paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Diehard Paintball Field / Diehard Paintball Field / Diehard Paintball Field / Diehard Paintball Field

Diehard Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (859) 781-PGUN (7486)
Address: 526 River Road
Silver Grove, Kentucky 41085
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
KYpaintballer27 Sunday, September 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 4th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cabin Creek, Cincinnati Paintball, Unlimited, UrbanSplat, Paintball Country
Directions
to the Field:
Review: I hadn't played at Diehard since 2007 so I decided to head on down there this past Saturday to play.

Positive: There are four fields to play; woodsball (more like speedball in the woods), airball, a speedball field called "plastic-X", and a very small field called "log cabin." The staff was very friendly and the reffing was pretty good. Safety is paid close attention to. The prices are reasonable, about 62 for a case, entry, and all day air. You are able to bring your own paint. Clean bathrooms! Plenty of tables to set your stuff on (I hate grabbing ground). Reasonably priced food and drinks. Also their gun tech is good.

Negative: Would like to see a stronger tournament style presence there. Aside from myself there was only two other players with much experience, however the refs jumped in and played with us periodically. This was just that one day so I dunno exactly what the usual scene is. The airball field is alright but is not by any means a regulation style field. The netting around the airball field is weak and the bottom blew up part way through the day and we couldn't play it anymore. Seems like a pretty good problem so I am not sure why they don't make more of an effort to permanently fix it. I feel like the refs could have moved games quicker. I wish they would have taken more initiative to get games organized.

Conclusion: Pretty good place to play. I enjoyed my day there and will be going back in the future. There are some minor problems that can be fixed, as with any other field, but it is not enough to ruin the experience. Would like to see more competetive players their, but this was the first time I'd been at Diehard for 3 years so I dunno what type of players usually show.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ace-o-Spades Tuesday, March 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FunGunz - SUCKED
Red Dragon - Just went there once didn't play but it looked pretty nice and good guys working there
Review: I am very pleased with Diehard Paintball. The last time I went there was some time after Christmas break this year. I was doing a project and needed to chrono my gun, and Diehard's the closest field to me, so off I went, in the middle of January on a Wednesday, mind you. I was really surprised to see that it was even open! I was the only one there, as I expected, but they were open nonetheless. I went into the pro shop and (help me here guys, the man behind the front desk was kind of chubby, I don't know if he was the owner or not) asked if I could use a chrono. Now for Christmas I had gotten a brand spankin' new HPA tank for my marker, but I hadn't filled it yet, and being the dumba$$ I am, forgot my wallet. The guy filled up my tank for free, and even gave me paintballs! One of the other guys working there helped set up the chrono, and I did what I needed to do. Needless to say, this was the best service I had ever received.
I've been there before, and everything was perfect. The refs are very good (and hey, who doesn't make a few mistakes? I didn't put that on them.) We used the Xball and hyperball fields and both were in very good condition. Food is really cheap and good, and the pro shop has a great selection. Also, BYOP was a real plus, considering I had gone to FunGunz before that, which really sucked. Anyways, I really had a great time at Diehard and look forward to better weather so I can go again. (14 inches of snow in March... What the hell?)

10/10 superb!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

conman1424 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: February 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire Paintball
Red Dragon Paintball
Unlimited Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
www.diehardpaintball.com they have directions on there
Review: Diehard Paintball is the place to be if you enjoy the sport of paintball. Ive played at other fields that don't even compare to Diehard Paintball. I don't want to bash any other fields though because that's not good for the sport of paintball but Diehard has it all compared to other fields.. At other fields ive noticed that some are for extremely experienced players, don't have open play or if they do they barely have any players to play, or are only for tournaments.

At Diehard it seems like they have it all. Their owner Tim and his partner in crime Howie, who is also the stores gun tech and works wonders with guns. I don't think ive ever seen him not fix a gun. They also have a great store inside, proshop where they fill compressed air and co2 outside, great staging area, 5 fields - air ball, plastic x, hyper ball, woods ball, and a tinier field of wooden bunkers. They also have many refs on hand and there is never a wait to play. You just tell the refs that you want to play and they go out with you. They have many tournaments too. Ranging from 1mans to 5 mans and there is something going on every weekend.

