paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatters Paintball.com Paintball Field / Splatters Paintball.com Paintball Field / Splatters Paintball.com Paintball Field / Splatters Paintball.com Paintball Field

Splatters Paintball.com Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 204.388-BALL
Address: 24131 PR311
New Bothwell, Manitoba R0A 1C0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Tyler765 Sunday, April 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at the old splatters location in kleefeld about 2 years before they moved. There new location is a lot better.
Directions
to the Field:
On the 311 in between Blumenort and Niverville, just north of New Bothwell. Can't miss the sign. It's on the north side of the highway.
Review: This place is awesome. It has 5 fields
1st field: X-Ball field ( makes a cool change of play)
2nd field: Urban field ( absolutely epic, you got giant electrical spools, cars, home appliances, shacks, and tires to hide in and behind.There are 12 shacks in total.
3rd field: The Castle field ( defend the castle is incredible, a finished moat and second level are in the works. 3 shacks outside the castle surrounded by pine slab cover. I would estimate the there are about 55 peices of fence style cover around the castle. 3 sides only
4th field: The Complex ( The ultimate field for CQB, or Close Quarter Battle. All out carnage in 4 mobile homes, 3 side by side and 1 on the end.)
5th field: The school bus field ( 2 buses, cover, and a hill with a nasty fro on top, what more could you want for capture the flag? bus to bus fire is intense)
All these fields rule and i recommend them all. You are guaranteed to not be bored at this place. Walk ons are welcome, but only on sat and sun. no friday :(
In my opinion, 4 days a week is enough for reserved play.
But i don't run the place so i'm probably wrong. JMO
Staff are awesome, some refs don't really ref, would like to see a better job from them.
This place should buy some armbands for teams instead of the dumb orange tape they use.
Super cheap BYOP fee ($20). For the whole day! No stupid sessions or timeslots.
Open till dark, which to them means 0 visibility. Sometimes they have glow games at night. Thats where you have glow in the dark stickers put on your gun and body and play in the pitch black. Never done it but it sounds like a @#$%load of fun.
rules are simple, 10ft mercy rule( ties suck)
Haven't really played at a whole lot of different places, so i don't have a baseline of awesomeness to judge this place on. I'll give it a 9 for now.
ps. facilities are awesome, the couches rule!!!! plus lots of tables, no shortage of room.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

S.A.M.204 Saturday, January 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have never been a regular paintball player, but with the experience that i and my friends have had with this field and it's employees, how could i not be.

The original fields were very fun and made for an awesome game. Their new facility has not been completed yet, but half done we still had an incredible time, and i can't wait until they finish. They seem to have alot of plans to continue building and they seem very enthusiastic about their improvement.

The employees were always extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The refs were always in control and always give you credit for good games played as they seemed to really enjoy watching the games. I especially enjoyed how they didn't mind refilling your hopper on rental guns when you would accidently drop some paint.

The rates were very che...inexpensive, the facilities were very comfortable with lots of space to chill out, the rental equipment were very reliable tippmanns.

I have only good things to say about this place.....the only negative would be the day when one employee got a little bit pissy when some idiots shot the hell out of his truck with their rental equipment.....but hey, wouldn't you be

Overall the main focus seems to be player enjoyment over profit at this place and they set the bar pretty high for other paintball fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Money Lover Thursday, July 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball paradise
Review: Idk what to say

this field was amazing!

bus field- awsome fun

Urban-the field is the BEST car on one tape buildings on other
corner to corner none stop paintball!!! thats what paintball is all about. they made the perfect field

speedball-never got to play on it (yet) but it was clean and well made (no sticky crap on it)

bush field-well made field it would be amazing for large groups (milsim every sunday)

staff- great people
my buddy and i went during E1 to watch the trny and play walk on with other noobs like us but the group we were going to play with never showed (this was after we payed) so alex (i think that was his name) lets us come the next day and play with no entree! people like that are hard to find

SO in conclusion im now try to play there more regularly because this is the best paintball field in Manitoba

Want to try paintball??
Go THERE

Want to play paintball regularly
GO THERE

its pretty simple SPLATTERS OWNS

ignore the date at top (wasnt sure when i went)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mk108 Monday, August 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Nuke (Friends of a Friends set up) and at Paintball Paradise. I believe and strongly think that Splatter's has it all. They have the Speed ball, Bush field, Bus field, and a close house to house set up. I enjoyed every time I've gone, I can assure you I have nothing to complain about this fields area or set up.
Review: Alright so this is my analysis of the field,

I can say from going there 4 times, this park is nothing less than 10, the staff are all helpful Alex is probably the most easy going paintball staff member I've encountered. He lays the rules down, and if you break 'em you pay for em, they are are all good people.

