paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / NW Paintball Park / NW Paintball Park / NW Paintball Park / NW Paintball Park

NW Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 360-377-0398
Location: Bremerton, Washington 98311
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
chadcleaver Sunday, September 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: April 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paradise paintball
Review: Well, I have played at this field on and off over the years and it pretty good. They have definately gotten better and are STILL in business. I've read some negative thoughts about how the park is run, and it seems that there are no business owners writing in! Maybe I'm wrong. Seems like if they are making such a killing, and are so bad, the expert reviewers here should: buy 40 acres of land near a city, let everyone play for free, sell premium paint at a volume price, and accept only the utmost in refs.

The fields are fun and leave enough room for variety of play. If you get bored with the field you can change up your style or mode of attack.

The refs are pretty good. Not everyone is perfect and politically correct at any field, better yeah, perfect no!

Dare I say "stop whining". Paint is pretty steep but, it doesnt take a case of paint to play all day (if you really care about the price of paint)! Cheap paint still costs a lot if you shoot at plywood like it's going out of style!

Air is also included with entrance fee.

The paint quality is fine. I have shot their paint without ever having a problem! I have even used some leftover old nasty stuff, that I've had laying around for over a year, at a friends house and my trusty Automag still seems to find the mark. I just buy cheap stuff anymore unless it's a true competition with money at stake

The staff is very helpful and friendly. They do care about safety as well. Cheaters can always chrono then turn up the velocity once on the field but, that never makes you better it just makes you a cheater! Also real pros know that all guns don't work the same or their best at a flat 280fps, it is a general number!

Overall it is a good place to have fun whether young or old, new or experienced. I'll give them a 7, that leaves room for improvement.

P.S. Honestly take responsibility for yourself, and elevate your game by rising above the negative and helping others to have fun and success in this great sport!!!!!!

Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 12:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mk3ride Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Operation Paintball(graham, wa)
Paradise(port orchard)
KC Crusaders(south prarie)
Directions
to the Field:
Who cares, In my opinion: Dont waste your time here unless you have lots of cash to blow away.
Review: Just like as stated below my review,

1) safety: they are really safety minded here, but for some reason they allow you to shoot at 300fps, to me thats way unsafe. And anyone thats experienced enough should know that the gun will shoot its peak best at 280fps.

2) refs: some are ok, but others are really unprofessional about the game and the sport. Its sad to see a bunch of "kids" running the field.

3) players: the regulars are ok, skill level there is really beginers, the "fake" tourney players suck to, i speak that from fact.

4) facilities: 1 port a potty. so if you gotta take a massive poop and theres someone else in there...guess what, your SOL.

5) food: candy and expensive pizza for a dollar for a 4inch by 4inch square.

6) paintballs: omg i have never in my life spent so much green on such crappy paint! who around town sells their paint for 70/case? You charge 70/case for RPI Premium, as to where i can BUY the same exact paint at a local store for 45/case. You already make profit by raping your customers with your 15+tax field fee.

7) air: they'll fill you up from 3000/4500psi all day

8) Why waste your time here unless of course your willing to spend some serious cash!

9) I rated this field a 3. Some, just SOME people there are really cool. but the bad apples will always make the rest bad.
Last edited on Friday, September 8th, 2006 at 8:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldturkey Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 6th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: safety-They give a talk about safety to everyone

fields-they have three fields theres a small speedball one a larger speedball field and my personal favorite the woodsball field

prices-they are okay i got a case of paint for $40

staff-the staff is very helpful if your new they help you out

refs-the refs are fair but once i accedentally hit one in the jewels with a paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick Alder Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder paintball: its has more of a "hanging out playing with friends feel"
but this one has a awesome, and very helpful staff, and a relitively nice setup to it!
also thunder is a little cheaper *less pain in the wallet when getting paint*
Review: safety- ok, safety is number one at this field, before you play there is a safety meeting, and they cover all the rules of the field, mask rules, gun rules and shooting rules. *they inforce the mask safety rule big-time*

fields- there are 3 fields, speedball (rather compact), challenge (lengthened out speedball course), and woods. the speedball field is fun, a mix of airball and plywood bunkers. the challenge course is mainly composed of spools, and the woods course is huge, (we played a flag raising game, and we accidentally attacked the enemy base (wrong one))

hours of operation-usually opens sat-sun, but we had reserved it for a tuesday (church group)

prices- Ok this is where, they are a little lax. the prices on a case of paint are rather steep. i spent upwards of 70 dollars today on admision and paint. they charge 70 for a case of high grade paint (thats pretty steep in my opinion)

rules- they cover and inforce the rules very well at this field!