Whether you are a beginner or an experience player, they have fields and about 30 people down there that are they same as you and would love to jump in games with you. They also divide the games up to experienced and beginner games so if you're new to the sport you wont get smacked by more experienced plays. Whether you are looking to get better at paintball or just want to have a good time shooting your friends, Diehard Paintball is the place to be.

Last edited on Friday, February 23rd, 2007 at 8:39 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kesmoney05 Monday, December 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All over the East Coast
Review: The field was easy to find and had a nice proshop inside. However, the staff and owner at this field were very vulgar and demeaning. There is a tree right in the middle of the field which hinders playing on one side of the field. Outside of the attitudes portrayed by the refs and staff the calls being made were very good calls. Nice field if you don't mind the bad attitudes then make the trip.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

redzballer31 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
unlimited paintball (i would prefer if more people would show up but they are new so they dont have the rep that die-hard has)
Directions
to the Field:
middle of nowhere farther from most local places
Review: It is really fun and has good refs and tech support but the owner will scam you if he thinks he will save a dollar for instance he sold me a mask with the foam falling off and i was asking for a different one but he was like it is supposed to do that so quit your complaining.

The next game my mask fell off and both my eyes got shot out, not really but it could have any way that was really mean but i was in a hurry so i was just like screw it






It gets a nine just cud i hate the owner but the field is absolutely amazing and has been around for more than ten years which is a lot considering how young our sport is
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wood/methodx Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Survivor Paintball / Xtreme / Splatterpark / Seek n Destroy
Review: I personally have been to allot of tourney's at this field and others, I cant say anything bad about the reffing it has always been Great. Mark is firm about his calls and the other refs do a great job. Don't be mad because you got shot out and lost the game thats no reason to bash a field. If you want to see bad calls then go play the OCC then come talk to me and others about bad calls on smack talk. There is always going to be a call sometimes that maybe controversial.
To me the tourny couldn't of went better well I guess we could of got first place but hey
Im not crying. When your mad all I can say is yell Yaaa Paintball. Look the bottom line
is this field and refs, staff, has always been awesome we will be back anytime we can.
This is a top ranking field it is my top 3 of best fields
Safety is a 10
Reffing 9 because no one can be perfect
Field 10

MethodX WoodDogg
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire Paintball Park
Directions
to the Field:
Go to there website www.diehardpaintball.com
Review: I have been to Diehard Paintball many times since I have started playing paintball! In fact I have a season pass there now! Diehard Paintball is a great place to play at because they have alot of variety in there fields they have a hyperball, air ball, woods, and plastic x field. Also if you go there alot you can get a season pass as I mentioned earlier which is a great deal they are $70.00 which if you go 5 or 6 times its payed for itself (field fee is $12 and somthing cents...). Diehard also has proshop in which they sell a variety of parts and paintball guns, they also have jerseys, paintball pants, and t shirts! Diehard even has a concessions stand with awesomely priced good food! Okay now that I have said all the good stuff...then I will get to the bad...there are only two things I really dislike about Diehard first off is that all of their fields besides woods, and airball are kinda small (and even woods and airball aren't really "huge"), also they are only open for play on Saturday (and wendsday for part of the year) although there pro shop is open all days except Sunday (that's when the people that work there get to play and tournemants and stuff happen this day too). But over all Diehard is a great place to play paintball!
Last edited on Wednesday, September 6th, 2006 at 2:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeahitskenny Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Open Range Sports - My home field its a great place its reball so its diffrent
Asylum - I like asylums bunker setups and everything a little better
Conders- Bout same
Paintball Fun - Not as Good
Directions
to the Field:
See Website
Review: Well today was my first day at Diehard and First day playing "paintball" in a while.