The guns they issue are very decent for the beginning paintballer, and if you want to upgrade your class well they also have the Tippmann A-5, and they are in good quality condition. They never run out of co2 and they are always willing to fix any problem with the gun.

If you ever need anything from the staff like your gun jammed or your out of co2 they will be more than happy to just get you right back in the game. (My friend kept screwing in the co2 in wrong and he did this 4 times, we thought they would get pretty mad, but nope they just kept filling his co2 tank.)

Every time I've gone I've been happy coming onto the fields and getting off the fields. The prices are cheap, very satisfying for the players, they have the option to bring your own gear and paint; all they ask for is a simple $25 and ur good for co2 for the day.

Im running short on time here, but I'll say it again - Thus far, this field is the best, B.Y.O.P $25 and if you have a group - it's even cheaper.

Everything is great and within reason.
I have nothing bad to say about this field.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigbubba Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 31st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
canadian paintball - doesnt compare, rates at splatters are the best out there and the fields and people are so much better
area 31 - nice place but only been there in winter because its indoor
Review: Splatters is a very nice field. They have 3 fields set up right now [i think] an urban field with cars and tires and stuff. They also have a huge bush ball field. and a full xball field.

I would recomend going there because the staff are very nice and help out alot and they have the best prices around. Also they have very good rental equipment.

They also have the first ever reball in manitoba doing it in steinbach. Come down if you wanna get some practice in during winter. [check out the site for more info]
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Liquidrider Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canadian Paintball, Paintball Paradise Indoor, Paintball Paradise Outdoor, Alter Ego Sports, Xrossfire Paintball, and Hailstorm
Review: This is my favourite field in Manitoba due to the friendly staff, variation of fields, and cheapest paint prices in Manitoba. No other field has cheaper paint and cheap rentals. This is the best place for rental groups cause it's super cheap for everything. It is also the best place for tournaments due to the fact that paint is like $65 a case!

Splatters owns
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamsplat Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at canadianpaintball , area31 , hailstorm, ....
Review: I have been to the three splatters tournaments in 2005 . They were all awesome tournaments , with great reffing , great food , nice field layouts and lots of friendly people . All of the staff are friendly . One thing about their tournaments is that they have great pricing . Its about the cheapest tournaments ive been to because paint prices are low and low entry fee . Prizes are good .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

delorean Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canadian paintball, xfire, paintball paradise.
Review: Splatters paintball is an awesome place to go!!!! (www.splatterspaintball.com)

not only are the staff freindy but the people who go there tend to have the best attitudes towards everyone else, maybe because of the staff? ;)...

Price for paint is CHEAP compared to other places. Even the BYOP prices are awesome you pay one price for air,

they even hold reball now!! Awesome price for that at 35 dollars for air all night + fill for home
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkBaller_45 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
XRossFire
Alterego Sports
Candian Paintball
Review: i played at splatters with our work group. there was 17 total, and they accomodated us easily.

PROS:
friendly staff - you could talk with them, they gave pointers, suggestions for games, etc
gun - been to other fields, this place had awesoem gear to rent. we had no problems all day, i shot 800 rounds
fields - the bush field is fun. there are tons of hiding places and its teh right size for any group under 30. (the other place i was at, teh bush was so big you couldnt ever find anyone else) the air field was also fun, with the huge x thing in the middle. i prefer bush though
safety - no exceptions, splatters focused on safety. they told my buddy a few times to put his mask back on.
pricing - way way better than anywhere ive ever been. period.

CONS:
30 minutes from winnipeg
little advertising - didnt hear about them sooner
fireplace - wasnt finished yet
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ginsu Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
crossfire
Review: What I really like about Splatters is the friendly staff, and we all know that is one of the most important things when selecting a field. Not without mentioning that Splatters Paintball has the cheapest paint prices of all of Manitoba. Splatters has great BYOP rates and cheap thursday speedball practice paint rates. Splatters now hosts their own tournaments every now and then and hosts the Manitoba Independent Bushball League(MIBL) which is regularly a once a month bushball event where everyone comes out to have a day of some serious bushball games, including team elimination, CTF, and scenario games. Splatters is not one of those paintball parks that has one or two random players kicking around, there is always someone there on the designated practice dates. They have all the gear you need and are complete with c02 and hpa supply and 20 sturdy R6 markers for the rentals. If you live in southern manitoba or just come passing buy give them a look into.
Give Alex a hug and win a prize!!
Last edited on Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 at 8:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media