paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Diehard Paintball Field / Diehard Paintball Field / Diehard Paintball Field / Diehard Paintball Field

Diehard Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (859) 781-PGUN (7486)
Address: 526 River Road
Silver Grove, Kentucky 41085
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
rfay00 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire (my favorite)
fun gunz
unlimited
red dragon
Review: Diehard is a very excellent field, they are just simply one of the best fields around the tri state. The tournaments are great and so is open play. You cannot go down to diehard and not have a good time. Whenever u go down there its impossible to have anything go wrong and the refs and staff work hard to make everything go good. There is no downside to diehard. Diehard also has multiple fields with many great setups, they have xball, hyperball, plastic x, and woods

People say if you dont write a long review its not a good one, well since i have been playing at diehard my whole pb career i have no complaints and nothing against them and what i say is right cause there the best and theres no other way to put it









Field is awesome
Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 2:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

unlimited24 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun gunz
Review: This is the best field around here. Fun Gunz is way to small. Dieard has 6 fields but not all of them are all ways up. They have speedball, hyperball, airball, and woodsball. They have good service and fill tanks up all the way. But some of the fields are muddy alot of the time. The reffs are fair and nice and help you when your gun isnt working.
I recomend this field it over all a good field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slinginpaint04 Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jebbs club only played speedball field but cant compare to diehard
Review: i have been playing at diehard since there old field out in the middle of no where called balls of fun. the new store and everything have been great they have everything that you could ever need. cheap paint and good service. i have played many tourney's there and the reffing is very good. the competition even on open day play is intense and every now and then tim or Howard will come out and play in wed. nights. diehard is my home field and always will be as long as i get the same service and help that i have been getting for the last 3 years
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KemoSabee Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun Gunz, dude ranch
Only played at fun gunz once, got good service, but the fields aren't as nice, nor are the people playing.
Dude ranch, you won't see me there any time soon. Their field, though unique, is just an addition to there place, it's not a true paintball field
Review: Diehard, what can I say, from top to bottom, they offer the best paintball environment around. I live in Cincinnati, so the drive takes me 15 minutes, but so would any other field for that matter. I've only participated in the open play, twice now, and love it. Prices for paint are good, have a good selection from high to low, but they do also allow you to bring your own paint, big plus. Staff is very helpful, x-ball is awesome there. They even had an accuracy shot-off competition for a 50 store credit for the open players there. What more needs to be said except, the staff loves the game and they bring it to a new level.

For anyone thinking of going out there, don't hesitate, you'll have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carthage Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun gunz -- not bad from what i've heard
Cabin Creek -- pretty fun, not too many fields
Red dragon -- Real nice, very saftey concious and good woodsball course
Review: Great field, my team's home field actually. Everyone there is so nice and there are always at least 2 refs on the field. There's usually a lot of people there and everyone helps everyone else out. Have a huge woodsball course, fantastic plastic X-ball course, large spools field, and a small airball field.

Highly recommended!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

miglo90 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun Gunz- people are nice here, but they have rude little kids running the counters, they overfiil CO2 bottles causing them to explode, seen it happen to 3 different people, indoor field is cement covered with kitty litter, store and staging area is very dirty. Customer service is ok when there not busy, this is just my opinion.
Review: DieHard paintball is in Kentucky, but it only takes me 15 minutes to get there from Cincinnati, Ohio. Staff will help anyone with anything, honest and reliable. They have 5 different fields, anything from woods to speedball to a mixture. Store is extremely clean and stocked with may Markers and accesories. Field is bring your own paint, or you can by their paint which many different kind at a great price. Field fee is 12 bucks, all I can say is you cant go wrong at this place. Ref's are fair and mature and the atmosphere is really friendly, everone is always giving tips, not telling how much you suck. If your in Kentucky or Ohio, you got to check this place out !!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RatDawg Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball: Long drive from Cincinnati (it's in Xenia, OH). Mostly wooded fields and one speed-ball field. It's been several months since I've been there so things may have changed a bit. Extreme is nice, Diehard is better.

Red Dragon: I've only played on their speed-ball field once for a 5-man tournament. Really cool field and pretty large. They also have a wooded field (haven't played on it). Diehard has more to offer in terms of field variety. It also has an on-site pro shop, store and concessions stand.

Other paintball facilities in the DC, MD, and VA areas: They're nice but don't compare to Diehard.
Review: Diehard Paintball rocks! They have 5 fields including a large air-ball field (used for large tournaments), a smaller hyper-ball/air-ball field, a wooden spools field, a plastic-x field and a wooded field. The set up for the air-ball and hyper-ball fields changes from week to week to add variety. The fields are very well maintained.

Safety is first priority at Diehard. Each of their fields (except the wooded field) is lined by tall and sturdy netting. There's a separate chrono station which is also surrounded by netting. The refs at Diehard are very experienced and are particularly conscientious about players wearing their masks and using their barrel plugs/condoms.

Diehard is the most convenient full-service paintball facility I have ever seen. It's just minutes from downtown Cincinnati. Parking is abundant. The staging area is spacious with many tables and benches. There is a full-service pro shop. If your equipment has a problem, Howard can fix it. The store offers a wide variety of markers, paint and accessories. There's even a concessions stand. The close proximity of the fields to the pro shop, store and parking is great.

Tim Cain, the owner of Diehard, keeps things exciting all year round by hosting all sorts of tournaments as well as the DXS (Diehard X-Ball Series) league during the winter months. Tournament results and pics are even posted on Diehard's website.

Diehard is a great paintball experience!
Last edited on Thursday, December 18th, 2003 at 4:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LILGREG Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RED DRAGON DRAGONFIRE NO OTHER FIELD IN NORTHERN KY OR CINCINNATI CAN COMPARE WITH DIEHARDS FIELD
Review: DIEHARD IS REALLY A FIELD FOR PLAYERS. IT IS RAN BY THE STORE'S TEAM WHICH IS AMOK AND ALSO A FEW OTHERS FROM LOCAL TEAMS HELP OUT ALSO. THE REFFING IS GREAT AND HAVE A WONDERFUL TIME PLAYING THERE. THE EVENT THAT TIM AND STAFF PUT ON IS GREAT AND AMAZING THAT THERE ARE FEW BAD CALLS BUT YOU GET THAT ANY WHERE YOU GO. I WILL NOT CALL ANOTHER FIELD MY HOME FIELD AND NEITHER SHOULD YOU WITHOUT TRYING DIEHARD FIRST.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxxCaptHowdyxxx Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rednex-- Great field, tied with Diehard. Fungunz-- Blows, big building, couple bunkers, 50 people, you get the picture.
Review: I just went to this field for the first time this past weekend. I had a blast, and am looking forward to coming back and playing again. All of the staff know what they are doing and really cautious about safety (which is a good thing), and they have basically anything you need on your paintball day. They got a nice pro shop with a snack bar inside. Also, they a airsmith garage for instant help on problems with your equipment. From what I could see they have two airball fields, one plastic skid field, and one spool field. I hear they also have a couple woodsball fields. On one other note, the place is easy to find, and is definitely in top 3 best Cincinnati paintball fields! Owner Tim Cain is a really nice/cool guy (plus they are a national PSP Division 2 X-ball tournament team, so check them out, AMOK).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stillfly03 Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red dragon @ dragonfire both pretty good
Review: This is the best field around!!!! At diehard they have a ton of tournaments for young guns and amateurs. They always have nitro fills which most other stored around don't and their field staff is always friendly and helpful. Plus they have several fields including an airball field. This is definitely the best paintball facility in the Northern Kentucky Cincinnati area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media