paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Central Florida Paintball Field / Central Florida Paintball Field / Central Florida Paintball Field / Central Florida Paintball Field

Central Florida Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 863-858-3154
Address: 9365 US Hwy 98 N
Lakeland, Florida 33809
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
tense49 Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mike's paintball
Review: I played at Central Florida Paintball for the first time in a tournament they hosted this past weekend (june 6). All the hype this field has been getting on pbreview and in the florida competitive paintball scene is nothing short of 100% accurate. This is BY FAR, hands down the best field for the serious player in the state and probably in the entire southeast. It is no wonder that many of today's top teams are choosing this location as their practice field. The airball fields are top-notch and meticulously maintained. The facility is located on 15+ acres of FLAT GRASS--the way it should be. For all the old-schoolers, I'm pretty sure they have a woodsball field set up as well. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional, another plus you dont usually get from other pb fields. However, the best part about Central Florida Paintball is that it is still expanding! I can't wait to see what the owners of this facility do to improve upon what is already an example to the rest of the paintball community.
Billy
www.teamtense.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmadawi Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball, Ozzie's Kamakazi,
Ive been to Paintball world, and Osceola Extreme but was never impressed.
Review: Central Florida Paintball blew me away with their level of service and the quality of their fields.
Location: 50 minutes from Orlando.
PRICE<--MOST important--CFP was very reasonable. Case of big ball was $60 and PMI Premium was $70. Entrance fee with your own gun was $10 including all day air. Rental guns were another $10. PLUS!!! Students with ID got 20% off FIELD AND PAINT FEE!!!!!
Fields: 4 airball: One Xball, one Zap field, One Dye Field, and another airball field that wasnt out PLUS one woods field.
Their fields were easily tournament quality as evidenced by the professional and DIV I teams that practice there like Static and Team Strange. All four air fields were very neat and were larger than an average field. Their one woods field was on two acres of heavily wooded land. The only caveat was that with the temperature as warm as it is, the snakes come out, but this is a problem anywhere in Florida. My suggestion: play woods only in the winter.
Service: The guys there were extremely friendly and went out of there way to make sure we were satisfied. Myself and another person both had problems with our guns. After the guy behind the counter tried to help us as best as he could, he ended up letting us use rental guns at no charge. Our group ended up being the last people on the field and they patiently waited for us to finish. Refs were what you would expect: No where are you going to find refs who will do paintchecks like they do at the PSP or NPPL so you might as well get real. Reffing was satisfactory.
Bathroom: REAL IE: not a port a potie. This is a plus especially when the temperature gets past the 90's. It was also clean.
CON's: the only con I can think of is that they had no pro shop. This should be fixed when they open one up in about two weeks.
The overall quality of the fields, the prices and especially the service make this field stand head and shoulders above any field in central florida. I gave Ozzies a 9.0 but I'm giving this place a 10. When the proshop opens, I will give it an 11.
Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 2:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blind1 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital,showdown,gator,oscala extreme sports, jungle g@y games.
Review: This is deff the most amazing field in Florida that i have ever seen, if your into the nxl/air ball/x-ball. this is the place for you. the grounds are completely flat, no slant, all covered completely in grass, its nice grass too i can slide a mile. the fields are amazing. the 2002 World Cup ZAP field, 2002 World cup 10-man Dye field. and hte x-ball. the people thereˇ»<$l help you with anything. Static also plays there, and strange
Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 4:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

haloelite87 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-tec, BIGGEST RIP OFF EVER SUX REFS ARE REAL JERKS, Orbital
Review: First this place is great, you can set up your own gmes w/ any1 you want, ask the person get a ref and PLAY. I played like 30 games in may an hour. The paint is cheap to 60 bux for 2000 big ball i think 70 for marbs or premium. The fields are in great condition and its all dye airball with one woods. They have 5 airball 1 x-ball Its great. Fields are Excently maintened. All the players there are super nice they help with anything. I broke a ball in an automag and it was a real pain to clean and they helped out it was great. The refs and staff are super nice to and everything is cheap. The only bad thing is there is about an average of like 10 people there all the newbs pull up and see all the pro teams in uniforms and leave. ITS SUX. the teams play on different fields you can play them if you wantbut other than that u just play who you want. GO THERE GO THERE GO THERE.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bLaZiN BaLLeR Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is one of the best of not the best field in Florida hands down i usually practice there every weekend an ive never had one problem with the fields there the reffs are nice an professional, there are a good number of teams there on sunday to practice against. diffenitally you will have a blast there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

