paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field

Paintball Addicts Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 801-886-8899
Address: 1001 West 2610 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84119
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
HBK Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme, plante, ballsitic, battle grounds, pick up field
Directions
to the Field:
check the web site
Review: Addicts= best field ever. i have been playing here for a full year now, at least 2 times and a week, and i love this place, it is my second home. this has to be the best field in uth bar none. the staff is great, owners john and lisa are great, and very helpfull. i help ref there and play on our facotry team, and i have pkayed many other feilds in the area that dont even compare. they have the best on site shop, indoor field, and just over quality in the area.

i love this field and highly recommend it if you play in the utah area.


1,000,1000 out of 10 if it was possible
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator1117 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
Call them until they can get a map on thier website
Review: It took some time to find this place but after a few calls to the shop we found it. My first impression was good they had a decent shop up front. You can buy pretty much everything you would need there(guns, air, masks, jerseys, etc.). Prices are just a little above or equal to MSRP for gear......guess they have to make a buck somewhere. 5 field fee + 5 all day air fill. Very good air and field fee prices. The guy working was cool and waived the field fee because we had to wait about 1hr for enough people to show up to play.

PAINT RAPE! $65 per case I would expect Evil, Marbs, but Diablo Blaze? At least it shoots straight and was fresh.

Slick floors. It looks like they just let kids shoot thier guns everywhere in there. Paint on the walls, ceiling, and safe areas etc. I didn't see any of that going on at the time nor would I allow it. Most of the floors have slimey paint soaked carpet. Be careful some places are missing carpet and is slick concrete. I nearly fell and broke my neck several times. Luckly I didn't.

Finally we get started at the crono get some teams formed and began to play. First ref made sure we had barrel plugs on masks etc. and was nice about it. Things where moving along as they should other than a few players cheating (wipeing). The ref didin't seem to see it or maybe didn't really care so we just lit them up until they called them selves out. Not entirely the refs fault but reffing could have been better. Still having a good time

New ref takes over. His name is Frank. If Frank is reffing I suggest you demand another ref or leave. How did this guy get into the paintball bussiness. This guy had his cell phone glued to his ear most of the time. Can we start the game or are you still on the phone. He was talking on the phone while we were playing. He wouldn't do a paintcheck unless you yelled 3-4 times and stepped out of cover to get lit so he could see from the 50 sideline that yes they just lit you up. The only ref work he did was make teams and tell people to put thier masks on. He is very rude about everything too. He sure has a way of talking down to people. Now I''ve reffed for a couple of years and played for over 10 years so I have a idea about how things are done. After a few people started leaving because of Frank my buddy finally got fed up over his attitude and told him to lighten up.

Field size is great gets a 9
Air ball bunkers and setup was great although a little dirty 8
first ref and staff get a 8
shop gets a 6 (msrp prices)
field prices 10
paint prices 2
Frank gets a 1 (I would fire this guy or he will ruin your bussiness)

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambob Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never palyed in Utah before. This was a first.
Directions
to the Field:
Web site could use a map on it.
Review: Ok so I had to go to Utah to pick up a friend. We decided that would be a perfect time to bring some gear and play some speedball. So here is how it all turns out. Now I also want to point out I am from Sprinfield, Ma. I lived in San Diego, Ca. San Antonio, Tx and Boise, Id. I even lived within walking distance to the field on Camp Pendleton, Ca. Which is a well known field in SoCal.

We found the place pretty easy just with some talking on the phone to the owner. There was no map as to find it on the web page. No biggie.
We get there the owner says Hi. The staff is very nice. The floors are slick!!!!!!! WATCH YOUR STEP!!!! But with as much traffic as this place can see I bet it is hard to get the paintball goo off people shoes. Carpets not bad but tape or hard flooring as sketchy. Again no biggie. So far so good. The prices for air and the field are good. I didnt have time to get my scuba filled so we used their air. They have a good system. Field paint is Blaze. $64.99. Hmmmm. I have played at other fields and that price usually brings better paint. Again no biggie just alittle suprised. But they have to make a buck right.
So far everyone is great. I am having fun.

We meet some people from the Salt Lake area and hit it off! Man we almost have a team by the time we are on the field.The non-superstar locals are great and I am even more excited to play. Some are good at playing. Some are beginners and some are wipers. Same old same old no matter where you play. The field is slick, I only played on the big filed, and I did slip once before I learned to slide into my spots. That slip cost me a pod. So slide into your positions.The first ref was a young blonde kid who ran all over the field for paint checks. He was very nice and laughed alot. Even when making sure that the saftey rules were followed. But the point came across. They had a good turn out and we all were having fun. I was learning the field and the paint. Good stuff.