Tournament Play : I played in the 2 man limited paint tournament today my team MROF GOLD took 1st and our Other Team MROF IMMIGRANTS took a arguable 3rd. The play was pretty nice it was on thier hyper ball field the field was a little one sided but it was nice. There was a little wiping (witch can be expected) but all and all it was a pretty fiar tournament except for our other team Immigrants wich took 3rd and only lost one and tied with the second place te3am. The second place team had the same score but where givin a penelty. Dont know how that worked but oh well it was mostly for fun. There where only 5 teams in the tournement including ourselves witch kinda sucked but that is unpredictable.

Safty: They where pretty good with safty acttually they where great i didnt see one uncovered barrel the whole day and didnt see one mask up either. Id say A+ on safty good job. I also liked the whole orintation thing that was a great way to tell the noobs how things work and i think it was very effective.

Fields- I only played on the airball and hyperball field today.

-Hyperball- This is were the tournament was located it was a good field but like a said earlier a little one sided.

-Airball- Huge Lanes, Big Field, Lots of the bunkers where deflated but still semi playable all and all a pretty nice field for how big it was. I heard they change it around alot though so...

Proshop - They By Far have one of the best proshops around and carry tons of markerspecific upgrades and parts. There is also a bathroom, Gun tech, and Pretty good food inside this facility.

Refs - Ahh about them they seemed to try and do the bare minimum every time it was a little disapointing because youd have to calll for a paintcheck sevral sevral times and by that time the guy all ready wiped it away or theres the fact that i dont think the refs like to get shot they only check one side of the players body (what they can see from the tapelines really. I think this is what they really need to improve on to make this a lot better place to play. They were really friendly and helpful though i give them that i think they just need to get a little more physical.

Players- There was a alot of good players today and alot of begginer players too. They had begginer and advanced games going on the whole day. I noticed not alot of people are very honest at this field though so bonus ball like mad if you get a chance lol.

Atmosphere- This is a nice place the guy who owns it seemed pretty cool he seemed to really know what he was doing and had a handle on things. The staging area is nice its big and has chairs to sit in and tables to put your stuff on. I only had 1 pod stolen witch isnt that bad at all compared to other places. Everyones pretty nice

------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
Overall its a great place to play i liked the enviornment, they got a great proshop, refs need some work, Safty was excellent, Its a great place for rec and tournamnet play and is noob and experienced player friendly.


I GIVE THIS FIELD A 9/10 MOSTLY BECAUSE I REALLY LIKED THE PROSHOP AND SAFTY ISSUE AND I DONT BELIEVE IN PREFECTION. I WILL MOST LIKELY COME UP TO PLAY AGAIN. SEE YOU THERE.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbghost Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hueston woods- Nice field, could be bigger for a woods feild. Small proshop.
Cabin Creek- Not many people, Great airball, Mediocore woodsball (not true woodsball small feilds) too much walking
Unlimited- Just speedball, FPO, Small, No Cleats, Uncleaned turn, Not greatest, but they need to clean there turf!
Directions
to the Field:
Go to river bend, cross the river, right next to the big factory with smoke pouring out of it.
Review: As a regular season holder and tournament attender of this feild my oppinion is always goning to be slightly bias towards the feild, because i consider it my "home" feild, That being said, take it into consideration durring the reading of this review.

I've been going to diehard for that past two years,

first impression- My first day i had a 98c hadnt but 1 year of speedball experiance under my belt, i was nervous going to a feild with so many experianced people there. I was treated with respect by everyone even though I had a tippmann. The only problem i had ever going there with my tippmann is when a leak occured and i was new to HPA, i asked a person standing near who looked like he'd been reffing and working here, "do you know why its leaking?" he replyed in a sarcastic "because you have a crossfire on a tippmann" This guy i still have trouble with he's there occasionly, not gonna name names or point fingers.... other than that it was great! i even one a prize in one of the raffel drawings!

