paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena

Paintball Arena

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
65Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 631-694-2707
Address: 400 Patton Avenue
West Babylon, New York 11704
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
paintballer98 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xfactor ----- SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOO BAD never goo tere sux ass compared to here
Review: BEST FEILD EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the set up is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good they always cange it
the refs actually REF not watch
the ny dogs practice there
my friend saw rocky cagnoni there once
refs and saff are really nice
they can fix any gun if u have a problem and not charge u
automag rentals and nitro rentals
great staff
the pennino bros ( al anthony and john) and russ are great and are some of the nicest people in the sport
there dad operates a HUGE proshop
HUGE staging area
get in free on friday
lots of BYOP nights
HOT FEILD theres 2 and when u connect them together u get an L shaperd feild that is soooooooooooooooo hot
clean
snacks and soda for cheap
good proshop in there
free air fills
good chrono
I CANT STRESS ENOUGH HOW NICE AND GOOD THE REFFS ARE THERE ( THEY ARE ALL TRAINED REFFS FROM THE REFF CORPS AND HAVE OFFICIAL REFFING PROGRAM THERE OCCAISONALLY) THEY ARE SOOOOOOO GOOOD

HANDS DOWN THE BEST FEILD EVER

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frank (titty) Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
x-factor-The greatest
hivi- Try it depends wat u like
cousins- sucks a$$
pba-good feild
Review: ok This is an ok feild...its a great tourney feild.


Good things
nice touney feild
nice employes
BIGGGGG staging area
Great pro shop

Bad Things:
Horrible crono
When both feilds aent combined it sucks u got 2 small feilds
Pricey

Just go to x-factor its better......Feild, chrono and price wise.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blitzkrieg_911 Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
x-factor
Review: this place is madddd good. I really like the field when its one giant field. The refs are cool. They also have a lot of food and drinks for low prices. I think its a fun place. Friday nights are great b/c u get in for free! I think this place has some good bunkers and i really like how they set them up. The rental guns are auto mags and they give u nitro so its pretty good.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 30th, 2003 at 8:42 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbakid69 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X-factor (crap)
High Velocity (crap)
Review: Paintball Arena is the best field on Long Island without a doubt. They have the friendliest staff that will help you however they can. Their refs are the best refs i have ever seen at a rec ball field, they really get into the game, no matter just how pathetic it is. The man with the blue hair behind the counter is really funny and cool, every place should have a guy like that! Their fields are always clean, they're the perfect size, and the layout is always nice. The "L" field is an awesome idea. Friday nights are really nuts, and its usually filled with a lot of newbies. Their byop nights (weds + thurs) usually have some great competition, and hey if your looking for competition, place team nights on tuesday. bring your team down you can practice with teams like the New York Dogs, and many others.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeTeY_Nelson Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity Indoor Paintball-----Good
Review: The refs are very funny and extremely fair.. Big field, on Thursday they open the second part and you get to play on an "L" shaped field, Sniping towers on the field too... Unlimited refils with your entry... Three pro's played a team of six kids for a case of paintballs,, they were slaughtered and never got a shot off at the pro's...One of them was a member of The NY Dogs....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa666 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
u should know this one....just dont go to xfactor=worst field on the planet
Review: KarayaOne...well thats what u get for going ona friday nite when students get in for free...
BY far one of the greatsest field ive played at...
refs are ref corp trainded and are NOT little kids there adults
very nice field with great setup
cleaned after every couple of games
good prices
people who workt here are chill
good competition
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ME Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush Paintball, Cousins Indoor, staten island paintball, other msc ones i dont remember
Review: Great Field, Very Safe, Great Refs, decent selection of parts and other gear could use some more stuff but is good as is, great fields, kept relatively clean, overall no bad experiences at all

would and do recommend to friends and i do bring my friends to play there as much as possible
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballplaya2 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins paintball outdoor
Cousins indoor
Review: Well in my opinion Paintball Arena is the best indoor field that you can play at. The fields are perfect size. when i have been there we played as much as 20 on 20 on the field. they have great setup to on thursdays they have extreme night and open the other side up to have an L shaped field. Crazy idea! The ref's are good to they check everyone that you think you hit. the bunkers are strong and the field is mirrored. The skill level of the people varies. Other fields like cousins i have had the bunkers fall over.
Resulting in me being lit up!
PAINTBALL ARENA IS THE BEST INDOOR FIELD ON LONG ISLAND!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KarayaOne Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
North East Region of United States of America
Review: First and foremost, this review is not written by someone with a vested interest.

Went to Arena for the first on a Friday night. First impression is that there were not enough parking spaces.

Arena has a good sized counter in the back of the store. They carry the majority of gear most players would want. Check in was extremely slow but the admission price was very affordable. However, the field paint is ZAP crap. As you can tell, I did not like the Zap paint at all. None of us did.

There were a couple things that bugged me about this place, but the single concern was safety. This place was a nightmare. You have little kids walking off the field, without barrel plugs, guns raised - pointed at peoples faces. There are other people, working on their guns, shooting air in a crowd while the majority of people are not wearing masks. One bad mistake - one bad lawsuit is going to shut this place down in a heartbeat. While customers do sign a waiver it is clear that there is significant negligence operationally.

The ref's are little kids and do not call someone out until they are hit 5-6 times. In between games the ref's often tackle each other and horse around on the field.
Just waiting for a field was an ordeal. We would wait on line for 15 minutes, ready for our turn, when a ref would pop out and say "private party is next."

The staging area was nice and clean when we got there but they let so many people in that in a few hours it looks like a bus depot during rush hour. Do not even think about leaving anything valuable in the staging area. Arena does supply lockers but they are so small that they are useless.

The service guys were cool. We got unlimited re-fills and they were helpful.

The Arena had two fields that night. They had the standard air bunkers and one field had little wooden sniper bunkers in each corner. First impressions make lasting impressions and my first impression was negative. There was so much paint and unbroken balls on the floor that slipping and tripping became a major concern for everyone. I am talking piles folks. Mounds of it. Every time ya hit the floor it was like taking a shower. When ya went in for a slide, you slide for half the field.

The fields were set up well and offered some good games. We often played 7 vs 7 or 10 vs 10 or maybe more/less. We were rocking so hard they the ref's let us do 5 vs 13. We we easily the oldest and most experienced which let to boredom after a while.

In summary, when you mix a crowd of 10-15 year old with loud music, paintball and a store that is making money but cutting back to improve their profit margin, you have a recipe for disaster. I would give it another try on team night or something with an older crowd.

It has potential but my first impression was negative.

K1

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dueL_ Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Indoor - Best fields, competition
HV - skip it
Review: By far, the BEST...and more importantly, most consistent reffing of any field. Fields are super clean and well kept. Arena's only downfalls are the field sizes and competition. The fields are a bit small...at most, good for 3 or 5 man and not 10 on 10. More newer players here than at Cousins making for less competition. Go visit their shop as well...the Penninos and IslandPaintball staff are hands down, some of the nicest people in the industry.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media