paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field

Paintball Addicts Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 801-886-8899
Address: 1001 West 2610 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84119
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
p8ntballr_21 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Sports (EXTREME SPORTS SUX), Paintball Planet.
Review: This field is by far the best Field in Utah. Everyone is very kind and helpful there, and the staff is amazing. JohnGo, Lisa, Brad, Frank, Keith, Sammy, Val, J, Jordan, Frankie, Alex, and everyone else there is amazing.
I was a little mad when I heard saw people flaming Frank. Just to clear things up, Frank is a lot of the reason i have improved so much, Frank is extremely helpful and gives great advice for better playing, so if you can't take constructive criticism, then it's my advice to get out of the sport because people are always going to be trying to help you. so Thanks Addicts for making me better, especially Frank. See ya on the field.

Matt "RITALIN" Bray
Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 10:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

painterballa Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
adrenaland
paintball planet
extreme
Review: Paintball Addicts is by far one of the best fields in Utah. The refs are really nice and dont stack teams, they have 2 fields a wood and air field, and an all air bunker field, both are fun.
The gun techs are good and help you with any problem you have with your gun they even tell you whats wrong and how to fix it. Great place for Birthday parties and other parties of any sort.The fields are really clen and fun. All the people there have jerseys and stuff but dont be intimidated there all not that good but some of them are good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trigeek Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball planet
adrenaland
extreme sports
Review: This field is. Hand's down. The best field in salt lake city. And maybe the best in Utah. The staff are 90 percent players. They offer suggestions, advice and will gladly help you with ANY problem you have. Tourney teams monopolizing the field? they wont have it. They ask them to wait and let paying customers play. Tired of playing places where the ref's and staff stack teams? here is the answer. Addicts like's for people to enjoy the experience. That is why it is my home field.

They are open 7 days a week. With Thursdays and Saturdays being the busiest. If you are a beginning player. YOU HAVE TO COME THURSDAY's. It is league night. Allot of local and nationally ranked teams are playing. You learn ALLOT on Thursday night's. The teams are very approachable and friendly. Ask them why they were able to shoot you out of your bunker. They will tell you. Ask a ref why the shooter had an angle on you. He will take the time to show it to you.

The pro shop has some of the best advice on gun's anywhere. Brad Russon of the Naughty Dogs pro team is the manager. He will help you with your biggest or smallest problems. Kieth, who works part time. Is a great gun tech. He can figure out just about everything. the ref corp is made up of several players from Team Breakout. They don't take crap either. They are very fair and ref a clean game.

In short. I will only play tourney's elsewhere. I will always play at addicts.
Last edited on Sunday, April 17th, 2005 at 9:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaland, Paintball Planet, and Extreme Sports.
Review: YUP THIS PLACE ROCKS. Their airball set up is great and it is good team practice. The paint suck s but my best times ballin' have been here. I really like the players there and you get a lot of games in. Onece you become part of the in crowd you can hang out with the nicesta dn best in Utah.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 11th, 2005 at 5:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gary524 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Planet, Extreme
Review: This field is hands down the best indoor field in Utah. The staff is awesome. Any problems or questions that you have they are more than willing to help out. They always have refs and always chrono the guns. They actually clean there field so you don't walk out of there covered in paint that didn't actually hit you. Huge airball bunker feild and they got tons of different bunkers and there always switching it up. They got pump night there on mondays now to and John lends out free pumps for people that don't have them. The atmosphere is awesome, almost anybody there staff or player are willing to help you out with gun problems. The lighting problems that they had in the past have been fixed. cheapest paint anywhere. I honestly can't think of anything negative about this field. No matter what kind of paintball your into, tourny, rec, whatever, this place won't let you down.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
uhh... I'm not sure, because I live in Idaho Falls
Review: alright, me and my buddy decided to make a trip to SLC and play at this indoor. right away, the inside is really nice looking. you come in to a series of halls, and then work your way to the proshop. they had a lot of nice guns, but not as many as you migth see in places like california or NY (i'd imagine). they were very friendly, and helped us out. prices were very good compared to otehr fields ive been to. ti was 65 a case, and 10 for field fee and all day air. they had 2 fields, one was pure airball and the other was a mix of airball and wood bunkers. I thought I heard the refs talking abotu a woodsball field they had, but I didn't really pay attention. the netting was set up nicely as well. the lighting was alright, could have been better, but it was good enough. the refs made sure everyone was safe, and everyone was chrono'ed in. there werent very many people, but it is close to christmas, so that makes sense. they did have some parties come in with small kids and that stuff, and they kept us seperated, which was nice both for me and the little kids. I would suggest you try this place out if you live in the area. give them a call and see when they are playing, since they play multiple times a week, not just on saturday.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beasleyroman Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Planet
Adrenaland

Review: For a long time I would NOT play indoor paintball. I loved showdown when it was around, and I would play off in the woods somewhere since there was no good fields around.

I heard about this place from a buddy in school. We went down on a Saturday and it was pretty busy. I was kinda scared because there were a lot of good players there. The guy running the place decided it would be better if they split the groups up. This was great. We played on our own and watched some of the tournamnet players between games.

The fields are WAY nice. They were clean and you could watch through the nets. The airball field is way big. We had like 10 people playing in our group and the field was almost too big.

The prices were pretty good as well. The entrance was $10, but we had a buy one get one free coupon. The paint prices made up for the entry price though. $20 per 500 bag is not bad at all. I used to play @ a play in Oregon that charges $30 per 500 and it wasn't near as good as Paintball Addicts.

We are going again next saturday, I can't wait!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

just-a-baller Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X-Treme, Adrenaland & Planet
Review: As the other reviews state this field is great. I dont beleive in posting 10's because nothing is perfect. I really like their set up, and the fact they have a speed ball field for the old timers is pretty cool, but I only play on air. Their airfield rips, but it would be great if they had a huge center 50 bunker like most tourneys. Maybe a Myan Temple or what not. I really like the Zig Zags, and the Snake. It is great practice for our front guys. I give this field a 9 just because nothing is perfect, and there is always room for improvement. Something alot of field owners fail to realize.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

delarge Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Planet
Showdown
Extreme
Review: This place ripps!!!!!!! This is a great feild all around. The feilds are awsome a large( I mean huge) sup' air feild and a slightly smaller speadball feild. The service here is awesome. The people are sooooo cool and they have a snack bar. They have a cool staging area adn that is where they choose the teams and they always make it pretty even. IT is fpo but the paint is cheap(5.99 for 100 19.99 for 500 and 60 for a case) that is doesnt matter.

Over all this is by far the best indoor feild in utah and i cans ee this place becoming big
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Legionary Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Planet
Extreme Sports
Adrenaland
Review: This is by far the best indoor field in Utah!

There are 2 fields - one all airball. The airball field is huge! The fields are entirely netted so it's easy to watch games. The place is clean! The prices are the best for an indoor ($20/500 and $60/case!) The store is pretty nice as well, they had a lot of gear and product. The refs are also very nice and they are always on the look out for goggles and barrel plugs (a big plus for me).

I see this place really taking off, if you haven't been there yet you should go!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media