paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-401-1801
Address: 4841 S. Pine Street
Ocala, Florida 34480
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
SpyderJT Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
From the north - Exit 350 (Old 68) - make a left turn onto Hwy. 200. Travel east until you reach 441/301/27. Turn right, and travel about 3 miles south.
(If you turn right at the Walgreen's/Target Stores YOU ARE NOT ON Hwys. 441/301/27. You must turn right again when you reach the Popeye's Restaurant - Pine Street.)
The entrance to the field is located at 4841 S. Pine Street, directly across the street from the Ocala Drive-In Movie Theater screen. Located between Factory Direct Mobile Homes and Raintree Mobile Homes the entrance drive will be clearly marked. Follow the entrance drive through the gate at the top of the hill. You will be in the camping and parking area.
Review: Their fields are the frigging best. You can find a detailed map with pictures at http://www.ragtopvideo.com/wwmap/wwmap.html . I went there on a free day so they had mini-ish games with about 20 people on each team. I would just like to point out that the registration lady that also works the concessions is not very friendly with some teens so watch out kids! My party and I had 2 inpatient, impolite in counters with her. The dude that runs the rental shop is cool, and the air lady. Refs are cool (keep in mind, first impressions are everything!). The mid-average rating is mostly that registration lady. The barrel covered rule is enforced strongly. They have a pro shop, with just about everything you need for the game. Concessions are available, 75 cent hot dogs, big hot dogs! 50 cent sodas, 2 dollars for a bowl of chili.Better scenarios than anywhere!
Last edited on Thursday, March 29th, 2007 at 1:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaOscarFish Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: December 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not Sure, I Drive Up To Waynes From Miami. About A 4 - 5 Hour Drive
Directions
to the Field:
I Take The Turnpike North Straight Up
Review: Excellent Scenarios. Tons Of Tanks. Tons Of Ref And Player Roles. Scenarios Are Usually 24 Hour. Night Games. Wayne Is A Great Guy

Prices Range Around 40 - Registration. 75 - Paint. 10 - 10 Dollar Air Card C02.

Safety - I am only writing this review based on my scenario experiences only. I have never played a normal game on a regular day at this field. Tons of refs, excellent communication between refs and commanders. Enforced rules, crono checks, player checks. Player meetings.

Fields - South + North base for insertion. Field is gigantic with various outposts / towns scattered around. Very wooded and set up great. This field rules

Rules - Usual Scenario Rules Apply

Services - Registration, Air Station, Crono Station, Command Operations, Tons Of Vendors

Pro-Shop - They have one. Never really looked around though.

Staff - Helpful And Polite. I once lost my player card, and instead of charging me a registration fee again for a new one, they just issued me one no problems.

Refs - Safety always a priority. Well informed about rules

Players - Again during a scenario you usually get around 2,500 - 3,500 players. Grand finale at least. So you get all kinds of players. Most are pretty chill and follow the rules, but everynow and then you get a communist.

Facilities - Showers, Porta Poties, Camp Ground, Food, Staging Area

Food - Little expensive but good. Waffles kick butt
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superrmahon Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rocky Creek, Old RIver & Ozzie's Kamikazee's.
Directions
to the Field:
Wayne's World is on 441 in Ocala directly across from the old drive in movie theater & flea market.
Review: Wayne's World was the first paintball field I had ever played on and it is where I became addicted to the sport. Since I live only a mile away I visit often.

If you like woods ball this is the place for you. The refs are ok some not as friendly as others, the employees inside are great, they're friendly, helpful (except for the lady at the front counter [she's an absolute b!@tch])and Wayne himself is a pretty nice guy as well. The shop itself doesn't carry a whole lot of equipment for sale but it's all top quality. The only problems I've had there are with the local players. I suppose they feel they're better than everyone else, they're always wipping and playng on, bonus balling, and giving themselves reincarnation. This wouldn't be such a problem if the refs would'nt turn a blind eye to them. If it wasn't for some of the mean and rude people that go there I would give Wayne's World a 9.5 ( because nothing is perfect) , but since there is that group there that tries to ruin it for everyone else ( and ussually they succeed in doing so) my final score for them is a 7.0.