How the feild is now-

Wednesday open play-
Wednesdays are always fun and more relaxed in the stageing area, on the feild, its a whole diffrent game, it's generaly more intence, meaning you shoot more, but its still friendly and your more apted to be asked to surrender or shot once in the pack, and not be shot 5 times in the back of the neck. Down side- the cage and the airball feilds are not up, this allows for the use of the Hyperball feild witch is only good for <4-4,
Generaly there are only 4 woods games, even though rarely are the woodsball type people there on wednessdays, but we still enjoy sneaking (or trying) in our bright jersesy's.
Wednesday's are, for me, day's to get better and scrimage local teams.

Saturday Open Play-
Saturdays are always good turnouts, generaly there are 25+ people there and games are on none stop, with some small breaks for the ref's but trust me you'll need the breaks! This play is slightly more heated just because there are more people and you dont connect as much in the stageing area, and the majority of wiping and overshooting happends on saturdays, where as wednesday's your more likely to see playing on. That is to be expected when there are more people, cheating really is to no avail, because people shoot you more, there is a sort of code of honor about it, i'll explain that in the "atmosphere section"
Overall saturdays are a bundle of fun and remind me of tyger's FPS series, just beacause generaly you'll here someone yelling nice shot in the middle of the game, or people in general haveing fun.

EDIT- Went there on a saturday agian and MAN have they steped up the safty, Everyone Must be at orrientation to get your armband marked so nobody can dodge the orientation and have the "i didnt know" exsuse.

Tournamen Play-
I like diehards tournemnts, while not all are flawless, they are alwasy enjoyable, the prizes are fair and so is the paint and entry price. The Chanlenge series is for new teams and really helps young players get into the tourny scence, sandbagging is strickly forbiden. My only problem is sometimes ref's make calls for the thrill of makeing calls, i always ask where i'm hit before i go out, just so the ref double checks....

Saftey- Top priority here, there is a very thurough (and notoriously boreing) orrientation at 11:00 sharp. The rules are found in the proshop, in the head ref's hand, on some tabels, and in the fill station. there is a line where its GOGLES ON no matter what, if there is a 5 inch spider in your mask you still must have your goggles on. They give you one warning than sit you. (see atmosphere for why this rarely happens) Barrel plugs are not alowed for any gun with a batterie, mech's can get away with it, and "goggles on" line means barrel plugs on there too.

EDIT- Safty is bumped up another level, No ramping alowed, Strict 3 balls for bunkering (unfortuatly the ref's really cant inforce that unless the head ref saw it...) Everyone must be at orrientation.

Feilds-
X-ball- Great when inflated, they do it either PSP style with the fingers, OR a modify'ed NPPL format, meaning there is a major center bunker and another smaller 50 w/ a PSP style snake, but Dorito side like NPPL. They always change the format however so this is generaly how they have it but "results may verry"

Air-ball- An ok feild for small 6-8 people games (3vs3, 4vs4) but the bunkers are not in best condition so its rarely put up and is usualy muddy, hower it is notorious for snake battels, and players at the 50.

Plastic X- a favorite amongst everyone there. its as i call them, plastic doll houses that make bunkers. They are slightly more difficult to play than a airbunker or tree, because they provide protection in a diffrent manner. This feild is known for action on the stageing area side, Run through's, End game bunkerings, And the imfomase "pit" on the far side that always has the worst smelling mud, watch out for that!

Hyperball- Always a great feild, incorperates visual distractions and cuts down angles, this feild alows you to "get your stealth on" without camo, if you use the "ghosting" technice or "visual obstuctions" rarely do people get out off the break because the bunkers cut off the lanes. this game rarely ends in bunkerings, while its not impossible, its difficult, however a mad dash run through is no an odd occurance.

Woods- The end game feild. This is baiscly an airball feild that cant be poped and with a Ton more bunkers, its not true woodsball in the sence that i used to play, because my ghillie suit wounlt not come in handy here. Camo isnt very effective in plain sight here like it is in the woods, but still can be used in the tall grass. this game is always long and bring alot of paint, and dont shoot off the break it's impossible to hit the other team they're far enough away.

