paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Boston Paintball Field / Boston Paintball Field / Boston Paintball Field / Boston Paintball Field

Boston Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
98Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 617.941.0123
Address: 111 Boston Street
Everett, Massachusetts 02149
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Sealpointman Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
local speedball, OSG
Review: Ive been here twice in the last month and its a great place. It has all the stuff you need to play and is reffed pretty decent..beware of the wrath of George though haah. The field set up is changed all the time so it makes it interesting. the floors are REALLY slick though from all the paint so just be careful. prices are expensive as expected, but not anymore than other fields and there pro shop is well stocked. If you enjoy speedball, its a great place to play at, if you play woodsball, never come here seeing how it is just 1 ultimate air field. The fact that is an indoor field makes it a prime place to play when the outside weather is not cooperating. All in all, a good day of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

musicfreak266 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outdoor fields but Boston Paintball in somerville is indoor
Review: The arena is a good size, there's space to run and hide. The objects in the field consist of vertical support beams and inflated objects. its fast paced and very fun with the right amount of people. Ive also had the opportunity to play one on one in the field and thats great too. If your one of those people that likes to stay back and snipe off the others as they run for cover then this is also for you. Its not like there's no way to shoot to the other side, on the contrary there's a lot of open space to get off a good shot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Snatchtrix Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Any great field
Review: I think this field is great. The way its set up is rentals play than owners or experienced players which is good for both people. Its normally 80 a case which is pretty much normal field price. But if you play Wednesday night its team practice night. The people are better and theres no noobs. Plus its only about 60 or 65 a case for pmi premium normal paint prices. The field is a little smaller than most but its ok size for a 10 on 10. All together this field is great I play pretty much once a week and love it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanR3323 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warzone in RI, I like this field much better.
Review: This field is a must play!!!!!!! This field has a really nice set up. They have vending machines, candy machines. They have i think one of the coolest judges and workers. They are really down to earth. They ask how u like to play the game whether it has bunkering involved. They have a pro shop right on hand which is a really nice feature just incase something happens to ur gun and u cant fix it. Then another thing that i found nice is they divide up the groups with rentals, then beginners and people with there own guns then finally they have expert. So therefore when i play i dont have to have like tons of noobs around me trying to get in the same bunker or just staying at the spawn(stupid noobs... lol). They have a really clean area to sit and watch the games going on while ur waiting to play. SO WHAT R U WAITING FOR GET OVER THERE AND PLAY!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBCE888 Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lots umm everything
Review: Good field always have fun there but make shure you keep ur stuff in a bag like ur gloves mine got taken and i found the kid and watch out when ur guns being chronoed the refs tend not to know much like the ref short stroked my cocker and i gou out on the field and my gun was jammed....... also watch out for the bald ref w/ the gotee he is VERY VERY strict about the rules oh the pro shop is good but very over priced and watch out they beat people w/ squeegys in the shop. its a 10 man field but there is about 20 a team on a saturday, go on sundays. ohhh and the lines for paint and the line for entrance fees are VERRY long so plan ahaid. i give it a 6 out of 10 because when you get a small group of advanced people it can be very fun and also good practice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sponge008 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at a place in Fall River, it was a bit worse.
Review: It's a good field. It's Ultimate Air, so you're not tripping over cords all the time. The refs are nice, they listen to you and they give newbies advice. The field is tournament quality.
The only problem is that the field is so popular that it somtimes gets crowded. Sometimes, the groups are Rental/Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced, and sometimes Advanced and everyone else. Sometimes, it's everyone. It's particularly crowded on Saturday afternoons.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhishPhactor Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4 paintball, Friendly Fire paintball.
Review: Well this is a nice field, but there is a lot of stuff that isn't very good. For one it is a nice course, air field with nice sup'air bunkers, but there is only one field. It is a Small field, let's say about a 5-8 man field but they try to fit a good 12 people per side on it. It's small, it doesn't have a great lay out. The Floors are so slick you almost ice skate down the hall to the proshop. There is a nice pro shope, it has everything you need, but you will pay an arm and a leg for it. The refs there were horrible. I remember two refs for certain that just didn't listen to the players. I would yell as loud as i could, but i still couldnt get a paint check. I played in the advanced level, but i noticed the refs would be very harsh to the younger kids and the newbies, conistantly yelling at them over foolish things, not safty issues, just being there. I know if i was starting out and being 12-13 i wouldnt want to go back. The field over all is a lot of money. 80 bucks for a case of rps Big balls is a lot of money for a 40$ case of paint. In conclusion this field needs to improve on a lot of things, i will give it a 6 because it has one nice field, but that's about it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dank Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
always went to NH fields like Canobie paintball. I played at their place in salisbury and the boston paintball at the cape too.
Review: This is a great place to go year round. The people there are nice, and know how to work on your stuff if you have a problem. They make you pay a bit for paint, but thats expected of a place to own a big warehouse-like place like this. I think it was actually a supermarket before they owned the place. Its big, its usually got plenty of players, and if you like competition show up on wed for the team day. They are a lil pricey on their stuff, but i still think its a sweet place.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 19th, 2003 at 9:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media