paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-401-1801
Address: 4841 S. Pine Street
Ocala, Florida 34480
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
woodsballer305 Monday, September 27th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Blanding
Review: I was there 9/25/10 for the 24 hour Tour of Duty Nam: The Iron Triangle. Registration was pretty simple, I did it thru PayPal. When I got there they had all my paper work and everything ready. They were nice and professional. They had 2 Refs in the crono area and were checking everyone’s gun. Out on the field they had a good amount of Refs watching closely, I even saw a Ref call someone out cause a guy rushed while over shooting some other guy. I thought that was a GREAT call by the Ref, considering the guy was crawling on the floor screaming “OUT OUT OUT” while trying to duck for cover so he wouldn't keep getting shot. They came around and checked our hoppers to make sure we were using field paint. They seemed fair with paint check and calling players out when shot. Some of the Refs were not paying to much attention but like everywhere you go, you got good apples and you got bad ones… As for the field I think it’s GREAT, it’s not small at all and it has a lot of obstacles. The ONLY one thing I did not like about waynes world is their paint. They gave me a box of Diablo paintballs that SUCKED they were very dented, soft (squishy) with an excessive amount of oil within the bags. They tried to blame it on the humidity, but they couldn’t give me that excuse cause I live in Miami so I know about humidity. Seems like they had that paint sitting somewhere outside in the back for a extended amount of time. I also believe they don’t take good care of the paint they sell, cause I wasn't the only one that had something to say about the quality of paint. I would shoot guys and the balls would not fly straight for nothing. I gave my whole experience about a 7…if it wasn’t for the bad paint they provide (which is way expensive) plus the fact that they don’t play with the 10 foot rule…. I would give it a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pfc Hemoroid Saturday, March 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in this area....yet
Review: in a previous review some one typed $90.00 a case . more like $ 65.00. at least when i started playing there. i don't know what the prices were before i started playing there.
for now anyway they are running a special every other weekend....
one weekend it's bring your own paint. [ byop ] the field / air fees are listed on the web site. [ more own equipment players . ]
the next weekend it's free for all ... FREE field fees and FREE air for those of us with our own stuff.. [ i don' t use CO2 so i don't know price. { ? free ? } ] ..
and FREE rentals for those who do not.. [ great for those who want to try paintball or for those who like to play cheap [ me ]. just buy paint.
the only requirement is field paint only. they are pretty strict on free for all days. if you just gotta to shoot walmart paint then come back next weekend.
i really enjoyed playing in the " village " . i didn't particularly like defending " north base " [stuck inside]
check web site for which weekend is what [ F F A or B Y O P ]
i can't wait until April for the next scenario game . gotta love 24 hours of paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tomfreeusa Monday, July 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball, Xplex, Epik
Review: This was my first visit to Wayne`s. My initial impression was negative because of some of the cranky and irritable office staff. However the rest of my experience was positive The pro shop is well staffed and provide great service. The refs did a great job overall with the scenario game save a couple minor issues. They are pretty alert when it comes to safety issues. The field itself provides many challenges and is very enjoyable to play.I would recommend this field, just dont let the grouchy office people get under your skin.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pb Saturday, July 18th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
old river and orlando paintball. or is a really good place and op has its pros and cons.
Review: well lets see
THE GOOD:
-the fields are cool
THE BAD:
-the refs are kids and they dont play seriously
-paint prices are INSANE 90 dollars a freakin case
-check in is hard and confusing
-air station is empty the only reason i had air is because i know how already
-there is hardly ever walk on days
-web site is never updated
-nobody ever anwears the phone during bussines hours
-no reply from e-mail in 7 months
-not good first impression for a sight (dumpy)
-not clean fields theyre covered in old paint and spider webs and stuff and they smell like death.

well in conclution i do not suggest anyone go to waynes world exept for the big end of the year bash thing (if its still going on). i have to admit the airsmith was the only helpful guy there.fyi DONT BUY A TANK FROM THERE. i got a 68/45 carbon fiber tank for $189 and it was pure energy. they said it was 50% off. lol. if it were 50% off it would be $283.50 normaly i mean come on.
Last edited on Saturday, July 18th, 2009 at 8:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dtdown Tuesday, June 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike Paintball and Blanding - Both are better because of the quality of refs, ease of registration, and costs.
Review: For the third time in a row, I was severely disappointed in the field, and particularly the referees. With over 60 players, the game was 'managed' by two kids who probably don't have driver's licenses. More importantly, they were inconsistent in the rules, didn't take action to check players for paint, and no one was present in the chrono cage to make sure players properly chrono'd. The result was complete chaos on the field.

The field itself is cool, but the check in process is cumbersome and difficult, with multiple steps needed to get signed in. There are too many forms, and it takes entirely too long to get registered. Worse, the paint is ridiculous in price, with $70 for a case of stinger being an example of high pricing. I can buy Evil for less money in a retail Army Navy Surplus store, so that pricing just seems crazy high.

All in all, not a field I would play again. The negatives don't outweigh the positives.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingkiller Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
old river
Review: To start of my first time at the field it was great the refs made sure the teams were fair they even help you out in the sense that they will help you on ways to do things better the staff are great when you go into register the staff ar fast and give good info to help you they have a great store and a great air station well i keept going every weekend untill i was asked to play with team a team out at old river theres field is garbage then came back and play with a team at wanyes i love it the prices are fair and they also have a great consesion stand .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMRdestroying Tuesday, November 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Elite Paintball of Spring Hill Fl.
Review: Sweet field, good staff, fair refs, pretty good prices. You also won't get obliviated on the field, most of the time they divide the "expert" players and the "amature" players.

