paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
77Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 5315 Shiloh Road
Alpharetta , Georgia 30005
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jismall2002 Saturday, November 26th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 5th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dosserfield in Atlanta, Safety Wolf in Atlanta, Shanes Hot Shot in McDonough
Review: This is the most expensive place to play paintball in the Atlanta area. You can always find people to play with. Sometimes too many people playing. There are frequently 50 on 50 playing on fields that should have no more that 20 on 20. Paintball Atlanta has the largest and most fields in the area. EXCELLENT fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldmangruff Monday, September 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are two or three other fields in my area. I had issues with safety at them, and I won't call them out by name.
Review: I value safety above all else when playing paintball, and I believe Paintball Atlanta provides that above all other fields I have played at. They are very well organized and have refs that are taught to keep people playing by the rules. Another review on here mentioned they are too strict, I don't believe that is possible. Chances are they were breaking the rules and were kicked out. They are very strict about keeping goggles on when on the field, and very strict about keeping barrels plugged when off the field. They provide a variety of field types, although they no longer have as many woods fields as before. When asked I was told the type of fields requested by customers had changed, and I can understand that. They still have woods, as well as a hybrid woods/pallet type field.

It's been said they overcharge for a case of paint, but they also have a trained staff and a lot of land to pay for, so I assume that's how they cover expenses. They also offer ways to offset that cost, including season passes and reffing programs. I appreciate having the staff and services they provide over saving a few bucks on paint, especially considering they provide a safe place to play paintball. I have played at other local fields where people were shooting their markers in the parking lot with no one saying a word, suffice to say I didn't return there!

These guys definitely run a solid field, and have been in business long enough to prove it! The fact they are the oldest field in Georgia says a lot, when many other fields have opened and closed in that time. They have always been busy when I have played there, so they must be doing something right!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

viet127 Saturday, June 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 31st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone - I played at the old one and it was so much better than this PB-Atl.
Nitro - is awesome and so much cheaper. Refs are cool and owner is really cool too
Review: This place has no pro-shop! How retarded is that? I played here with a large group of people and everyone agreed that the fields are okay, but they need more woods ball fields b/c they have only 1 (that sucked). Everyone also agreed that the refs make this place a bad experience.

The refs were horrible, they were control freaks and yelled at everyone any chance they got b/c someone forgot their barrel plug or whatever it may have been. We all know these rules are in place for our safety but the method in which they enforce them is totally uncalled for. Don't yell at someone like an adult scolding a child, speak to them like an adult. One of the guys playing was supposedly their "head ref," had gotten into numerous shouting bouts with people. All the ref's suck. They are children and a few adults who are on ego trips and will get knocked out shouting at the wrong people one of these days. I got mad just listening and they weren't even shouting at me.

The refs yelling at people is for their own safety supposedly, but their field isn't even that safe. I see people playing full auto there, their whole method for the break is horrible and unfair to at least one of the teams, and everyone takes their guns and just shoot randomly before every game without looking to see if some one is about to walk by or not. Bad.

They split teams up so that all the amateurs were on the same team so that their friends would all be on the winning team. The opposing team won every single game is how bad they split it. Then the refs were even telling the other team players field information so that they would have an edge. When someone on our team tried to help out after being "dead," the ref would hurry over and force us away from the game area.

I've got an annual pass (girl bought a gun for me) and can get my paint for $60/cs there, but I still don't even know if i want to go back or not. Even for free with my pass.

If you guys at paintball atlanta read this, you need to put some rules in place about dealing with patrons there and how to treat them if they do break the safety rules on accident(which will of course happen occasionally). I've got a group of about 15 of us that play together, and we may never come back because of your refs.

Last edited on Monday, June 29th, 2009 at 9:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kriegersa Saturday, April 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
on website
Review: Okay so i went here once and its a decent place to play, however its 80 bucks a case!!! You can go else where to save money, and i will not be returning because 80 bucks a case is freaking unheard of, please go somewhere else they are just price gouging new players and its not fair, i dont care if thats how they make their money, there are other ways than freaking charging 5x what a normal case of paintballs cost.


Stay away unless you like blowing your money on a mediocre field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

justapbplayer12 Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
idk
Directions
to the Field:
if you are planing on going there just go to there website paintballatlanta.com or go to my paintball team website vindactionpaintball.com
Review: At paintball atlanta safety is there top concerse the reson that staff and refs get mad is becasue of having your mask off and think would you want a paintball coming at you at 290 fps knowing that it could take your eye out, and barrles bags thier are 2 resons for this so no one get shot off the fields and to mark that you are out.
They have a diffrent varity of diff. fields and some are more funner that others to me personlly my favroite is the brush feild. They are open from sat. to sun. 10-5. This is where i agree with evryone is the prices the feild charges arent that bad when it come to paint it just just sucks money out of my wallet like a vacuum i whent up there when my mom was getting her shocker fixed and i asked why it paint cost so much when i found that same paint for $10 online and they that is how they make all of thier money.
The rules thier are simpe keep your masks on while you are in ther field, keep your barrel bag on when you get hit and when you exit the field. They dont have proshops at thier feild but they are close nothing rlly special about them just you get a free season pass for evry gun and free maintense for one yeah. The players their range like this from first time players to pro players two weekends ago when had people from the jacksonville radiers come out and made it pretty fun. If you ever wanna see me im out there every sunday from 1200 till 5:00 pm wearing my white events mask with my santa hat and black empire jersey on and shorts and nike cleats so i hope to see you out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pl2004 Wednesday, January 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildfire Paintball(Not that close) - Smaller - One FIeld - Which has pros and cons. Seemed to be more fun than playing at Paintball Atlanta.
Directions
to the Field:
Directions are on the website but they are not very good directions.
Review: Prices - $80 for 2000 paintballs - Field Paint only.

