paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / NW Paintball Park / NW Paintball Park / NW Paintball Park / NW Paintball Park

NW Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 360-377-0398
Location: Bremerton, Washington 98311
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Delta.Elite Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paridice Paintball- Terrable
Review: This is the best place i have ever paintballed at and it is the second real field i ever have gone to so when i started to go here it was like the best place ever everyone that worked there was very nice and the refs would help me out when i was in the field. The prices are not the best but they have gotten better. They have 3 fields. The Speedball field (Challenge Course) is the smallest of the 3 it has a bunch of small plastic bunkers and even a couple of Air Bunkers. The second field is called the big speedball field and it is the same as the small speedball but on a bigger scale. Then there is the woods and that is just a massive woods games that are really fun. The service and the fields are great so i give it an 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OleCowboy Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise/Thunder
Review: OUCH price is prohibited to someone wanting to *enjoy* paintball. Fields OK, nothing to brag about, people are very nice -- but they are very nice at Paradise as well. To be honest, I don't see why anyone would pay these prices given the equality in fields to Paradise which is just a 15 minute drive away and at 1/2 the cost. At paradise you can bring your own paint for a very nominal charge so if you have a finicky gun like a A5 with flatline and you know what paint it shoots best, you can take it to Paradise and use it.

Over all, good field, people are nice but price is Wayyy out of line with other equally good fields just minutes away.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pcitumhostes Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder
Review: This is a nice park, the people are very helpful and safety conscious. I saw no overly agressive play, and had a good time.

The prices staggered me, I almost quit paintball if I was going to have to pay that amount each weekend. If the prices come down, I'll come back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Barky Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder and Paridise
Review: I've lived in this state for a year and I have been to all of the local area paintball parks and as a ref. and as a player A.K.A- "Barky", I would say by far that Northwest Paintball Park is the best one out there today. The way that the people treat you there is great, they make you feel like you are a regular there and that everyone already knows who you are. If you are a first time player or even a tournament player that just wants to chill around and sling some paint, this is that one you should be going to.

Now about the cost of paint. Yeah it cost a little much but the quality of paint that you get is outstanding. Every time you get a case of paint there, no matter what type it is, you know that the paint is never going to be over a month old. Once it's gets over that month date then it get traded for some new paint. The price is right where it should be for the quality of paint that is be given out there. Also they give out some killer deals, sometimes, on things in there pro shop, like hoppers, pods, barrels, jerseys, etc...

Northwest paintball park is the best park in the area and people should try it out no matter what others say, it will be worth your while.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MuttMutek Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at every other field in the area, and even worked/ran these fields in the past, Northwest is by far the friendliest place to get into paintball
Review: I was reading these other reviews, and some are great, others are obviously people trying to slander NWPP so players go somewhere else.
NWPP is simply the friendliest park around. I've worked at them all, in fact I've build over 9 fields now throughout my paintball career, and there is a reason I'm sticking with this one. The kind of people you find there are helpful, sincere, courteous, and respectful.
I often have people come out to learn about our sport, and I tell them outright, go to every park in the area, and see what you like about each one, then make your decision, other parks tell people when they show up that "Northwest is EXPENSIVE, and not worth it"
Don't buy into a strangers words until you know for yourself, learn everything you can about the parks, and make an educated decision about where you will spend your money.
I set up the rules for our games, and our events, and they are set up in a way that everyone can enjoy themselves, people mistake things like "putting early shot players back in" as cheating them, when it's really us trying to make sure they enjoy themselves, and get their money's worth in play time. all of our rules are set up in a friendly way with regard to the players who will be playing.
sometimes the tourney crowd looks down on our rules, but they must think that the majority of the volunteer staff hasnt already played tournaments. We change our rules away from agressive moves like bunkering, and overshooting because we want people to enjoy themselves. Nobody should come to our park trying to prove they are good with fancy gear, and sharp attitude, they should come out and HAVE FUN. Thats all we ask.
As for the prices, we know what paintball costs, and what we can legally sell our paint/equipment for, and we keep it close to that ammount. All the prices reported in other reviews are incorrect, and VERY out of date,
currently prices are :
15 $ for field fee AND all day air ( price is combined, you wont have one without the other)
65$ for a case of premium quality paint, or 18 $ a bag
People seem to forget the past, and not remember old prices. Paint prices are ALWAYS falling, if you are getting paint for way cheaper then what we are then check the quality of it, it's your right to know how old it is, then buy it and bring it to compare to what we sell, YOU WILL BE AMAZED at quality difference(not to mention safety)
8 years ago when I was working at Paradise paintball (under different management) cases of marbalizer paint were going for 105.00$ AMERICAN. I know what it costs, but lets be thankful for what we have today and now.
Lastly I would like to thank all those that volunteer their time out here, YOU GUYS(and ladies) are AMAZING, and realize NWPP would not exist if it were not for your dedication and hard work, I can think of 5 positive things to say about each one individually of the top of my head right now, and I dont think there is enough paper in the world to write the rest. You guys truly are appreciated.
When you come out to NWPP bring a positive attitude, expect to have fun, and ENJOY. Thank you for your continued support of our park players see you this weekend: -Ryan "Mutt" Mutek
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Beretta Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: NW Paintball is most definitely the most family-friendly park in the northwest. Great for beginners, this park has a good, fair (usually) reffing staff, which is entirely volunteer. Tourney play is discouraged here, though. Bunkering and over-fire will get you in trouble here, so be careful about the young'ns, cause there's alot of them.

