paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Boston Paintball Field / Boston Paintball Field / Boston Paintball Field / Boston Paintball Field

Boston Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
98Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 617.941.0123
Address: 111 Boston Street
Everett, Massachusetts 02149
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pballer2786 Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Games- It sux
Canobie Paintball- pretty decent field
pnl paintball- It's a better field if ur into woodsball
Review: Boston Paintball is only a 10 mins drive form where i live. I go there every other weekend. The field is one of the best indoor fields in the area.The refs are cool, bunkers are great and the pro-shop is really awesome. It is fully equipped with everything u need to play paintball.
In my opinion this is a great field. My suggestion would be to try to get to know the staff better, and trust me u'll have real fun at the field. The prices are high though..so there's a con.
Overall, a decent speedball field. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an evening out with freinds, or even serious players ( they have experienced players night on wednesdays). Go rip em 'Cockers !!!!!! : )
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WollastonPBall Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball
Fox 4 Paintball
Friendly Fire Paintball
PNL Indoor
Review: A little backstory on me: My name is Tom, I am a former employee of Boston Paintball, I left a year and a half ago because I retired from the game. Today, I went to the field for the first time since I left and now I remember why I used to always go there: The bunkers were all new, the carpet in great shape, the refs really run things well and make sure everything is safe. And with their new lower full-case prices, its a litte more financially easy to play.

Hoodie (big scary bald dude in the front usually) is the man, he knows so much about the game and is a great guy once you get to know him and understand he loves to joke with you. I didn't see him there today, but Jewa is also usually in front and also is a great guy to know. The refs are friendly and nice to you unless you act like jerks to them or act stupid. The only times I have seen them be rude is if the person they are being rude to had it coming. Honestly, they are WAY more professional than the usual refs at other fields and are strict about safety which is important.

This is the kind of field where you can have fun and still be safe, and if you keep coming you get to know the great guys that work there. They change the field around so even being a regular means you are not playing the same setup time after time like alot of other fields.

This used to be the only field I played at, the only one I would dare work at, and will continue to be the only one I really want to play at because it is simply the best. check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pinkfloyd327 Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lots, depends what u like, tourney style or woods or whatever.
Review: The first time i came to boston paintball when i was like 11 or something, its only like 2 miles from my house and i can go there alone for 5 hours when i get the money i need to. The refs are very annoying if its ur first time but after 2 or 3 times that u go they make u feel like ur at home. You just gotta talk to them and socialize witheveryone. No one that has ever been there has ever been a jerk ( out of the players). So if you go there alot just comment me here and we will talk about maybe going there and meeting up because its easy to organize a team game with other people since not so many peopple go. We could make a team of like 5 cause me and my friends usually go every other weekend or something
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tony PBNoob Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: yo sup my names tony and i just visited this place for the first time.
The guys der are pretty kool was checkin on if there were any upgrades for my KingMan Spyder ACS 05' found out its already good. well thats wat the guy told me but ya i believe him.he also specified me to an ill grip for ma gun. Afta dat i checked up on da feild its aite its not like im a pro or anything this is my first time. it looks nice but not that many people playin dang... was hopin to do sum damage...!!! but yea ima gonna start playin der soon so if any of u guys wanna play a round post a review and we can probally duke it out :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

urmomma Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox4, canobie
Review:


*POSITIVES*

Boston Paintball has a nice field setup, they change the bunkers around every week.
The refs are pretty cool when you get 2 know them.
floor is slippery if u lik sliding around
hav a nice proshop
most-all of the staff are nice

*NEGATIVES*

there are not many ppl playing at boston paintball (if ur looking 4 a big game)
cost of everything is not cheap around $80+ for a case
cant bring your own paint
they're usually understaffed to 1 reff usually hoodie
if u dont like sliding dont go here

overall id say this place is good in the winter or bad conditions

p.s. if u shoot hoodie by accident run like almighty jesus

Last edited on Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 at 7:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

JGAC Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4 Paintball
FriendlyFire paintball
Randolph paintball (outdoors)

None really compare as they are two different tastes of paintballing.
Review: Checked this place out today (a Sunday) and saw a small group just starting up at around 200 PM. Seemed alright with me, since it was a small single field.

They have an onsite paintball proshop that can handle any repairs that you might have, though it may or may not be completed then and there. The shop is stocked well with markers, paint, and numerous gear from many companies.

The field itself (note singluar) is in a netted area, then surrounded once more by a wall with viewing windows. This makes it easy for people to watch with that added sense of security. The field's floor is a sort of small rugging, its really just something thrown over the tile floor from whatever was occupying the building before (I asked ref, didn't know, but would seem to have been a chain store such as Ames, or Wal Mart or the sorst). The fields are slippery, so you first time out you may slip, I know I did. This makes the sliding conditions ideal, but you have to start early.

