paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Franklin Hotsprings Paintball Field / Franklin Hotsprings Paintball Field / Franklin Hotsprings Paintball Field / Franklin Hotsprings Paintball Field

Franklin Hotsprings Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 805-712-5373
Address: 3085 Creston Road
Paso Robles, California 93446
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
speedball007 Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i wouldnt say there in the area but the vandanberg paintball field i dont think thats in use anymore. also oxnard paintball park ( urban quest )
Review: there facility is great! the people that work there are really nice and actually give a crap about you. they will be more than happy to help you with your gun as they did with my team mate Bret who's b2k was acting up. they only have 2 fields though there is rumor of setting up more. but at the moment they have a small speed ball field suitable for teams of 5 and below. also they have a scenario field with over turned VW bugs which i must say is an awsome course to play and is tons of fun even for a speed ball player like myself. i got a real kick out of the sniper towers, vw bugs and tractors great fun! they sell paint there for a very reasonable price i believe its 60 dollars for a case of proball and 5 dollars for all day air n 5 dollars per co2 fill ( 20 oz) and 15 dollar admission. the only down side to this place is sometimes not allot fo people are there it just depends on the day you go and the luck you have so bring friends!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammysosa Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, or none worth going to.
Review: Where do I start? I Have so much I want to say about this field. I will start with the owners and field management, which are the coolest people I have met in a while. They are overly helpful to any and all concerns you have. I saw the owner just the other day running around like mad fixing guns, air fills, registration, paint sales, etc. and all of this just to make sure the customer is satisfied. I asked him if he ever has a dull moment and his remark was “As long as everyone gets to play, it is well worth it.” Something you rarely hear.

The fields are great. I have been going since the opening and watched it grow into a well organized enterprise. Currently they have one awesome airball field, and a well-thought-out rec field for the new players, which is also fun for us experienced. The fields are setup extremely well and it shows from the recent XPSL rookie victory held by their home team Indecent, formerly B-Unit (way to go guys!) Even though right now they are experiencing some unheard of weather that seems to be tearing up there protective netting, they still are doing an awesome job to get past that.

The price for entrance is cheap. I hear people complaining about paying admission and my word to you is, stop being a cheap skate! You pay for car insurance right? Same thing goes here. You pay for your insurance, use of the property and to pay the very helpful staff, so stop being so selfish. Their paint is incredible (Yes proball platinum!) and at an incredible deal. Even their white box revolt for $45.00 is sweet paint. Fills are cheap for Co2, and air at $5 for all day to 4500 psi is a speedballers dream, especially running a matrix!

Everything about this field is awesome and I look forward to going all the time. The people that play are cool, with the exception of a few who think they know it all and have been in the sport a whole 8 months or so. I give this field the highest rating, because I have never seen a field ran like this, with as many courteous and helpful people, and such a nice atmosphere. To the owners/management, keep up the great work guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilomenfan Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There's a new field in nipomo... but theres no air ball couses.
Review: - There is only two fields not three. I don't know why everyones says theres three, but theres only two. One air field and One normal field(wood bunkers and such).

-The weather kind of sucked some times because Its really hot in paso, but it was fine most of the time i've been there.

-They should take care of the air ball course a little better.
(Its a little dirty)

-they should pick up all the rocks and and stuff off air ball field( Not that much to pick up,
one time I was sliding into a bunker and there were rocks right in front of it and my gun
got all scratched up.

-Overall They field was great and its the only one around here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiantBALLER4308 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My friends house but its all hills
Review: basically this field is sweet. they have great players from beginers to more experienced players. everyone there is nice and paint is cheap. 5 bucks for all day is pretty good considering that it cost 5 bucks to fill once at any other stores. The owner is extremely resonable and nice. the refs are great. They have 2 fields but are adding on for upcoming tournaments. they setup area is clean and well managed.

Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 7:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnsmastin Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This is a overall great feild. I recently took 50 newbies to Breakout and they were very helpfull and freindly. I really like the feilds even though it does get kinda hot since its in Paso but since its the only feild in our area we deal with that.

Pros- Great service and awsome feilds and the refs are really easy going.

Cons-You have to use their paint but it was only $45 a box so that wasnt really a con.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kewl Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just friends houses, aren't as good
Review: First off, the field is called MINDFIELDS, not Breakout. Here's my review:

Pro's: Good players
I can afford it
Great owner
Great 3 playing fields, plus there's gunna be another World War II field!!!

