paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / NW Paintball Park / NW Paintball Park / NW Paintball Park / NW Paintball Park

NW Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 360-377-0398
Location: Bremerton, Washington 98311
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
letsgetcokes Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
semper fi paintball, want to try thunder
Review: this is a pretty good field ive been coming here for a while. the games rule. At the events they always give out cool prizes. It is pretty pricey and ive heard thunder is cheaper. The owner Jim is really nice. I love playing staff vs. all (about 10 experienced players with nice guns vs. 30 newer players) im on the staff team every now and again so thats fun. The challenge field is sick now that the have air bunkers. Ive heard about the thing going on with with a certain store near by which is stupid i think the store is cool, theyve got good prices and im not rich so thats what i like. Kitsap sports, the store in "partnership" with NW paintball, is WAY, WAY, WAY over priced. But NW kicks! cant wait to see the store theyre gonna open. Now if theyll just lower their prices on paint.....
Also you can be vibed at times by some of the cocky better players, which is just un called for.

over all: i give it an eight because theyre pretty sick!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder Paintball..the best.
Review: ok well.I didn't go to northwest for a long time, then I show up there with my own paint,but its not allowed. So I leave it. then i go up to buy paint, it costs70 dollars a case! I try to go paint balling every weekend, but with paint costing that much I don't have the money to be paint balling there.But the fields are great..the woods are huge and spools and challenge course are nice. I give them a 7 and one more thing, i was not impressed at all with the pmi premium field paint which costs 70 bucks i don't see the point when i can go to "the store down the road" and buy higher quality paint for 35 bucks left.
Last edited on Monday, August 9th, 2004 at 11:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

Sasquatch Army Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder PB in Seabeck. Paradise PB in Port Orchard.
Review: As a strong supporter of NW Paintball Park, I must state my appreciation of all your support of this "very" recreational family park. It is unique for sure. The owner regularly states his promise to never host a tournament or encourage tourney level aggressiveness at this "kid's" paintball park to assure you will enjoy your first day of games there. When you go to this park you will immediately realize that this park is for the kids and first timers. The reputation they pursue to preserve is resoundingly recreational level play and first time players can feel very comfortable playing there. They will be eased into the sport with a lot of instructional coaching and friendly advice from a great staff of "VOLUNTEER" referees who are there simply to make sure you have a great time in the safest paintball setting they can create. Every regeion should have a kids park like this one. This is where the seed is planted for future pro players. When the new pro shop opened only 1000 feet away from this park, a professional realationship could not be established between the owners due to a conflict of interest. Then a series of negative events at this new pro shop brought some embarrassment to the sport and the community forcing the park staff to make an extensive effort to re-assure the public that NW Paintball Park is NOT affiliated with this new store. The park had to do this to protect it's reputation at a time when the county government was becoming very frustrated with a long serious of paintball related problems here in Kitsap with a strong threat of eventual government controls on the local parks. Outlaw games in Illahee Forest caused (3) serious injuries and the trash problem from empty paintball boxes and bags was extensive. A county work crew found a pick up truck load of paintball boxes of the brands sold from this new store with scattered evidence directly related to this store. The officials where upset and looking for the cause of this problem and a solution. NW Paintball Park was forced to protect it's interest and ensure everyone knew they were not affiliated with the new store and all the problems related to the growing pains they where having. There were no threatening letters, however, a VERY positive letter was provided in the hopes that the store would take the advice and prosper from it. Everyone who seen this letter knows this to be true. The park would only benefit from having not only (1) but (2) local pro shop within (3) minutes of the park and we all wanted to see this new shop succeed. We are unsure of the future of this new store, but, we are very sure that we must keep our distance from all the negative publicity this store is getting as it tries to find acceptance in this community. Time will tell. We wish them the best of luck.
A paintball park is an expensive business to operate, especially here in Kitsap County. The pricing is a little high for a reason, but, you clearly get what you pay for at this park as it continues to get better each year. Top quality paint, no economy paint at all. Huge raffles and consistantly large crowds of players. This is a good park and the staff is very special too. A store is planned to be built right at the park with support from Kitsap Sports Paintball Pro Shop in Silverdale. This place just gets better each year.
Don't miss Kitsap County's annual Kit-Splat Fest on 29 May. Over 227 players did it last year and there will be over $5k in prizes. This event is the owners opportunity to show thier appreciation for the HUGE support of the community, the governement and the military. Ask about a "Sasquatch Card" for over $80 in discounts. This park is military sponsored and subsidised meaning you can get discount tickets at any MWR/ITT ticket office. Listed prices ARE a little high, but the discounts are easy to get. The owner is retired Navy/Disabled Veteran so show your support for him and our armed forces by simply enjoying the hospitality this unique park offers. Bring your underage kids to hang out while you play. It's an extremely safe and cozy place in the woods and the staff keeps the young ones busy while you play. (360) 377-0398. Where Sasquatch Play!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
10 Comments - Add Comment

