paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / North Mountain Paintball Field / North Mountain Paintball Field / North Mountain Paintball Field / North Mountain Paintball Field

North Mountain Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (304) 229-1412
Location: Gerrardstown, West Virginia 25420
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
jmoses Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pev's AG
Several Field's in MO
Review: I was at this field for a scenario game this weekend and that is the only experience I have with this field.

It cost $5 for all day air and I was told they fill to 4500 but several times when I went up to get air they could only do a partial fill. Not a big deal for that amount of money but it is something to consider.

They have no covered area which was a big problem because it was raining. It was very hard to work on my gun or barrel while trying to keep it out of the rain.

They have a two story house in the woods (I believe that have another down the road but I did not play there). The second story is a nice idea but the ladder is extremely hard to climb up due to its positioning.

They are far out in the country like most paintball fields but the road out to them is horrible. There are some concrete "speed bumps" that really scraped the bottom of my car. Thise speed bumps are twice as high as normal speed bumps. I believe they are there to keep the road from washing away.

The biggest problem I see is the safety issue. To me a field can be rated on its safety alone. They weren't thorough in their safety briefing. Even if everyone there is a veteran player I think that each field should go over exactly what "the goggle rule" is. Also there were people shooting outside of the net and the chrono station didn't require goggles.

Maybe I am just spoiled due to some of the other fields I have played at but I would suggest they put up some covered benches so that you can sit down and work on your gun. Also they definately need to tighten up the safety factor.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jsquared427 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This place is a great place to play paintball... there are many field to choose from and all of them are different. They actually made a two leveled fort that the other team attacks, for the offensive team they have many bunkers to protect themselves. They also have an old civil war house that you attack. All in all North Mountains paintball fields can be played for beginners and experts and there fields are so different from each other it makes every game a different tactic game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMrules Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Big L's and Skyline, But NM is so much better.
Review: North Mountain is a great field. It has a variety of things to play on. Village, 2 story house, speedball, fort, mounds, and more. If your not as good as some the other players there, the refs will let you play with the people you want to play with. Airball is up every weekend and they hold tournaments and practices for teams. Big L's is just one big gravel pit and skyline...well i wont even start on skyline!! At skyline you have to do what THEY want you to do, at NM, you tell the refs where you want to play and theyll take you there. Its very laid back and fun to play there! But if you play on airball or practice with the players there...you better be pretty good. North mountain gets a 10, skyline gets a 2! Nm has regular players that play EVERY WEEKEND and they are pretty good.. They Help out at the field and keep things going smooth. Nm has night games,big games and there gonna have a D-DAY game soon. Come to the field in the summer Cloud9. youll be surprised! The guys at Nm actually treat you good, the guys at skyline treat you like another newbie. Plus NM has doritos!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

TeamJungleBunny Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skyline Paintball is much better. They have a proshop with great prices.
Review: I went to North Mountain once and i brought three of my friends. We were the only other walk on players. We ended up playing the refs. They advertise 30 people a weekend. they only had 4 that weekend. i would not recommend this field to anyone. If you want to go to a good field with lots of people, go to Skyline. People say there are a lot of newbies, well play hyperball if you don't want to be with the newbies.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

brassmonkey Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skyline, Big L's
Review: North Mountain is a great place. The fields are pretty good and the people their actaully know what they are doing. If your gun goes down during the day, the guys there can fix it as good as new, in most cases. It is kinda ot there in the woods, but thats not a real big deal, because in the summer there are a lot of people up there every weekend. The fields are good, they have the village, mounds, 'sup air, the fort, the house, war zone, and some others. they are all great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MONKEYBOY Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skyline
Review: I disagree with cloud9 in many ways, the people at north mountain are great, in the summer there are alot of people there on the weekends around 30 or more, the fields are great.... All the newb's go to skyline that is why they get so much business... you dont see to many newb's at north mountain,
Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2003 at 4:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cloud9 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at skylinepaintball and go there alot.They have alot of walk on player's and even have buses come in from all over.The owners treat everybody that comes there like one of there own kids and they also play on a tourney team.There price's on thing are great also and if they dont have it they will get it in for you real fast.If anything ever breaks on my gun it all ways get;s fixed fast and good.I think everybody should go there.
Review: Now for north moutain i really dont like playing there.It is like playing in your back yard.the pro shop look's like a little shack and they dont have alot of people that come out .I have never seen a tour bus bring a load of people there.Oh that's right you can not get a bus that far back into the WOOD'S.When i am at skyline and i see people that i ply with at north i ask them whats up and they said that there is nobody there and the field is not even open now why drive all the way into the wood's just to find out that the field is not even open waste of my time.I also believe that they are working together with eagle because neither of them 2 can ever be what skyline is.But if being ripped off is what you are into the north moutain and eagle military is the place to be good luck
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

heyheyhey Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skyline Paintball - A bunch of fools that never do anything

Ive heard MANY stories of people letting Skyline fix their guns, and Skyline BROKE IT EVEN MORE

Skyline ALSO has more expensive paint, air, and other things
Review: Good fields, and good people running it

It may not be the most "modern" place, but they actually KNOW stuff, and know how to fix things. The owners also actually play paintball, unlike other nearby fields

Good variety of fields, village, fort, *2 story house from the civil war*, mounds, airball field, speedball field, and others

THe house is awesome, and something that other fields cant offer

cloud9 ...... ya, skline has a lot of players, but thay ARE ALL NEWBS
nm paintball is the kinda field you go to to have fun, not see abunch of newbs complain
Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2003 at 1:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media