proshop- they have just about everything you'd need (everything from barral bags to ions)

staff- the staff are very nice down to earth people

refs-this made the park better in my opinion, the refs are awesome. my friends shocker was getting horrid bolt stick (found out it was a broke oring), so they replaced the oring, lubed it up, and what do you know, it worked great. i also had problems with my alias, it wasnt getting good consistency, and bad drop off. so one ref helped me out (he evidentaly owns a few timmys too) and we kept fiddling with the lpr and hpr, then realized that my on/off was depressing to far into the pin valve on my air tank.
they also do a awsome job getting to you for paint checks, and policeing people on the rules

facilities-there is a wash station (dont drink the water) <-- inside joke from the wash station (you'll have to go to find out what i mean)
they have a very good fill station too, along with a good proshop, and covered stageing areas

food- they had candy bars, and a bunch of stuff, along with gatorade and water in the cooler

i should give a 9, becasue of the steep paint prices, but
im giving a 10, because the refs are really awesome guys, and they really do enjoy helping you out
Last edited on Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 at 11:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Undrawday Sunday, July 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise Paintball - By far the best setup with the X-Ball layout and three woods courses to choose from.
Review: I have been to Northwest twice and both times the paint was crap. The first time out my Halo broke the balls. The second time out the "premium" $70 box of Inertia was all dimpled and flat. The low grade paint was by far better but not as good as Paradises paint. The field layouts are ok at best, but I do admit the woods was fun. Being strictly a speedballer the two speedball fields can't compare to what Paradise offers on the X-Ball field. The refs need to learn what a paintball hit looks like compared to spray. There needs to be shell in the paint hit refs... The pricing was crap also. $70 for a crap case of dimples and flats and $20 for field fee/all day air. Outrageous! $38 for a case of good Procaps by Draxxus with a minimal $15 fee for field/air comes out to 58$ after tax at Paradise. The only reason this place stays open is all the rich kids parents don't know what they are getting into. You want some fun without giving your firstborn, go to Paradise. You save the difference in gas going there over NW!

Overall a 3/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

MKMK Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise...eh they got good speedball i guess but the woodsball is not nearly as good.
Thunder - a great park
I really wanna play at urban myth( ill edit once i play there and i will compair)
Review: The ref's at nw are good they are really nice and they help out alot and are verry strickd bout rules. They have a the best scenarios like kit splat fest and alien invasion... yesterday i went to alien invasion it was one of the most fun big scenarios ive ever played in and ive played in a bunch. Sure it is a lil tiny bit more expensive than other fields but you get great quality paint and a super fun time. it is totally worth it.
Last edited on Sunday, July 30th, 2006 at 9:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wasserlasser Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I have started playing Paintball here at NWPP and it is so much fun. I played once before in LA and there is no comparison. The major thing is, that everybody is using the same quality paint and so there is no garbage around and incidents with other paint.
The fields are great, the refs are nice and it is just fun every time I am there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

T WEST Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just in the woods at friends houses.(not even worth it)
Review: Well, first off i do agree that the prices for paint ($65 bucks a case) is a little high but if you think that they will NEVER sell you paint that is more than two weeks old just think about the stuff you would get anywhere else. It could be 3 months old and have gotten swollen and just wont pop. The biggest reason i go to northwest is the people there. They are so friendly and will ALWAYS help you with any of your problems. Jim is super cool and is pretty funny. All in all it is only about 10 bucks more per person but if you think about how much better quality the paint is......and how cool the peps are......then its worth it.
10/10

P.S. the soon to be 32 ACRE woods course in a bonus too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thatmypaint? Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise- i've had bad times there, i used to know the owner ,ed he sold it now the new owner's buisness is going under so how long will ti be around? no one knows
Thunder- reccomend paradise over this over this
Review: many people comlpain that its not a very new guy oriented park, they are liars. i will admit it is expensive but the field LIVES on paint sales. they have to charge alot to stay around. ive played there almost every weeknd there since september, and im known and have been asked to ref out there once. now i dont liek soem fot he refs there either but in some other review someone said that their freind forgot the cock their gun, that was a simple mistake and they were right they proabaly got called a newb, i wouldnt doutb it at all. but for beginners its a very safety oriented park. now everyone complains about prices, if your like me an dont shoot when some just peeks out and pick your shots you can sometimes get by on 2 bags of paint; ive done it on less. and in my opinion its busy both saturday and sunday so g you may find me and my kik butt A-5 there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

colt45-rice Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paradise (awsome)
Review: ok im not going to lie. im am going to tell the truth about this field to the point. i am going to describe the experience i had with my friend there. they are safe, if you are doing something wrong they have no problem telling you are a "freakin idiot!". the ref that was there was very mean to noobs. my friend didnt pull his bolt back for the gun to shoot. the ref there grabbed his gun and pulled is bolt back gave him a mean look turned around and said "stupid noob". theres really only one feild i enjoy playing on. (but thats just me and my friend. the big speedball course is AWSOME! its has really cool tower bunkers and tress and good bunkers in it. its the coolest course ive played on. theres a good variety of skill level playing. really the only reason i dont go is because of the outragious prices! FYI! northwest people. if u lowered your prices more people would go!! fact is its costing people an arm a leg and a burnt pocket to play there. as far as the guy down there badmouthing paradise. u cant freeze paint anymore genious and someoe would notice because the refs are very observational and when u chrono (wich they wont let anyone on the field without u doing it) they will know if it doesnt break.

i give this field about a 4 but only because there safe and the field is cool.
the refs were mean, unhelpful and there prices are outragious. and i hate the idea that i can only shoot there paint when there paint is dimpled and horibbly inaccurate.
Last edited on Sunday, December 18th, 2005 at 8:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media