etoniichuan Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder Paintball, Paradise, Dangerzone Paintball
Review: This field has some good courses, and is good for begginers, HOWEVER... They charge way to much for Paint (Field Paint only), Have 1 particularly difficult ref (who is also the owner), and do not mesh well with newer competing businesses. Particularly one proshop in the area who they sent threatening letters to. If perhaps the management would change some of their policies they might net more of my business.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

JimmyHendrix Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise and thuderball are others in area
Review: This is an overall good park, w/good speedball (2 courses) and good woods (1 course). The refs are really nice and will give u a sqeegee if u need it. The only problem is that there paint is really expensive 1 day of paintballing with paint, all day air, and admissions is $88. Also, the paintball store down the road has the same paint NW does but it sells cheaper. (Sneak it in) Overall i give it a 4 because u can tbring ur own paint and its really expensive. Go to thunderball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PLad2003 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise Paintball
Review: This field is good the refs are nice and all and they know how to fix your gun unlike in Paradise THEY PEOPLE MESSED UP MY GUN LIKE CRAZY!!!! and the fields are good 2 speed ball fields and 1 really huge wood field. They have tourniments which you can win stuff which is good. But........ They charge to much for stuff 70 bucks for paint when like 5-10 min away you can get it like 20 bucks cheaper. Otherwise GREAT FIELd. I give it a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

james78 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paradise paintball in port orchard, and Thunder paintball in Seabeck.
Review: This field is ok but the local politics have taken their tole. There is a new pro shop in town that seem to really be a pain in the sides of the fields owners. You have to buy their paint, which in it's self is no big deal. But when you can get the same quality paint three minutes down the road, for $30 less, Thats an issue! (only because you still have to pay a field fee as well.) I do not understand how a business that is trying to cater to families and the younger people, 13-18 yr olds, expects to bring in $88 dollars a day per person. I can't afford to play as much as I'd like!
$8 for field fee
$10 for all day air
$70 for a case of paint
_________
$88 for 1 day plus lunch

The staff is good though, as long as you do not talk about "THAT SHOP DOWN THE ROAD" to near the head staff. The reffing is ok, But Thunder gets my field fee and Extreme Toys gets my paint money.
Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 5:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

urbanpballer Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise Paintball
Review: Absolutely the best place to play paintball in Kitsap County. The people that work there are great. Jim is the owner over there is great and he is all about safety.

1 medium size speeball course, 1 large speedball course, and 1 very very large wooded field. The refs are great. There are no Airball fields here. The refs always make sure the teams are even, so that one side doesn't have too many good player. Mike and most of the refs are very helpfull if you have a problem with your gun.

I think Jim used to be co-owner or or at least helped create Paradise Paintball when it first opened in Port Orchard. He has since then opened his own field.

Tank fills up to 4500psi

**Beware of the SASQUATCH**
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media