The field is set up in a mirror pattern, with two snakes and pills, cans, and doritos sparsley placed. The field is fun to play on and is easy to play from either side. The bunkers are wayed down by sand bags (I believe) and move easily when sliding into, so I suggest not sliding with force into them. If you do slide into it, it is easy for an upright can to become a leaning toward of Piza.

The staging area cosists of tables against walls to put your stuff on, but alas, there are not chairs to sit on except for benches against the viewing windows. There is no onsite food, but there are vending machines and many shops will deliver. I believe I saw a fridge and a microwave in a room, but I dont know if that is for birthday parties or what, since it wasn't time to eat when I had went. There are bathrooms and showers on site.

Refs are experienced, and very laid back. Good people to talk to. Though a little understaffed when I visited, there was one on the field, and one watching the staging area entrance from the field.

Short thoughts:

About chronoing, although I did, there was no proof to show that I had such as a zip tie or mark on my day tag

After buying entry, you are given a tag, like the ones you get a skiing resort, which consists of a sticker(proof of entry) and a metal triangle to put on you somewhere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jeff223 Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Planet Paintball in Lawrence- Planet is much better
Canobie Paintball in Windham- Canobie is also much better
Review: I first started going to this place about 3 years ago. Before I even really started paintball yet because I rented there. There is one field there and it gets boring after a while. the facility is decent because there are a lot of tables to put your stuff. The only food and drinks there are there are two vending machines. The pro shop is way over priced. The guys are all jerks because they think they know everything about paintball and make fun of you. The paint sucks and is about 80 bucks a case. Entrance fee is also pretty high. I have not been going here since Planet paintball went into Lawrence because there the guys are really nice, there are better fields, and the pricing is better, not to mention its only 10 minutes away while Boston paintball is 45. Even if Boston paintball was next door, I would much rather go to Planet. The only reason I ever went to Boston Paintball was because it was the only indoor field around, now that they are more, I don't go to Boston. I haven't been there in about 1 and a half years. Honestly, this place kinda sucks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jmac45 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Review: This field is bad at times but im too young to go to any other because i dont have a car and they are too far, the people who work there are mostly a holes there are actually some that are nice but one real a hole he works at the fron and he tried to not let me in cuz he sed i forged my moms name what a 13itch and the field isnt even set up as the tourney fields are they dont even have the snake which is one of the most important places in the tourney when your playin because you can get there and pick off the whole other team without getting hit and this place is way over priced, i looked at other fields on the comp that are way cheaper this field is horrible but some peopl that go there can be nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

protogod11 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox 4- much better
friendly fire-better
Review: Good
1 if you are really bad or like picking on the rentals this field could be fun for you.
2 the pro-shop has a good selection of gear
3 the refs that ref on the field can be pretty cool
Bad
1 the refs are oblivious to wiping and they are under staffed
2 it costs over $80 for a case of paint their the same paint is $45 at fox 4
3 the field is small and not even that good
4 there are only 1 or 2 good players there everyone else is a rental who cowers in the home bunker all game
5 all they have are a snack machine and drink amchine there and i get hungry fast
6 the BIGGEST problem there is one of the refs he is teh short one who always has the hat on, he is the biggest jerk ive ever met. He yelled at a bunch of newbies for not gettign to the line fast enough. Once a kid lifted his mask he coes running onto teh field IN A LIVE GAME just pulling his mask on when he got on the field to yell at the kid (how ironic)
7 Lastly it is horrible for tournament practice, if your team needs a place to play i reccomend fox 4 cool refs and its so much cheaper and FOX 4 DARKSIDE took 4th in teh world cup last year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

joeybkid Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
canobie paintball
Review: Boston is a great field, and is single handedly responsible for making me want to play tourney ball instead of woods and rec ball. when i first went with my '96 left feed slide trigger 'cocker in full camo, i had no idea what i was doing, but everyone there, refs, other players, managers, everyone was so helpful that i ended up having a great day. after that time, i went back to woodsball for a while but i needed the faster pace of the sup'air field, so i kept going back to boston paintball, as it is literally 10 mins from my front door. now i go every weekend, all the refs are good people, and anyone that complains about them making fun of people needs to lighten up and be able to take a joke. i get abused just as much as anyone there but its all in good fun, and when everything boils down, the refs give great advice to help you take your game to the next level.
Boston has a loyal customer in this guy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media