I've played at NWPB for a while, and it is, far and away, the friendliest paintball experience in these parts. I give it an 8 because, while it's a great park, the prices for paint are awfully high, and you can only use their paint. I don't fault them for that, it's just that they seem to be taking too much of an advantage over their field paint regulations. My advice: Take good shots, and you won't have to buy so much paint. I only buy 800 rounds, tops, for a whole day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LostSoul64 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Well to start off I was one of the Refs for NW. Well "Big Bird" or Doug... But besides that I think that the park is just getting better. There have been issues in the past that have been difficult but they have been for the most part resolved. I would say that this is the best Family oriented Park in the NorthWest region. Basically Tourney style playing is discouraged. Not because that it is bad but because it brings in the wrong crowd sometimes. They do not want to deal with swearing or people getting mad at the sport. The field is there for kids and parents to have fun and keep haveing fun. Not to turn it into a hate fest. Now as for the staff, alot of them are ex tourny people that are sick of the competion and want to just have fun again.

As for paint prices, the reason that they are so high is because of the transporting and undeniable freshness of the paint. They pick up the paint on a week to week basis and return all old paint. That way no one can get hurt by old paint. Such is paint that you can buy from other places. If you have ever gotten hit by old paint you know what I am talking about it can either be soft or marble like. As for bringing your own paint. It is discouraged but if you buy PMI or Evil ask to see if you can get a bounce test done on it. And Jim the owner will see if it is good or not. Don't get mad if it is not.

The staff games are probably the funnest games out there not only is it because you have alot of new people versus the experienced but 50 vs 8 and some of the old games are alot of fun for everyone. Most of all the staff, but as for the staff they will most likely lose because of the huge numbers of people after them. Also there are big events during the year which they give out anywhere from $500 to $2000 of free stuff and the turn outs are ussally huge.

So one more time this is a Family feild with a family environment. Tourney players are encourged to come but don't expect even close to the same rules.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fat boy clap Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paradise paintball
Review: Ya This place is really expensive but if you want to save some money you can go down
to Kitsap Sports (4minute drive) and buy some paint from there and bring it to the field.
This saves you like 30 or 40 bucks. NOTE: you have to bring the reciept and must buy pmi premiums or evil paint. Just ask one of the refs for details they will fill ya in. This place is great and I really enjoy thier woods course. I went to kitsplat fest and there was endless amounts of prizes. Allthough some of thier reffs are really unfair. Id give this course an 8 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_phantom 99 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
THUNDER PAINTBALL in SEABECK
Review: Overall, NW is an ok park. They have good feilds and the staff is very nice BUT......They overcharge way to much. At NW its $70 for a case of PMI premium, at EXTREME TOYS, its about $40, you save $30, plus its FEILD PAINT ONLY, so you do not have a choice about the price you pay for paint. The feild fee is $15 and includes all day air which is fine. The reffing is o.k., but if you shoot somebody in the early minutes of the game, THEY LET THEM COME BACK IN= a completely wasted incredibly hard to get shot WORTHLESS! i like thunder better because i think the staff is nicer and they are way cheaper (their speedball course is the BEST).


I would give NW a 7 because of the above said.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zippinpaint Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paridise and Thunder
Review: Pros:
Good Fields
Good Ref's
Some What Friendly

Cons:
The cost
Basic Rental Package: $25 Includes; Gun, Goggles, Admission and All Day Air. buy Paint separately.
Full Rental Package: $40 Includes; Gun, Goggles, All Day Air, Admission and 500 Premium Paintballs.
Admission: $15 Includes all day HP Air/C02 fills for a savings of $3.00.
Paintball Prices
Paint Per=100 Per=500 Per=Case of 2000
PMI Premium $ 5 $ 20 $ 70
Tournament Grade Paint $ 7 $ 22 $ 75
Co2 &Air Fills
4-15oz 16oz and up 3000 psi fill 4500 psi fill All Day Air
$4 $5 $4 $4 $10

The only thing that keeps me from going to this place is the cost. So if you have the bling to spend then go here, if not go to the other places around the area. They are just as good, but cheaper on the wallet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media