paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
77Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 5315 Shiloh Road
Alpharetta , Georgia 30005
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
PaintedNoob Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Ok, take this with a grain of salt as I have only just gotten into this sport. However, I was not looking forward to playing at this field because of a few bad reviews. But I had a blast.

1. Prices.
Yes, paint is expensive - but from what I can tell this is one of the larger and better run places in GA (even compared to the one I played at in New Orleans). So the money is going back into the field as far as I can tell. A box is $107.00(?) but if you go into the stores on Wed you can buy a case for $80.00.

2. Ref's.
They are strict about goggles and barrel plugs. But I would rather they be strict than someone being stupid on the field. One thing that impressed me is that when more younger players showed up there was a bad tendancy for cheating - but the ref's would have none of it and pulled them out and even stood up to complaining parents. We had 3 refs on the field at all times which helped. They were great about mixing up experience. We never played the same game twice ina row. The only complaint I have is they preach the surrender rule and don't enforce it. Nor do they really slap anyone on the wrist for bunkering and crashing when they stated specifically not to.

3. Courtesy
Short a couple snot nosed younger ref's - they were completely professional and very accomidating. I like they work on the honor system of building a tab and paying after you leave.


Overall I had a great experience. I only give it an 8 because of the price of paint - but understand why they do it on the other hand.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 8:06 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamefreak51 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nitro and ultimate way better than this place(they have bring ur own paint)
Review: the fields are ok they dont have air ball except 1 a month and tournments. all games are so packed and all u get to play is capture the flag and u can come back in the game after 5 min after u get hit. there are a lot of noobs here, their stuff IS WAY OVER PRICED, and even their pro team suxs(I think they only join for the free paint)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Tranman22087 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildfire(dont like it)
Ultimate Paintball(very good)
Review: I went to this field three times to see how it was. I liked first because it was my first time playing on a field. If you like fields like war this is the place is for you. I didnt like this place after a few more games into the day. My team and I got about at least 100 people out because people were allowed to come back in. Even though I had fun that day it really didnt make me a better player. Most of the players at Paintball Atlanta were newbies and were to easy to kill. Bunkering little kids is fun but I wanted to get better to be able to play against tournament players. PA has many big fields and one little speed ball field. I owned those kids in the speed ball field. If you think about it, the days you played at PA are a waste. You dont get better and you waste about 100 dollars in one day. Listen to me if you want to get better and find a cheaper place. Go to field where you BRING YOUR OWN PAINTBALLS and more experienced players, like Ultimate Paintball. I give this field a 5 because it is expensive and the players suck.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pballer4L Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate,Georgia 2.0,Arkestone
Review: This place is awesome fields are great I really don't agree with the prices but the people are great. The refs are nice and everything is organized unlike Ultimate. For A case its 107 or 80 on weds. Thats the smart way I play there almost every weekend Its just an awesome plays to hang out all day and play paintball. I dont really like woods field but if u do thats the place to play woods. I play the Hyperball,Speedball,Mounds, and sometimes if i have enough paint Field 2. I would rate it a 10 but the prices are a little outrageous
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ultraraptor631 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Geogria 2.0-somewhat cheaper, not nearly as many fields, more friendly staff and refs.
Review: The only pros to this place is that they have a lot of fields. Mostly woods ball though, still pretty good place to play at.

The paint is way to expensive, 107 for a case on the weekends and 80 on wednesday, its crazy and just plain bull.

Most of the ref's are ok, some are just pains, others are cool. Not the greatest for help though.

Sunday is the only day to go for some real competition, the rest is just a massacre of newer players.

The customer service is ok, but at the fields if you're gun gets messed up, you might as well pack up for the day or head across town to their shop.

Conclusion, find another place to play at unless you have a deep wallet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CarlNads Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Paintball Atlanta is the only game in town. Overall it is a nice place to play but would be even better if they would lower their prices! I doubt this will change until someone else opens up a field in the area.

