paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bob's Paintball Field / Bob's Paintball Field / Bob's Paintball Field / Bob's Paintball Field

Bob's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (251) 639-8245
Address: 3428 Dawes Road
Mobile, Alabama 36695
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
paintballa1989 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
XPB
Review: A++++ great staff and new managers (Peyton & Brandon) great air ball for the tourney play and woods ball for everyone else. Alot better than XPB. the new plans with the owner are huge and should really make bobs known more. Really great place to play for any level of play. The local team (Intensity) is always helping and im proud to be apart of the team now. Really good all around place to be.

P.S. new hours are posted on Peyton SS 's review check their and call bobs at this number: (251) 639-8245.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trixkid1617 Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball
Review: JUST GOT THE NEW FIELD FROM WORLD CUP, A PSP XBALL FIELD!!! WITH THE NEW FIELD I THINK THAT THE FIELD OVERALL GETS A 10/10!!!!!!

I personally would play at bobs over extreme anyday, it is the only place in mobile with an airball field, there are several teams that practice at bobs every sunday. not much of a pro shop but I have heard about the plans for one much nicer than extreme's shop.the guy that owns bob is a National Paibntball Supply authorized dealer (bob long intimidators, ICD bushmasters and free styles, Empire and several other companys)over I would give it a 1010!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Tuesday, July 25th, 2006 at 5:50 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatkahuna29 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X treme paintball
Review: Bob's paintball is the best field in Mobile. It recently reopened about 2 weeks ago and is is full function. not much of a pro shop now but plans are huge. great refs. good for noobs or tourney players. great for parties. this place blows xtreme paintball away . They have a great team to.
hours: fri- 4pm-9pm sat 9 am-10pm
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla1314 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball-sucks
Review: I've been playing at bob's for a little over a year now and they're the best place in Mobile.
I know the owner and he's cool. They just got some corregated piping so now they have a sort of "hybrid" couse. There's not really much of a proshop but they more than make up for it by the service and the awesome field. Theres also a woods course for all u newbs out there. The refs are pretty fair, but can make some bad calls occasionally. Overall Bob's is a great place so I would highly recommend going there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball1983 Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme (not as good as Bob's)
Review: I've been going to Bob's for awhile now. He's only been open about two years, but I have to say that out at Bob's everything seems to be better than the other fields I've played on. Not much of a proshop - just the basics you need to keep the game going. Bob's is great whether your're a newbie or a pro. The fields are what's great out there - all challenging and fun. awesome . I highly recommend trying them out. A+ - I wish they were open during the week though - that would rock...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dawesalien Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Bob's is a great place for paintballers of all skill levels. The option of a wooded field(with a pond in the middle of it!) and an air field make it even more fun. Bob is also a very cool guy who spends time getting to know all of his customers from beginners to tournament players which is great to see for our sport. His "warehouse" building is a great place for parties and large groups. He is definitely not a store but he carries the main stuff you need. I heard a rumor that he has installed lights for night
play and tournaments! By far the best in Mobile!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnnypaycheck Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I loved the field! The airball field is wicked awesome and, for the money, it is the best place to play in Mobile. Bob is one of the coolest, most down to earth people I have ever met. The refs are pretty young, but they are fair. The field is making a change from mostly recballers to better tourney level players. The competition is pretty fierce at times! There is an airball field, a "woods" course and a "Hybrid" (hyperball/airball mix) field is in the works. Keep up the good work!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ultimator Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball
Gulf Coast Paintball Cooperative
Review: Bob's has always been pretty cool to go to, everyone's nice. I'm pretty sure all their labor is volunteer, but I really think their refs would be 5x better if they were actually paid. The only negative experience I've ever had is having to pay $15.00 for air, and also having to set-up, clean, and take down the airball field everytime we wanted to play it. Also they don't really have much of a pro shop .. I think I saw a couple squeegees and some gun oil in there but thats about it. Also, the general skill of the players isnt that great so if you want to play some tournament ball I wouldn't go out here unless you get a bunch of people to go with you in advance.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeYToN-SS Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Off of Dawes Road, approximately 1.5 miles past Cottage Hill Road.
Review: NEW HOURS

Saturday: 10:00-5:30
Sunday: 10:00-5:30
Tournament Practice: Sunday 7:30-12:00

CO2 and HPA fills available in the shop. Walk on: $5 field fee if you buy paint, $15 if you bring your own. X-Ball field and woodsball field avaliable. $10 all day air.

Tournament teams: Practice Sunday mornings for only $10 a player, includes all day air! Special paint prices are also avaliable for tournament teams on Sundays.
Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 11:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media