man with plan Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball expierience is just down the rode.
Review: went to this field on 3-27-04

first off, this field is great. They have good grass, nice fields, and nice refs...

Many a time though, ill call a paintcheck, and they wont move. They wont budge from their position and its sometimes like theyre not even there. One ref was out smoking in the stagin area... (i dont know if this is such a big deal, but i didnt really apreciate it.)

But then again, some of the refs are REALLY great. Like John Jr, other wise known as tait, is the best ref there in my opinion. Mike runs the counter and he is cool to pal around with, but can sometimes can be serious. They have GREAT deals on markers and tank setups... though their paintprices suk!! 60$ for big ball isnt what i prefer. Thats their cheapest case deal. Though last week they were selling seconds (not at all good paint, but for 30-40$ for 2000, ill take them :p.)

Their main fields are really nicely set up, right now they are running the DYE field, the Draxxus field, and an xball field. Yep, i said Xball. Team strange was there this past weekend and the weekend b4, showing me what real practice is. Their all day air w/ entry is great also.

Another thing that amazes me is they [the refs] offered to show us how to do some different shooting techniquies, also offering to do drills with us. They also fixed up my gun putting in new springs and screws for free is great.

This is a great field, with soon to be nightball, and hopefully, more refs...


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PimpItMid Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A lot of them
Review: I came here a while back when John Smith was just taking over and even then they had one of the best setups around with good airball fields great prices and quality paint. I went easter sunday and the fields were great. The dye field was set up good, they had a "midget" diablo field (midget meaning all the props were sized for a midget [or dynasty :p], and the a s s kicking X-ball field which is what I played and it was kickas$. Anyways this is the best field in central florida, go play there
Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 4:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rjhhance Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, Orlando Paintball, Thunder Bay, Paintball Experience
Review: This is by far the nicest field in Florida. John and the crew are professional and courteous. They have 4 tournament size grass fields with plans for 2 more. They are also planning to have night games and league play. This is also home to Team Static. On almost any weekend you will find two to three Pro or Am teams playing or practicing. If your are an avid paintballer you must check this place out!
Last edited on Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 at 5:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deltamike762 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None even compare-- Orbital--- Orlando--
Review: Well first of all- this is one of the few places that has Air ball feilds---- and I think I saw at least 3 up last time-- and another is in progress of being built-- there is alot of money going into this feild from the looks of it--- Another thing with the feilds--- its grass--- i know that may be trivial but hey I like to slide--
Paint and prices are reasonable--- like 10 bucks all day air--- and 60 a case of paint--( FPO) I mean that is WAY better than Orbital- and plus the feilds there just rock--
If you wanna get better this is the place to be--- alot of teams out there practicing- makes for a quick learning curve--- Refs there are ok i guess-- they seem to make do with what they have-
Overall I think this is the best feild in central Fla-- period--- It actually makes you feel good to play at a place that has the things that alot of feilds over look and just dont have.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigG27 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None( because i live like an hour and a half away)
Review: Central Florida Paintball is an awesome field. It's completely airball and they rearrange the fields weekly so there's no home team advantage. The last time I played there they had three fields: Dye(from world cup), Evil(from Chicago), and a Piranha five man field. Central Florida Paintball is a great place to play, the only thing I can think of that might be a drawback is that it's usually a very experienced crowd playing there, but thats not a drawback really cause it's a lot more fun that way. Awesome field, great staff, and a lot of fun.

O yea, one more thing they fill to 4500 psi there!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media