Rules- They use standard rules genraly, Ramping is sometimes alowed, not if there are inexperianced players however, to see the full rules ask the head ref.

Refs- 95% of them are great and will have fun with you, they're leaniant, they know that everyone just wants to play, so if its qestionable such as "is this more than a quarter?" or "its old" or a bit of shell on your hair, they'll let you play. the other 5% is a rarity weather its they dont wanna be there or they just wanna mess with the other refs...

Atmosphere- The Atmosphere of DiehardPaintball is what i think makes this feild so Unique. Almost anyone there will have a conversation with you about a question, or a problem, almost everyone will let you borrow a barrel, or a glove, and once a whole gun and air-tank. This place is very safe now, it used to have some crime with some stolen items, now they have people who watch your stuff while you play. Everyone sorta gains trust to one another and its comon place to swap markers with another person and think nothing of it. Its amazing how people want to help fellow ballers. If a newer person, or person new to the feild lift's his mask another player tell him to put them down, and explains that the ref's will sit him, and save him from missing a game. The great part of this attitude is that nobody is unsafe, and nobody get's too hot headed, if ever there is a shouting match, or disputed call, someone's always there to remind you its just open play and that you'r late for the next game! Cheaters are not taken to lightly, and if somone openly cheats and gets caught generaly they are not overshot, but are more than likely the target to be laned, or someone who might get two on the back, instead of the pack.
Another great thing is Tim will come out and play, you may think "oh the owners gonna grab the best gun he has and tottaly oblitorate everyone" WRONG he grabs a rental tippmann and rental mask and dishe's it with shorts, and everyone's always looking for the bragging right's to say you shot tim!
The flip side of this is that inbetween games take longer because everyones talking about the last game or trying to remember if 1's stay or walk.... Alot of laughting occurs durring and after the game.

Occomidations- The proshop is second to none. Shop not internet prices but you get some good deals on closeout and promotions. Food- best freaking food at paintball place ever! Restrooms- FREE! you have to go there to get that one! Website- mediocore, not enough info and is regularly going down and pics arnt up of feild and no saftey posted.

OVERALL-

If you've read this far i congradulate you! This paintball feild is one of the few left that offer a balence of servise, friendly, fast and polite. If you ever get the chance to play here treasure it and dont just think of the bad stuff, because that happends everywhere, Cheating wounlt occure more here than there, this feild represents a dieing breed of paintballers from the midwest, the hardcore paintballers of the Midwest, Its not just about the glory or going to be pro, on any given saturday its all about fun and up to 6 hours of getting to shoot your friends and forgeting about the world, forgeting about your work, forgeting about the war in Iraq and plaing paintball haveing fun with the best group of guys in the region.

Diehard gets a 9, while nothing is perfect and everything has a downside Diehard is a place that you can truly connect to if you go there regularly, everyone who works there voulenteers and doesnt get paid anything, they might get a few perks every now and then but every there is there because they love the sport and wanna help people out.

EDIT- Everything has been steped up at Diehard, Safty is now 110%, everyone has to be at orrientation, 3 refs on every feild, No ramping, Alot more rules Most of them good, some could argue that "no ramping" is bad, but i like it, its just open play!
Last edited on Monday, July 10th, 2006 at 2:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
11 Comments - Add Comment

lastvideogamer Saturday, May 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Country: Diehard is better but only because of the pro shop
Houston Woods: People are better, only one field
Cabin Creek: Much better
Vineyard: better, but not public
Review: Alright, I just got back from diehard today and let me tell you that I was a little disappointed. They did have many good things, yet I think the bad outweighed the good. I would also like to state that unlike many of the reviews of this field I am not just some guy saying "this field is awesome" struggling to make the 50 words. If you're really looking for an honest opinion on diehard here you go.

First of all I emailed the field a week in advance and I still have never gotten a response. I asked about the rules via email trying to figure things out. I also asked if they did HPA fills. Basically their website is in dire need of updating and information in general. BTW fix your pictures so we can see the field in advance!!!