After about 4 games a new ref entered the arena. Not nearly as nice with the first timers and seems to have a cellphone stuck in his ear even when the games are going. I had to call for a paint check about for times on average and even then he would not leave his spot he would wait until you moved out in the open so he could see you and call from across the field. Ok, so things are not as good as before. But the games are good and the wipers just need to be hit a couple times to make sure they are gone. Then the friends of said Ref are showing up and I feel that the players are getting on his nerves. He must feel that we are taking up his time, that of course would be better spent talking and helping his friends who are of course from a local team. Which I dont know nor do I care. He is, at this point, talking down to some of the new players. Which drives them away and they are all commenting on it as they are leaving. No we dont have enoguh people to play with so we leave also. I talk to him but he says he is unaware of the way he is acting and didnt think he was doing anything wrong. He never says sorry to anyone.

We load up our gear on the way out I ask who was our ref at the end. The name is Frank. Now I had alot of fun. When I go down again I will probably try this same place again and if Frank walks out I will ask for some different refs. The younger Refs were very cool and I would love to play while they are working. As far as the locals defending Frank I have been in the same Ref shoes as he. I never became frustrated with my customers, If I saw a problem I usually joke with the customer but make sure they know what needs to be done. Both walk off smiling. Maybe you have to be from one of their teams to get his respect and that is cool. But not in business and not when he is the face of the company when he is on that field.

I give the field and 8 the rest of the crew there a 8 and Frank a 2. So that works out to an 5. I guess there is always room to improve, right?




Last edited on Thursday, April 20th, 2006 at 9:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PuRe-FuRy-TeAm Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme
Paintball Planet
Review: This field is the best field in Utah by far.
It's a great place to bring your whole family, and experience the adrenaline pumping sport known as paintball.

The Loading and Spectating area is vast and covers one whole side on two fields.
The larger 'main' field has inflatable bunkers and is re-arranged at least twice a month.
Then the smaller field has a few inflatable bunkers but is mostly wood bunkers, this field I would reccomend for the newcomers to the sport. It's more basic has windows to shoot through.

Safety is a very big deal there so it creates a good environment.
The prices at the shop and for play is decent, the paintballs are a better price than a lot of the fields in Utah.

The Staff is very concerned with making this field better, and is willing to help anyone and they know what they're talking about when you have any questions for them, they'll answer it in a manner that will make sense even to the newest of players.

Frankie has always been willing and helps out with your game.
Lisa is always a friendly face to see around.
Those are just to name a few, everyone there I've seen has a good additude and has no problem with answering any questions you have.

Thursday is tourney night where tournaments are held or where advanced teams and their members come so, if you're looking for a challenge then Thursday is your day.

They have a few vending machines, so If you're looking for a meal you'll have to go elsewhere.

I suggest you take a look for yourself.
I guarantee you'll love it from the moment you're greeted at the door.

10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob the cop Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball planet
Review: I had a great time at paintball addicts. I went as part of a party. Having read the previous reviews. I must say this. I was also present at the time the staff < Frank> was supposedly rude. Actually, sir. You and your friends were Extremely rude and mean spirited. I was one of the adults who's son came off the field crying because you and your buddies were only playing against the younger crowd. I also was the gentleman who told your friend to tone it down when you started to yell at Frank. Frank at no time was rude or unhelpful. He did not say he had a lot of experience. He said he did not have a "ton". He also asked you nicely to please play each other if you were going to play that rough. Then your friend let off a string of obscenities that was completely uncalled for and very rude. So if you had a bad experience I say you deserved it.

Now, as far as the review. We had a blast at the field. Frank, Keith, brad and jay were the staff we dealt with. They all took the time to help us learn the "markers" and rules before allowing us to play. The insured that we played with like experienced players and followed the safety rules. When we had issues such as being out of ammo or air. They promptly saw to it. I highly recommend this establishment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pevis_88 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played ar no other areas in the area though i hear this is the best!
Review: Well i will start by addressing the two reviews below me. I played on the same team as Streetz. So i obviously agree with him and will add to his in a second, but i first must set this mother straight. I can see to you how Franky-poo would be a nice guy. But from a knowledgible paintball players view he is an idiot and a jerk. He asked Streetz how many tourny's he had been in and he said not very many the Frank said see so just be quiet i've played in alot. Then we asked him why he was playing in the rookie tourney the next day and he said because of a technicality. Now miss does that not seem like he is the one that enjoys shooting little kids?
Also the biggest reason our team was mad is not because he accused a team member of having a cheating gun(he is insanely fast when he rakes) but he could not proove he was cheating. He said that he was ramping but the stock proto board doesnt ramp. and after we told him that he said that its illegal because he has two points of contact. Which if you know anything about paintball is funny as hell. When you walk the trigger you have two points of contact on the trigger. The exact rule reads that a marker must only cycle once per trigger pull. that means it can only shoot when the micro switch has been pushed in. that is COMPLETELY legal. That is why we had such a disagreement with frank.
Other than that though the tourney went alright the refs wouldn't paint check people if we asked them too tho... and they did for other teams though it is prly our fault for being jerks the night before. I wish they would employ a more mature staff instead of a bunch of pot smoking punks that had to have there moms drop them off at the field. Other than that it was good. The owners were nice and curteous. So you might as well drop in and see how it goes for you.
Last edited on Thursday, March 23rd, 2006 at 4:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

UtahMom Friday, March 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Planet
Review: My son has been playing paintball for around 3 months, at first i objective but then noticed that it is not hyped up to be a "guns and warfare" type game.