"Best woodsball I have ever played"



They have a great proshop, weather you are looking to buy a gun or upgrade the one you have now they have everything. For $5.50 you can buy a paintball grenade(not very effective in battle but fun to mess around with in your backyard). You can get water, gatorade, soda, redbull to stay hidrated. If you find youself getting hungery you can buy a hot dog. Safty is the most important part of paintball and waynes-world makes sure everyone is safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sumwiteguy Sunday, November 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike which is a great field and staff, Hypersports is an okay field with great staff, orlando paintball is an okay field with decent staff, Low Country Paintball which is an amazing field with really good staff Billy is a great guy and easy to talk to. blanding well not actually a field.
Directions
to the Field:
its behind a mobile home sales place with a really small sign and a gate and once you pass the gate you'll know your there...
Review: I'll start off by saying this is not my first time to the field i have been there about 4 or 5 times and each time I was greated (well I would not say greated but more or so yelled at and treated like crap by the lady or ladies at the register the tech inside the shop is a good guy and most of the refs are okay too but she is one person that I have had the greatest displeasure of meeting in my life So you start out the morning really crappy by getting yelled at and screamed at by some old grouch and if its not a byop day then you also will find yourself out of 70 bucks for every case you buy which have flat spots on them like they have been sitting in a shed for the past 8 months.. I only go on byop days now which i dont think i will be going back because im sick and tired of the prices and the lady at the register... the lady that fills your air is really nice and a good person though too but it seemed like some of the staff there were very mean and this has not just happened on one occasion ive been there about 4 times so it seems to be a normal thing.. I give them a 4 because the field really only has 1 great area which is the village but the rest kind of sucks and some of the staff really know how to ruin your day and just make you want to live and the prices for paint are outrageous...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

F!U!B!A!R! Wednesday, April 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ozzies
Review: Ive been to this field twice so I will write a review for both days.

1st time- I went for a free for all day which is a great deal besides the fact you have to use their paint, But that ok for all the players that need equipment because the rental equipment is free. But being a player with his own gear it was still ok. We got there about 9:45 am. By the time we got all the waivers signed and got thru their line they had no rental equipment for the rest of my group besides the guns. (group still had fun anyways) There was about 100 players that day but that is not a problem due to the fact that this place is huge. We first played a game in the Village. Pretty cool field. The only thing was you could tell that the Refs favored one side more than the other due to the fact that their friends were on one team. Taking that into consideration you can imagine all the paint hits that suddenly disappeared. I must have hit a player in the tower 5-10 times and he never got out. The rest of the day went like this but we still managed to win a majority of the games. So for the first time my thoughts were good. besides the Ref's being unfair and my party not getting all the equipment they need it was a fun day.

2nd time- Another Free for all day. This time we came 25 players deep. All got their equipment. The Ref's must have went thru a transformation because they were actually doing there job this time. Probably because there was this guy there video taping people playing. But hey works for me. We had fair games thoughout the day. They were even cool enough to let us bring a grill and cook out for lunch. This day much better.

OVER ALL- If you like woodball and an all out war type scenario this place is awesome. There fields are great. Staff is nice and always willing to help. My lil cuz's had problems with there guns and the staff had them back playn in no time. They have a lil store as well. I have bouth 2 masks from the both for cheaper than anywhere on line. I highly recommend this spot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wired73 Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Brothers- Just getting started at their new location South of Jax.

GTF Paintball- Well established field just North of Jax.

Nothing I have seen in over 15 years of playing compares to the field at Waynes world.
Directions
to the Field:
Go to the Website
Review: I took a small group to the second day of the Big One game in March of 2008. Let me just start out by saying that our whole group had a very good experience. I will break down my review based on the above areas.

Safety- Most of the refs were very aware of safety on the field. I heard of several players that were removed from the game for safety violations such as shooting a child in the back of the head from a few feet away. I was chronoed in the morning and once in the afternoon. Most of the refs were experienced players who knew when there was a safety issue.

Fields- This is the best part of Waynes World. Excellent detail has been added to bunkers, buildings, obstacles, shacks, etc... The field is over 60 acres There are small villages all over. The pictures on there website don't do the field structures justice. Many of the buildings and ruins are two stories. These are not just plywood sheets nailed together. They have actually painted, and added siding to give many structures more realism. I can't say enough about the field.

Hours of Operation- The hours of operations were from 0900 to 1630 for the big game

prices- The prices for play and air were decent. It was BYOP that day so I saved a little money that way. The Paint was the typical field priced paint, a little higher than you would pay at a shop.

Rules- This was my only gripe. It wasn't quite clear to everyone on Sunday that you had to go back to your base to be counted back in as resurrected. Also some refs did not get the word that an RPG hit to a tree did not count as taking out everyone in that area. Yea I know these are small things and it is hard to get everyone on the same sheet of music.

Services- Excellent!!! I had gun problems and bull (the air tech) worked on my gun three times, he couldn't figure it out so Wayne himself took is lunch break to take my gun apart while he was trying to eat. Wayne let me borrow an air tank to see if that fixed the problem. Now that is service!

Proshop- There proshop was well stocked with an actual glass counter and everything. The prices were very reasonable also.

Staff- Excellent. I heard stories about mean ladies and whatnot. However everyone was very friendly and professional.

Players- This was my other gripe. Ther was a lot of arguing, WIPING, WIPING and more WIPING. There was so much wiping going on that extra balling X 5 became the norm. Let me explain- You know you shoot someone and you see them disapear for a few seconds then reapear. So next time you shoot someone you shoot them 5-10 times until you know that they will say "owe owe OUT!" and put their hand up to start walking. Yes this became the norm to keep people a little honest. With all that said, I know that many players traveled to this game, so these were not the local players that you will see on an average sunday.

All in all a great day of paintball and a great experience. We will surely return in the future.

I rated this field a 10 the best field I have ever been to. There is portapotties, so if that bothers you, then make it a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media