paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / ForestFire Paintball Field / ForestFire Paintball Field / ForestFire Paintball Field / ForestFire Paintball Field

ForestFire Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
34Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 425-879-2102
Address: 5410 123rd Ave NE
Lake Stevens, Washington 98258
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
WABaller Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Attack, DoodleBugz, Hole In The Wall
Review: This field is one of the best woods ball I've played so far. Better than Splat Attack or Hole in the Wall, IMO. If you like woods ball/rec ball, this is a place definitely worth your penny. I've brought two of my other friends here and they too agree it's a great field. Can't wait 'till D-day theme games. All day w/ 20 min. respawn! SWEET!

The field consists of mostly natural bunkers, fallen trees, good trails, plenty of brush and whole lot of areas for plenty of shootouts to occur. The only un-natural object in the field are a couple of bunkers made of log walls, a giant truck tire in the center of the field, a railroad track that seperates East and West, and a treehouse (no you can not climb it). The pictures in their website does the place no justice. You simply have to be there to experience it. I personally like to crawl around and sneak up to the enemy, and with a set of camo, you'll be creepin and crawlin on unsuspecting ballers.

The place is runned quite smoothly. Games traditionally run 15-20 minutes depending on the theme of the game (there are many to choose from and quite creative I might add >> check their website for common themes you can request and excpect to play). The wait in between games is only 5 minutes, so you're not sitting there getting bored waiting for the next game (unless you get out in the very beginning). The owner (Ezra) will either play or run things. He's good in both...The referees are quite fair, very laid back and cool. They'll answer all your questions and are very involved in the games. Unlike some places, where they just let things happen. They don't allow fully-auto and they do enforce it. Safety and fun are their top two priorities.

The only downside is there's only one field, but it'll keep you entertained. Soon there will be a speed ball, hopefully by July. And they kinda end things early. Games start at 10 and go 'till 3. But hey, games go like clockwork, so you'll get plenty of field time. Another downside is for people using CO2, $3 for 9-12OZ and $4 for 16-20OZ per fill. I run nitro and that's $8 all day.

Field fee is reasonable and buy the 500-bag of paint! It's worth it. It's $25 if you use your own paint, or $30 with a 500-bag. You do the math.

Great field! Worth the drive, time and money from Seattle to Lake Stevens.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

predatorVall Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
west side, deep woods doodlebug, splat atack
Review: Foristfire is a nice place to play. Good people, good price, and 1:00 pm pizza order is great. Its a very nice place for just being someones back yard, sort o speak.
The field is small but plays big. I like the game play too, not capture the flag all day long.
I have only 2 complaints, The ref's need to chrono each game. Each team should chrono every other game. I got shot by a jerk running his gun at 320 FPS, inside of ten feet no less. The purple and black blistered mark is till healing and the goose eeg on my head is finally gone. The other is there is a lot of over shooting, if you can't hit them in less then 3 shots, sell your gun and take up fishing. All in all youl have a great time there.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 at 9:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reaper Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
eastside, westside, doodlegug, private field
Review: Awesome................good people good rules great scenarios this is the best woods ball field hands down refs know what ther doing you get a lot of games and most of the time theyll go after hours if its nice and theres not a private party goin on but lots of good players very even teams and its safe they have rentals and the prices arent high except for the paint price if you buy there paint its ten bucks but if you dont its fifteen but you dont save money by buying there paint so buy your own but i highly recomend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sktbrdngpetey Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Playe din one in snohomish, isn't open anymore
Review: All around the field is pretty good. It has one wooded field and one speedball field. Wooded one was fairly big and it is fun to try and take the alamo from the other team. Lots of people are there too. it was pouring rain and there was about 30 plus people there. if alot of people come they combine the speedball and wooded fields into one. Everyone there is nice. And the rates are good. 10 bucks for filed with paint, 15 without paint. 3 bucks a c02 fill or 8 bucks for all day nitro. 500 rounds of field paint for 15 bucks or 20 bucks a bag for marbs. so it comes out to be like 45 to 55 bucks a person if you have your own gear. the rentals are pirahnas. Like i said before its fun and everyone there is nice and helpful.

Edit as of July 29th:

The field is still awesome. Now they have a sup air ball field for speedball. Still tons of fun with awesome people working there.
Last edited on Friday, July 29th, 2005 at 11:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nika93 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at doodle bug and stp. i like forest fire a lot better
Review: I really like forest fire because they have lots of vip games and lots of hiding spots. It is in the woods. The games are long, when you spread out and hide. I would say go to forest fire if you are a starter or an advanced player so go there today it is loaded with fun. Trust me you will like it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lukecable Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This place is great! Ezra and the guys that help him do a terrific job, makes for a great time when the people running it are friendly, professional, knowledgeable, organized, fair, and committed. The other players were really cool as well, good mix, everyone there had a great time. The field is great, you can tell they really wanted a natural field and maintain it that way. Anyone who goes here will have a great time, except for rosebudholes. They should opt for another field. Gave this field a 10 and I will definintely return.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frk4paintball Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
STP,Westside paintball, Doodle bug but forest fire is the best
Review: This is the best field I have ever played at. they have many game types their refs our friendly and the rec field is the best. If u are looking for a great field to play at go here. The best thing is if your gun breaks they are more than happy to help u out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeybomb Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Duddle Bug
Review: All I can say is I LOVED IT...ME and a friend went to play and we both had a great time. The other players were nice. The refs were great at calling outs. If you needed a paint check the ref was there to call it. The wide rage of games was a huge plus. The bases were far a part so there was enough time to get to a good spot. over all it was a good day. i missed the snow day they had tho.... it was a free day.. no charge. next time ill make it for sure.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

honda Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Station, Semper fi, Doodle bugz
Review: 9/6/04 12-5:30 pm labor day prize game

This field is awesome. Very nice rec ball field with plenty of bunkers to take cover at. I don't think I played the same game twice the entire day i was there. We played hour games with 15 min reinsertions. they were do a prize game so every entry got a raffle ticket and they gave some out to the winners of a couple games extra tickets. The gun was a spyder victor 2. Fair prices and great staff. I would say for anyone looking for great place to play go here
Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 at 5:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

striderup Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Simper Fi, Danger Zone, Operation Paintball, STP, Doodle Bug.
This field is on par with Simper Fi and Danger Zone from the standpoint of woods ball and rules enforcement.
Review: This is a new field sized at a small 5 acres. The games are run efficiently with little down time. The officiating is fair and unbiased. The safety rules are adhered to and enforced. I find this field to be family friendly. Attitude of the people who play there is very good. They are helpful to the new player and cheating is not normally observed. The rates are acceptable. I find this field one that is enjoyable to play and am thinking of making it my home field. I highly recommend anyone to give it a try. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media