paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
77Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 5315 Shiloh Road
Alpharetta , Georgia 30005
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
drybakov1 Sunday, August 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I absolutely agree with others about the "snotty" staff, but not just the young ones. Unprofessional, they run this not as a business with customers, but as professionals who were sent from heaven to let the noobs play on their fields. They get enraged with people who loose attention for a moment, yet they have made mishaps too. I guess the customers should yell and look down on them as well!!

Other than that everything else is not bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RDB Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Classic, Ultimate, Nitro
Review: I've played here with my son three times and have reached the conclusion that there is no point in going back. It costs me $30+ per person more to play here than anyplace else I go and since I take my son and one of his friends most times it really adds up.

Fields: There is a nice selection of fields of average quality. No problems here just nothing special.

Refs: As has been noted most Refs are kids who think yelling at people is cool. Someone needs to teach these kids that being rude isn't required but since they run around unsupervised I don't see that happening. As a parent It was very difficult for me to stand a listen to this kind of talk from children. I took my son aside afterwards and told him that I would never tolerate him behaving that way toward people. In that way it was a good example. It should be noted that the adult Refs were very nice. There were just two adults involved on the days we played but I enjoyed talking to them.

Pro Shop: I purchased a complete 98 outfit for my son and some support products from the pro shop. Their prices are crazy on some things and pretty good on others. If you shop here be sure you've done your homework or you'll end up wishing you'd purchased somewhere else. If you know the price you're looking for before you walk in you may find a good deal.

I did have one problem with the shop that has caused me to decide to take my business elsewhere. I went with my son after school and decided to buy an R/T Trigger for my A-5. The nice woman that was working the counter told me here tech would be back shortly to install the part. Their price was about $8 above everyone else but I wanted to get it done and I was there. She talked to the tech on the phone and then told me he wasn't her Tippmann guy but that he could do the install. When the tech arrived he waited on another customer (a woman who's son had shot 3 boxes of paint at their field the weekend before) and while the mother was talking my son told her about Classic and the paint we were using (my son didn't realize that the shop and the field where owned by the same people). The nice woman explained how it costs about the same "in the long run" and how much better their fields were then the others. I said nothing but I got my son out before we got shot. Clearly this is not a customer this shop wanted going anywhere else. After the woman left the tech started working on my gun. I watched for 45 minutes as he shook his head and grumbled to himself. Finally I walked up and told him that I could do the install if he couldn't. He said fine and said he'd take it out. I asked him if he'd discount the price since he couldn't do the install. He said no. I told him to keep the RT and give me my money back. When the woman came out to see what was up he told her that I didn't want the part. She gave me the money back. The tech said it would take 20 minutes to put the A-5 back together. I told her that I'd take it unassembled since I'd need to break it down after this guy worked on it anyway. The tech then told her it was already assembled, she asked "what happened to the 20 minutes"....needless to say 20 minutes later I was still waiting outside for my marker.

I'm not sure what happened here but the bottom line it's not worth taking time to repair. The owners seem like nice people but they need to get a handle on their help. I left the shop knowing that I would never return to either the shop or the field. There are just to many fun places to go that don't cost this much or act like this.....
Last edited on Monday, March 3rd, 2008 at 7:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

djsusmc Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro, alot more affordable. Employees are alot nicer
Review: Will never go to Paintball Atlanta again. The place is very very expensive compared to other fields i have played at. The field paint is 80 dollars a case and that is the only paint you are allowed to shoot on the fields. This leaves no room for anyone to shoot the paint that works best in there own gun. I was not happy how i was treated by some of the employees either. They were helpful when i had a question about something. The courses they have set up are cool. but the prices and attitudes of employees and referees ruins the experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bsinger_74 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Classic Paintball in Lithia Springs... this one has more woods courses but is too expensive.
Review: This field LOOKED great, and had great crowds, but I turned around and left because of their PRICES. Field Fee, Air Fee, etc were fine, but they insisted on field paint only, and charging $80/case for junk field paint.

We decided to go here at the last minute, and I do credit the staff with being very accommodating (they were full but decided to slip our small group in), but when they told me the paint fee, I was rather put off. Their website stated that they did allow your own paint for a fee, but then the local staff said, "No." My buddy tried making a phone call, and someone explained that you CAN bring your own paint, but only on the airball fields. Conveniently, they were all deflated that day.

We had over 4 cases of paint, and weren't about to pay over $80/case to shoot junk. I tried bargaining with the staff a bit, but they refused to budge. But, with a field full of folks, I guess they didn't think they have a reason to budge. I typically shoot 1.5-2 cases when I go out for a full day, so I wasn't about to fork over $200 for a single day's play (paint plus field and air fees). We ended up going to Classic Paintball in Lithia where they charged $21 (tax included) for field and air fees, and we brought our own paint on. We had an absolute blast and I have no reason to come back here again (despite the fact that the courses looked great).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBAtlanta4 Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro
Ultamite
Wildfire (Sucks)
Directions
to the Field:
I'm not good with directions.
Review: Paintball Atlanta is a fairly good paintball place. The staff are mostly age 14 - 17 and are VERY strict about saftey, however they seem to stay out of the game as if they are afraid to get shot. One ref was very helpful when I was shot out and lost my barrel plug, she guided me to the starting point and told everybody not to shoot me until I was back in the game. Paintball Atlanta's prices however are EXTREMLY high ($85 for a case of their crappy field paint?!) Overall Paintball Atlanta is a good paintball plce if you like speedball and getting dirty.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOS PESOS Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro Paintball - Excellent
Paintball Charleston - Excellent
Wildfire - Poor
Bearclaw Paintball - Decent
Directions
to the Field:
The field is kind of hard to find, but I'm not good with directions.
Review: Paintball Atlanta has several fields if you are into speedball and airball, etc. Each field is separated by netting and there are several types of speedball to chose from. Paint is outrageously expensive and you can't bring your own so they rip you off there. Actually, all the prices are way over-inflated. The refs are not great and most of them are younger than 16. The refs also do not get into the game so paint-checks are out of the question, and I found myself called out of several games because the ref thought a paintball broke on me but he was too lazy to check. The refs and owners are not very friendly and seem to not like their jobs. Safety is a very important part of paintball and Paintball Atlanta does do an excellent job in regards to safey precautions, sometimes too strictly (if you touch your mask to check for a break, you will get called out for "adjusting" your mask). Paintball Atlanta is a safe, but cold and unfriendly place with extremely high prices. Field selection is pretty decent, but if you want woodsball, their course is aweful.

