if they are in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeffr0man Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball World-when i went there, alot better, everything cheaper except for admission, fields better
Als Army Navy-SUKS, only one field, and u have to wait through like three games on crowded days to finally play
Review: OP is good just because of its location and the number of fields, the refs suk, and the prices are crazy, the only good things about it and they are wat make OP good are its location, right down the street from a middle school and a elementary school, and its got 5 fields with about 2 or 3 game types for each field, id reckomend it for people just starting out or for people willing to pay a bunch, or for people who are planning to go that once and never touch and paintball gun again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lacrosseboy Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hyper sports.
Epik.
Osceola extreme sports.
paintball world.
Central Florida Paintball.
Review: Orlando paintball is for all the newbs and families with parties and church groups. But if you really want to have fun go down to Osceola Extreme sports of Hyper sports there you will get the most out of your paintballing experience. OP (Orlando Paintball) is way over priced even after they had a big mark down still like $65 for a case. At Osceola you can get a case of paint for about $40 way way better. OP tried to make a new field by tearing up field C after the hurricanes but the air ball field just sucks. Try to go to Central Florida paintball they have 3 pro fields but a bit pricey definatly worth it though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media