Out of all the Paintball Fields in Utah, Paintball Addicts is undoubtably the best.. I walked in my my son and immediately the owners were kind and courteous. They were willing to educate my son and I on what I purchasing for him. The Staff is very courteous as well, ranging from Teens to Adults.

Not only are they kind and knowledgable, but they are very organzied as well. My son entered with his friends in the last event held there, and from what i saw he had load of fun; with the exception of a few inpolite customers who seem to have a close grasp on the infamous "4 letter word."

Having read the previous post, my son's experience with the staff (especially Frank) was very different. Frank took the time to show my son how to use his gun, take care for it, and even gave him some tips on how to play the game. If i am not mistaken, i was present at the incident where Frank (i belieive his hame is) was supposedly "rude". From what i saw, the gentelmen's friend from the preceding comment was taking great pleasure in shooting younger players. As a mother, myself and one other asked the staff to investigate the situation, and Frank was the one who handled it. He was very kind and eventually asked the gentlemen to curb his language.

All in all, from what i have seen and my son has experienced, i believe Paintball Addicts will continue to fulfill the role as Utah's premier paintball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Streetz Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Colorado indoor paintball, Kansas city paintball, maximus paintball, pb-addicts, diamond paintball, Caps paintball in colorado, primetime paintball in gillette,
Review: Well i played a rookie tourny at pb-addicts and the field was set up awesome. The field itself is awesome, airball, on sick carpet that you feel like the pro's with sliding. The other airball field is cool but i never played on it cuz it was for young guns and it was tiny.

NOW FOR THE ISSUE


Well, some of the people at the field are terrible. The man who was running the tournament is awesome, so is the guy with red hair at the front desk and filling air, who was talking with me about the naughty dogs and just tournies, this guy can make any gun bounce. The people who were bad were the refs of the field. We went down to play a day before the tourny and it started from there. We had a guy on our team that was raking the trigger on his proto and in rec ball the guy pulled his gun and said it was illegal and it was bouncing. For one, the stock board on a proto cannot bounce unless you are a that red hair guy at the front desk. Then some arrogant guy name frank came up and started to say it has two points of touch when you rake it. well the proto only has one micro switch so there is only one point of touch. This frank guy then asked how many tournies i have been in and it isn't many. Then he said he has played in huge amount of tournies and the next day i saw him playing a rookie with a team, what a good guy huh? The refs on the field were aweful, i mean "garbage". I ran through on that frank guys team, bunkering one person and having him spin on me and hitting me a few times. The refs then pulled me and wiped him. Then in the same game, a player on my team shot a guy trying to run through, he shot the guy when the guy on the other team started to leave his bunker, shot him around 10 times and they pulled a 1 for 1.... you can say we were screwed from the start.

Then we left the tourny, placing terrible but still having a good time because of the field and the other teams. We are not the only team to get worked by these refs and this field. So advice for this field is make sure you play how they want you to. If you smoke them they will blame it on cheating guns or whatever they can. Thank you to the person who owns it, and the red hair guy, the refs for the first half of the day were terrible and i mean garbage, yes i said garbage for the little kid who asked who said it.


Not only were we the ones with issues with this Person, a very notable paintball store said that paintball addicts had some of the rudest people they have every played with and against.
Last edited on Thursday, March 23rd, 2006 at 5:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nordic Ninja Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Planet
Review: This field is the best field in Utah by far. Everything is just fantastic; staff, players, cost, fields. Every one of their staff members is friendly and will help you out whenever you need it. They have two indoor fields, a great airball field and a good speedball field as well, they are both actively cleaned and they are very well maintained. They are not very expensive, its only $5 admission altho you have to use field paint which could be a bit less expensive [$69 a case for field blaze]. If your in Utah and you paintball you definitely need to check this field out, I don't think I'll ever go anywhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeAm-VeLoCiTy Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme
Review: I played here once with my friend. I stayed there all day because it was so fun! Management is awesome. Active refs.Their Paint is DraXxuS. Carpeted fields.Big place to watch and load up on stuff.

Bad things there was the couches chairs were pretty crappy! And the bathrooms were revolting.... Field wise 10 but the chairs etc. weren't so great so im giving this a 9.

Definitely going there sometime soon!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media