Staff - Owner, Refs, and staff were indifferent towards the players from what I experienced. Don't seem to care whether you are there or not.

Refs - I would say they were ok but not great and not bad. They didn't treat you very well considering we are customers. Most of the customers were between 13-17 years old from what I saw with a handful of us between 20-40ish.

Pros -
1. About 5-6 different small fields.
2. Large amount of players.

Cons -
1.Every time i have been here about 40- 50 players were split into two groups and rotated between the fields for each game with about 15 minutes between games.
Speaking to the owner this is the way it is most of the time but it is occasionally split up into smaller groups depending on the number of refs.
2. You do not get to choose the field you get to play on. Your just forced onto every field.
3. The fields are small and they will shove large numbers of players onto the field instead of working separate fields with smaller numbers.
4. Breaks between games were as long as the games themselves.






Last edited on Wednesday, January 7th, 2009 at 2:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

termitemfp Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 6th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Carnage Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Take Trickum Road to Jamerson Road take a right if coming from Highway 92. Take first right on Hames Road. Go about a half mile on Hames road, Carnage is on your right. Great Field, great refs, great prices.
Review: I absolutely despise Paintball Atlanta. I will never go back again unless I absolutely have to. They have many fields to choose from. But the refs stink, and the prices are outrageous. I give this field a 4 out of 10. Stay away unless you like being looked down upon as a nobody.

I took my Spyder TLX in about 3 years ago into their shop and was immediately looked down upon. The guy infront of me had an Angel and the guy at the desk was very helpful towards him. But when he was finished and moved onto me it was a complete and total F*** YOU attitude.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jay18 Saturday, December 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never been to any others.
Directions
to the Field:
ppfffffff I don't know, I Mapquest it every time
Review: I think Paintball Atlanta deserves a 9 out of 10.

They have good prices on everything. The rental guns are just rental guns, so don't expect much. The thing most people don't like the ball price. Yes, they're really expensive, but if you get a membership you can get a case for about $50. When I go with my friends, we charge all of our stuff to his account. So, if you don't have one, get one or find someone who does and pretend to be their friend so you can get stuff for less. Also, if you have a membership, you can get onto the fields for free. On top of all that, you can refill your nitrogen tanks for FREE!!

Beyond all of those prices, they have excellent fields. Although they recently got rid of their airball field, it was somewhat necessary to extend one of their other fields. Anyway... they also have a woods ball field, and have standard games as well as CTF(capture the flag). Group sizes beyond special party groups can range from 2v2 to about 25v25.

They also have a short run through of all the rules for first-timers, and a shooting range to check your BPS.

They also have career opportunities for paintballers as referees. The pay differs the longer you continue reffing.

The fields= 10:10
The service= 9.5:10
The costs= 8:10
The overall rating= about a 9:10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblaxx Wednesday, November 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Classic, Nitro
Review: Worst expierence of paintball I have ever had.

1st. The prices are outrageous, $80 for a case of 2000 when it is regulary $30-$45
2nd. You cannot bring your own paint, only place that has done this.
3rd. Refs are terrible, they do not check and are no help.
4th. The service is terrible, I needed a wrench and they did not have it.
5th. You have to pay for air!! First place to have done this too.
6th. The field house is outside and not nice at all.
7th. All the games are about 20 on 20, with no 7 on 7 or small games.
8th. All huge fields, no speedball at all.

Terrible, im never going back.

I suggest Classic Paintball - Great service, great prices, great place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bricelikesrice2 Thursday, September 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate( closed now, but id say about the same but Paintball Atlanta maybe a little better)
Review: My overall opinion of paintball atlanta is really good. This is the closet field to my house, and i love it. It has the best courses around including speedball hyperball and woodsball etc. In my opinion this is a field you have to commit to and make it your main field for it to be good. At first glance the prices look ridiculous with the 80$ case (65$ on Wednesdays in the summer) and it is required that u use their paint. The field fee is pretty good though 10$ if you have your own gear. The one thing that makes this field amazing and cheap is their season pass. if you buy a season pass separately its 90$, but if you buy ANY gun from either one of their two shops it automatically comes with one. The season pass makes your field fee FREE and you can buy a case of their good PMI premium for 60$ for exactly one year from when you get your season pass. In addition if you buy a gun from them they give lifetime free service on it even if you just need it lubed, and their techs(at least at the field) are really good
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media