paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field

Paintball Addicts Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 801-886-8899
Address: 1001 West 2610 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84119
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Alta Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i ve been to addicts about 3 or 4 times
paintball planet has a dangerous field, it needs to be cleaned, its like paintballing in a pool of paint. and very pricey, but the people that work there are nice
Directions
to the Field:
West Valley near some sewerage plant( they need to get a bigger sign)
Review: Paintball Addicts, probably has the best field in Utah( thats not really saying anything) but there field is a pretty sweet air-ball setup on carpet. There prices are okay/ 5 bucks for all day air, and there paint is pretty cheap, and you can find it on the inter-net. The problems at addicts are: a guy that works there , frank i think, is not the most helpful guy, when i was there with my team he was seemed to only be nice to people that spend a lot time and $. Also one thing that was really pissing my off; was that after a game he would try to tell he my team how to play more like him and that we stink, the guy is a good paint-ball player but he's not that good + it takes the referee 25 minutes to start a game. otherwise Paintball Addicts is an awesome place to go, just bring a lot of friends that are really big in size, other wise your going to get ripped off. i wouldn't go paint-balling there alone. The field is 9 1/2 out 10 and there service is 5 out 10
Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 7:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

PCPB35 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball planet - not very good
Review: The Paintball addicts field is, i think one of the best fields that i have ever been to. they have an really good staff that try and help you have a great and safe time paintballing. The prices are really good also. 20$ for 500 paint. 5$ for all day air and a 29$ four month membership. The field is always clean and the staff, between games usually checks to see if the field needs to be cleaned. The services that you get on the field is awesome because if you have a problem with your marker, they will try to fix it for you for free. If they cant fix it they will usually let you rent one of their markers for free, with your marker for collateral, so they know that they will get the rental back. over all the field is a really great field and should be recognized as one of the best tournament style fields in Utah.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 at 9:20 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yankee77 Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme sports(now shut down),paintball planet,addicts is the best by far-field-service-and everything else
Directions
to the Field:
Salt Lake City, Utah
Review: Safety A they have it all under control
Field A+ clean and set up great
Hours of operation B cause they aren't open till 4 on week days
Prices A- they got some of the best prices around
Rules A agreeable rules
Proshop A- variety but expensive
Staff A- great staff
Refs B most are great but i called for the ref to paint check a guy and he just sat there and i was mad.
Players B+ friendly players
Facilities B have what ya need
Food F no food
Addicts is a great place to play. Great field by far, and good prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgodale Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball planet. and it sucks. ya its a good field and all but dude they really need 2 clean there floors. and the refs there really arnt that helpful. if they smiled every once in a while. haha.
Review: i really love this field. ive only playing on it for 6 months. and its cool because its airball and they hold alot of tournaments there.

****a couple of good things about the field

- clean the floors every other day i think.
- re arrange the field every week
- there staff is nice and helpful
- its managed by brad russon. (NAUGTY DOGS)
- and last they have a pro shop that has just about everything u need 2 customize ur gun

****a couple of bad things about the field

-jay a.k.a 'bro' was a jerk 2 me when i first started playing on this field when i really sucked. but now jay is really cool 2 me and others
-frank is great guy and takes the game seriously but when he refs he can get a little carried away and doesnt do alot of paint checks or divides the team equally.
- there pro shop is way expensive but they do do special and customized orders 4 u if u ask them
- and last... ... there vending machines break down alot. lol thats not a bad thing though


BUT OTHER THAN THE BAD THINGS THIS IS MY FAVORITE FIELD I HAVE EVER PLAYED ON. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK

-alex 'little man' hines
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lotten454 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I havent tried any others
Directions
to the Field:
Can't Remember
Review: Safety- A
Price- A
Rules-A
Services-A+
Proshop-A+++ Ran and owned by Brad Russon of the Naughty Dogs
Staff- A
Refs-AKicked Butt, ref even did a quick one on one with me and royally kicked my butt.
Players-A, many teams practice there and they all show up randomly later in the day to dominate. team practice is held untill anyone wants to play on the main field.
Facilities-A bathrooms instead of Porto Potties
Food- B, just vending machines

this field rocks, and if your ever in Salt Lake, play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Evil Inferno 21 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
planet= sucks
Review: Ok first of all i just have to say that Addicts is the best by far! their feilds are amazingly cleaner, bigger, and better than any other place that i have been before. Their staff is AWESOME! Frank was off the clock at Addicts and was playing, but he still stopped to fix my gun, this guy is amazing at that stuff. same with Keith. Addicts staff is the friendleist you can find. Their prices are very reasonable. They have two feilds, one is a very well built wooden one, and the other is a blow up bunker one, they have a big variety of blow ups, they have aztecs, rollies, car washes, pills, pillows, doritos, and they pretty much always have a snake. I have been playing there for about two years now and i love it! my team always goes there, were would NEVER go anywhere else, i went to Paintball Planet once and went to Addicts about a month after that and i will never stop going there. They have a very cool setup, they have a bunch of furniture and couches so just chill on and hey have a cleaning station for your goggles. If you are just starting or already sponsored and pro Addicts is the place, i have seen lots of pros there and they will help you if you ask them to and sometimes they offer. Addicts is the best around!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrAD142 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Planet = sucks
Review: This field is amazing, there is no other place like in Utah. I doubt that you could find a better field with a compass and a map.

Field 100
Staff 100
bunkers 100
Frank 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 (this guy is amazing. He helps everyone and can fix anything you can throw at him. he is also a pimp, no joke.)
Everyone who plays at addicts 100 (they're cool people)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

flap8tble Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just came in for a wedding
Review: I had a great time here. Staff was great and helpful. Paint was reasonably priced. I know someone complained about prices. Try other parts of the country. We pay 85 a box for PMI paint. Blaze is a good field paint that breaks when you need it to.

I had a great experience at this field. I reccomend this to all ballers. The staff last night was great and friendly.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slassassins Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Planet
Directions
to the Field:
Call for best directions.
Review: I have been playing at addicts for a little over a year now, and I just have to say that it is by far the best field in Utah. I started at planet, and played there for a while, but after playing at addicts, I wont go back to planet. The fields are amazingly cleaner, the prices are much better, and the staff is great. Addicts is the only field I play at and will continue to be the only field I play at.

100/10 (That means this place is awesome)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost88 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pretty much every field in Utah
Review: Paintball Addicts is by far the best field in Utah. This is my home field. The staff is great, very professional and extremely helpful. However I was there the same day that the two guys that posted on 4/19/06 were. They are 100% right and honest on their reviews. Frank was more interested in his permanently attached to his ear phone than anything else going on. He was even talking on it while on the field during the games. He was rude and unprofessional to the player and acting as if we were bothering him and he had more important things to do. I was disappointed about the way he treated people and he left a very bad impression on a lot of people that day including this two guys from out of state. This is not the first time I have witness something like this from Frank.
I would hope they would do something about Frank since more than half of the people leaving reviews are negative regarding Frank. His attitude reflects bad on the field.

All and all it is still a great field and the rest of the staff is A+.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media