I give it a five because of the rudeness of the players and refs there; as well as the laziness of the refs to actually "ref" the games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dru-dawg05 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
24 hour games up in Dalton, Low Country Paintball in Ludiwici. Both of them have excellent fields, and the owners and refs are pretty good most of the time.
Review: Man, this field pissed me off. The paint prices were so inflated it was stupid. $80 a case, $25 per 500 balls. The fields were okay if your into speedball. I thought I would give it a chance since I've never played speedball before. We got there and were talked down to by eleven year old kids who "worked" there. The owners were rude and they jipped us out of our money. Apparently, if you have your own gun, you still have to pay their gun rental, and who wants to use their crappy guns if you got your own? All in all, not much fun, Bad reffing and horrible paint prices. The games were reffed by children under the age of twelve, they were too afraid of getting shot, so spot checking was out of the question. One ref was so far away when he called me out that he couldn't see that it was the yellow arm band he was seeing all the way around my arm, not some super huge paint splatter. But hey, if that's what your into, do it up, you won't find me there again.
I will say though, the fields were okay, they were numbered and a wide variety of fields, so that was a plus.
-------And this is an accurate rating, so don't worry about one of those quotes up top that this review is in question.--------
Last edited on Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 at 9:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rusharp2 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Carnage
DGS before they moved
Directions
to the Field:
See website.. or call the shop
Review: Location – Up 400, past everything (9)

Facility - Both shops are nice, Alpharetta is better. (9)

Safety/Rules - Safety is #1 at PBA. (10)

Prices – Pricey, but you get what you pay for, Field paint only is quality stuff, PMI. Season pass helps out a little. (8)

Fields (# and condition) – 8. Mostly speedball, with one woods. Usually don’t get a chance to play woodsball unless there is a huge group. All the fields are in great shape (8)
Staff - Super friendly. (9)
Refs - nice guys, did their jobs,(9)

-------------------REVIEW----------------------------

The set up at PBA is great if you are more into Speedball. They have multiple fields for speedball, 1 mounds of dirt (which are hard on the knees for the big guys), 1 large field that has brush in the middle, and a woodsball field. They just put up a new field that is kind of like a castle field with a structure in the middle. I have played here a lot and only once played the woodsball field. Usually takes a pretty big group to make it to woodsball.


Paint prices are a little high at 80 per case, but you get quality paint. If you have a season pass you save $10, and sometimes offer free air. All other prices are reasonable.

There is no proshop at the field, but I am sure one of the guys can fix pretty much any problem you may encounter.

Plenty of seating in the staging area with some covered.

Overall I like PBA and give them a 8. If the paint were a tad cheaper I would definitely give them a 9. Nobody is perfect so a 10 is not possible.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brushrop03 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played any other fields. Classic Paintball is actually closer (and maybe cheaper) to me, but i've been over there to their pro shop a few times and they do not have as many fields as PBA
Directions
to the Field:
www.paintballatlanta.com

Their directions are pretty accurate
Review: First time I ever played paintball was at PBA. The refs and people working there were very friendly and helpful.

hours: Field is open on Saturday and Sunday

Rules: Games played are basic elimination and center flag. And capture the flag for woodsball.

Safety: They really, really preach the barrel bag and mask rules; safety is their number one concern.

Facilities: Well everything is outside. They have alot of parking, and alot of picnic tables for people to keep their stuff at.

Fields: They have alot of fields which is one of the reasons I drive an hour just to go there every weekend. They have 7 different fields and a woodsball field. Check out their site for details on the different fields.

Proshop: They don't have a proshop at their field location, but they do have two pro shops pretty close. Chances are you pass by them on your way to the field. One is two exits north and the other is about 4 exits down. They do repair what they can at the field however.

Food: Never really bought any food. They serve snacks, drinks, and grilled hot dogs. I usually just eat before/after I go.

Players: You usually get a mixture of players. Those that are expereinced and have their own equipment, and others who are noobies. Last time I went there were a good amount of rental users and those with their own equipment so they were split up to provide better experience for all. Out of the 5 times I've been, there are always a good amount of people.

Prices: well this is where everything goes wrong for me. All day rental and field fee is $20 which isn't too bad. Field fee is $10 w/own equipment. Paint, however, is EXPENSIVE. $80 for a case, $25 for 500, $6 for 100. If you have a season pass you get $10 off of paint. Season pass runs for $90. Not sure how long it last. And you cant bring your own paint. I usually end up spending about $50-60 cause I don't go through alot of paint per game. You can also ref there once a month and get some discounts

Hope that helps. PBA is a great place for experienced and those just looking for a fun weekend outing.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 6:50 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

br00zr Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KNIGHTS CROSSING,ULTIMATE
Review: For starters it is a well organized feild, the people who work there are very helpful when you have questions. Two issue they enforce strongly is the barrel plug and the mask rule , i think it makes the experiance more safe. overall it is a great feild but bring lots of money it is not cheap!!!!!!!!!
I WOULD GIVE THE FEILD 9/10
Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 10:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media