Area Score
Comment

Marker Price (including membership) 9

markers are more expensive than Internet prices but include 1 year warranty from Paintball Atlanta and 1 year field membership

Assesories for Markers 4

Expensive! 40% or more than Internet dealers. One time my son needed a new spring for his gun.. $5 for a 90 cent spring. Thank you very much

Paint Prices 1

What can you say, why would anyone want to pay $107 or $80( on Wednesday) for a $42 retail case of paint. I know this is a business but we would play their more often if the price was more in-line with others in the area.

Service 9
Excellent! Staff always takes the time to work your marker problems.

Staff 8
Very Good - Most of the staff is friendly and responsive. they also have a deal with one of the local pizza places for food!

Ref 6

Good - Most are kids, while sometimes the teams don't work out well they seem to try their best to run a safe fun game. As long as they keep it safe I'm happy.

Fields 7
Very Good - If you woods ball they have a lot of different fields and while some are in fair shape you get a great varity. Speed ball field is excellent along with the mounds field. Hyper ball is one of the best except they normally play it with too many people.


My Score(Using Excel) 6.285714286

Fix the paintball prices and this place would rock!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5Ranger Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone- Best woods feilds anywhere
Ultimate - good place going to play a tourny here but kinda far away
Ga 2.0 - ok but played at better
Vision Paintball - worst place ever no challenge here
Review: Well i have heard alot about this place from some friends and they said it was really good so i thought i would check it out. Well number one i had to drive a ways, like 40 mins, and i dont like to travel so that wasnt cool. Secondly their paint was so expensive i thought i would have to sell my car to pay for it! The reffs were ok i have played with better, same goes for the compition but i talked to some one and they said that the good players werent there that day so i guess cant take off for that. Their speedball course was one of the better ones i have played at other than their speedball feild every other feild was average. So there is really no reason to go here their paint prices are horrible and their feilds average. Nuff said!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doctor X Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GA Paintball- not as many fields, but prices are better
Fat City- Fields, and players are better. Prices are better
Dans Land Paintball- By far the best paintball for the money. $50 a case, with only a $10 field fee, and $5 for all day air, you can play all day and not spend more then what most places charge for just a case!!! Fields are good too.
Review: I pulled up expecting about what I got. The refs are a bit stuck up, and not very friendly. I will start with that. I was very unhappy by the way the refs handled the game, and the players. Refs should be friendly and they simply were not.

The cost to play at Paintball Atlanta is JUST NOT WORTH IT! You pay more for paintball at paintball atlanta they you do if you go to World Cup! $80 for a case of paintball is still high, and you only get that price if you go to the store on Wed! Which then you have to hold the paintball untill the weekend. On top of the $100+ a case paint, you have a $30 Field FEE! If you have to pay $30 for the field, what in the world is the mark up on the paint? the paint is marked up more then $50 per case! I know RPG is not that much $$$$$$$$!!!!!!!!

Paintball is fun, and it is not very much when you got to cash out and you have to pay $160 just to shoot 1 case of paint!

They do have a lot of different fields, but it is not worth the price. Plain and simple.
Go to Dan's Land or something... even Fat City isn't this $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattball101 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Gen
Review: This place stinks it is the worst place i have ever gone the prices were do i begin they stink


there 107 for a case and at New Gen its $$10$$ a 1,000 thats good



i hated it the refs are so mean and it u have you r barrel plug out they kick u out for the day and that sucks


i would write more but why waste my time



i hate the place it SUCKS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbballer678 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ga paintball, ultimate paintball
Review: i played here once and i will never go back first of all this place is a rip off 105 dollars for 40$ paint i can get a case of marbs for 40, there is no byop or all day air then you pay105 dollars thinking you will get very good service well your not the lady who owns the place yells at you the refs suck and the fields suck except there hyper ball field the feilds are to dang huge and the bunkers are usaully made of sticks and are falling apart i recomend no oe to go there it totaly blows and anything you buy you are getting ripped off if i played here once a week id be poor i wish i cuold give this place a zero
Last edited on Thursday, March 25th, 2004 at 6:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media