Cons: slope

Overview:
Great field for the money. Same owner owns shop in downtown Paso for your needs.
Last edited on Saturday, May 8th, 2004 at 9:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

homegrownpotato Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Well, where do i begin.

This field has to be one of the most well maintained, organized fields i have ever seen. The people have their sh*t together. Like all the other reviews say, they have three fields, one of which they just moved around last weekend, i was stoked on that. They have FPO at good pricing, a lunch stand, and very nice informative people running the show. It gets a bit hot, but we haven't seen summer yet. In talking with the owner (believe he was the owner), he said there would be alot more shade structures in the stagin area before long. The staging area is great, it's clean, and has a clear view for all the fields, so parents can easily see their kid enjoying themselves. The entrance price is reasonable, all day air for $5 is insane, and the paint is good and cheap. I could not ask for anythng more, especially in central cali where nothing is available except for outlaw fields!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisjfrank Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Next closest field that I've played at is Urban Quest (3 hrs. south). Breakout is a totally different experience. Urban's fields are dirt, so you and your equipment get pretty dirty—especially when it has just rained. Refs at Urban are decent, but Breakout's are the best I've seen (I've played at 10 different fields in Washington and California).
Review: Breakout just opened and I wasn't expecting much from the only field on the central coast. I thought the paint would be outrageously expensive and the fields sub-par. This wasn't the case at all. The fields were excellent and prices were good on three grades of Diablo paint (started at $45/case and it is field paint only).

Currently, Breakout has three fields—a small sup'air, larger sup'air and a third field that has old VW Beatles, hay bales and what not. All fields are on this thick wild grass. It's great because you don't have as much cleaning to do of your clothes or equipment at the end of the day like you would with a dirt field. That someone in the middle of the central coast has sprung for this type of expense (sup'air fields run 3.5K+ in addition to leasing good land) is pretty impressive.

All fields, especially the sup'air, are well laid out and fun to play on. Fields are mirrored, so they're balanced. The only twist is that they're on a slight hill. It is slight though, and you don't notice it that much when you're playing.

Players there were great to play with, including the novice team that was there. Absent, at least the day I played, was the stereotypical in-your-face loud-mouth present at most fields.

You also chrono before every game. Reffing was great and safety at the field was excellent. Reminders were there if you forgot to put your barrel condom on. Ref's were responsive in games, mature, and surprisingly good natured. It's rare to find ambassadors of the sport that make experienced and new players feel welcome. I think these guys pull this off.

I talked to the owners. They're very personable. A new scenario field is going in that should be a lot of fun. They may also open a second store. Excited about this as it will be closer to where I live. I'm hopeful it will carry more high-end stuff that Big Boys Toys doesn't.

I'm defiantly going back (after I get rid of my existing paint). It's nice to have a well run field on the central coast.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

young gunr Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
na
Review: I have currently been going to these fields and havent experienced any problems. The refs are fair and they run it really well. They have two supair ball fields that are great. Im a avid customer in the store in town and like i said have had no problems in the past. There are a couple downfalls though. One is the slope but its easily adapted too. The other thing i didnt quite like was the fact that i had paint and had to buy paint at the field because of insurance purposes that cant be avoided but after i bought paint, air and everything it wasnt all that expensive. They have a really good price on the paint that is top of the line. I also have gone to a place in atascadero and wasn't too impressed. All and All, it was a great time. I could use some comp, so come out, i hope to be there atleast 3-4 days out of the month.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntblr4lifecal Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are no other fields in the area. Ive playd at urban quest, sc, and hollywood x park.
Review: This field in my opinion was awseom. There is currently 3 fields running and two of them are sup air. All the fields are set up decently. I do agree with the other review about the slope, but that is the only downside, if youve lived in this area long enough, you will know the heat is unavoidable.

Pros -
Good field setup
Good paint pricing (must buy paint on site, diablo at good prices)
Fills to 4500 psi all day
Clean setup
Very personable staff & owner
Refs ar fair and very watchful

Cons -
None that i have encountered yet, except for the slope to get to the fields.

I would recommend this field to everyone in the area, good for the new players and the experienced.

Hope this review helps out some peeps - Ron
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media