Safety: While I was there we had a few issues with safety which in my opinion is inexcusable. First of all we went there and signed the wavier yet there were no rules posted anywhere or online, and also we were never given the safety talk that most fields require. Keeping that in mind kids were shooting paintballs all the time in and out of game which ended up getting splatter all over my gear before the game started and the refs could care less. On top of that there is no "bunkering" rule (no firing at less than 10 feet) there or excessive fire. My little cousin was with me and got shot 3 times point blank in the back and that's ok there. The refs said that the kid was within the rules, yet the other players said it was overkill. The kid was then chronoed in at 350 with nitrogen.... and we all know hpa doesn't increase 70 fps over the field limit by some magical force. So they sat him out a few games. Also their webbing of the field is falling apart, basically this is not a safe place. He did get free hotdogs though, so I guess all is not lost.

Fields: They had five fields, yet they only used three. There was airball, spools, hyperball, plastic x, and woodsfield. I don't like speedball so I didn't touch airball but there were people playing there constantly. We mainly played on the plastic X which is a bunch of like plastic somethings on an area which seriously need to be cleaned. The woodsfield was nice, but it was pretty small. The other two fields nobody used at all. The biggest problem with the fields is we only played elimination. I suggested to the ref we play capture the flag, city assault or some scenario and he replied "we don't do that here"

Hours of Operation: Pretty standard 11-5 but you can only play til 4 after that they kick you out, but whatever.

Prices: Pretty fair, everything in their pro shop is fairly prices and they are willing to cut some slack and deal with you if you're willing to talk to them. Paint is normal price, but mainly draxxus.

Rules: Lack of rules, explained in safety above. The rules are not posted ANYWHERE and there is no rules briefing, or at least we were not offered one. At the beginning we played a game with No ramping and people were def ramping. Also I don't know how big the paint has to be but I shot people and it was pretty obvious but they were told to play on. If you're a regular here, you are immune to most lucky shots. One of the guys I was playing with was clearly shot in the neck he asked for a paint check and the ref told him to play on.

Services: This is one of the best fields for services around not only did they have more than one filling station but they also offered air fill deals and season passes. More fields should do stuff like this. They also have FOUR chrono stations.

Proshop: Their pro shop is better than half the pro shops I've been to. They have tons of stuff on site ready to buy. They also have pretty sweet deals on some of the stuff. Too.

Staff: Refs suck, they pretend to paintcheck but I didn't see them call a single person out a single game. The guy in the proshop however was extremely nice, someone give him a raise! He was very helpful and all that jazz. There was a guy there that seemed to be a manager or owner or something along those lines but all in all they were very unorganized. There were countless times where we were sitting around waiting to play and no refs were in sight.

Players: There were a few jerks, cheater, and nice guys but basically your standard paintball crew. There are a lot of Pro wannabe's here too so watch out for that if you're not into the whole 2000 paintballs in ten minutes thing.

Facilities: Pretty nice indoor bathroom, stocked snack area as I mentioned before their pro shop is pretty sweet.

Food: they have it, its pretty fair priced. No ice for injured players... ha ha

So all in all I think I would have to give diehard paintball a 6/10 it would be much lower but they did provide outstanding service and their proshop is out of this world. So if your into speedball and you think your a pro check this place out. If you like an occasional scenario game STAY AWAY!

Edit: Two weeks later and still have heard nothing back from the email I sent, they probably ignored it.

Edit: I was back a second time, still disapointed in the players.

Edit: I came back and read some of the new reviews for die hard and it looks like they have upgraded their safety and fixed some of the problems I have brought up which is good. Yet there is still one problem with die hard that cannot be fixed. At most other fields the "few bad apples" are forced away by people not playing with them, or simply being asked to leave. Yet at die hard the negative behavior is ok. So until this is fixed I will still recomend people away from this field.
Last edited on Sunday, March 18th, 2007 at 4:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
28 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media