*Update*
I have put up an all out ban on Waynes World due to the ingorant a$$h@les working inside the shop. When they refuse to do anything about the refs not refing the games and keep fights from breaking out and insult your intligence and call you a liar it's ussually time to stop your patronage. So untill conditions improve Waynes World can go f@ck themselves.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 7:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

shewolf Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Central Florida Paintball(my home field,great place,and staff)
Review: I believe everyone has very nicely and very accurately described Waynes World,it"s the best,and if you don't like Waynes World,well you dont like paintball.Wayne and Jackie are the best and not to forget Philip,the daughters,and the rest of the (family) which you feel a part of when your at Waynes. The word (world)is the key word here for when you enter Waynes you are in another world.Imagine being somewhere where; color,size,wealth,sex,to name a few doesn't matter.The first scenario we played there we were hooked,and will attend everyone they have if at all possible.
SAFETY-no exceptions,the rules are writen in stone and i love them for it.
FIELDS-Awesome,acres of fun,downed airplane&hellicopter,boat,bridge,forts,city's,towns,cem
atery,central command post,ck point charlie,power station,communication station.............plus .
RULES-Will not be broken.
SERVICES-The best.PROSHOP-If its not there they will get it.
REFS-Very good and good eyes&ears.WATER-A very neat misting station,ahhhh.
I do recall in other reviews,(prices) i wasn't going to say a thing because i really don't care,i want a nice,freindly,&safe place to play,Wayne and Jackie have that,Plus many extras they do have,and provide.And personally i don't beleve they are high.Now the down side of Waynes,ummm i can't think of any,oh well i tried lol.Everyone ck out Waynes,there tops in scenario,you won't regret it.......Oh try to pre-register for the games,it makes it alot easier for everyone incuding you.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 3:21 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chazrainy Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
MI Paintball
Private Scenario Team
Local Woods
Review: Real quick assesment,
Field, the best iv ever seen with many differnent stylese of play. Bar none, the best
Refs, When i was there the refs didnt seem to even want to be there, put a dampner on things. ref turn blind eyes to field locals and sponsored players. a lot of cussing and one ref told a kid that he should have started a fight with a guy who made him surrender. one time during play, the ref was so ready to go home that he allowed free for all play and didnt regulate anything. he personally came over to wipe my gun clean of paint...
local sponsored players were really mouthy and cheated alot, wipes, reincarnate and such. even during break they cussed alot and talked about how great it was knocking someone out. just kinda over the top.
inside workers, great and helpfull.
food very reasonable,
fill station, easy and open
overall the only negitive was the refs and the sponsored speedballers.
fields are a dream come true for paintballers

Field Rating im giving an 8 because of reffs and local speedballers,
Actual field rating is off the charts like way more than expected, 25
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

24bps Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dont live near idk
Review: o man whare do i start well first when u pull in u go through a small trailor park but those ppl are very lucky. neways at the grand finally when u get there on a friday which u really want to but get there early or parking will be filled up,u pick out ur camp spot park ur car unload ur crap then u gather up fire wood and an old wheel well to make a fire at night then u walk up (if u want) to the trade show and they have everything u could think of up there u name it they got it( if u wanna see a starwars wookie dressed to play paintball ur probly gona see it if it is a starwars sineario) then at night it is when it really lights up on friday they have speed ball games goen on tons of ppl walken around and every thing paintball (wayne dollack dose a great job every year on setting stuffup its amazing) then u head over to the food stand and the ladys there will make u anything u want (not being racis but they are black so u can expect the best food u will ever taste) then ull probly go back to ur camp site and chill by ur fire annd talk about they new stuff for the next year that they have on display. (Just between u and me they had the pm6 before it came out for $730they flew off the shelves as u can amagine) but then ull probly see fire works or hear guns being dry fired in the distance and if u love paintball its like heaven. And if u havent already noticed when ur there the faint smell of wood burning takes the cold air right out of u.
THE MORNING
well theres not much to say about the morning exept it is the most coolest thing ever at around 7:00 A.M Viper tall guy kinda fat but really scruffy looking medium beard he looks real tuff but he is the freaken nices guy ever he even cryed at the end of the2005 game comes around on his harley (custom made to be loud as hell just for waynes-world) rides around the hole camp site and wakes everyone up very quiclky trust me. Then the stress comes u have to get chronoed, fill ur air, i suggest u fill ur air before u go there,then u gota get ur air card, then paint. but u have plenty of time to do that before 12:00 A.M (and trust me u will get done before the game starts dont panic)
usually u head back to the camp site and chill for maby an hour or two it depends on when u get done then around 11:30 every one leaves to go to there selected sides and waits for the moarter to go off and the game to start. well if u havent been there before u will be shaking but not to much but u will be nervous it dosent matter if u have been playing 10 years or ur first time u will be nervous. there are two sides 'THE CITY' and
'THE OTHER BASE' I Think REBEL BASE' wat ever. who cares........ so u look around and u got 1000+ people around u some in guhille suits some with cammo,And some dudes decked out in there team gear (me i whear my team gear just to look pimpen)
All of a sudden the moarter explodes and and u run as fast as u can following some guy u hope knows whare he is going. or just follow a group, then all at once as the first shot u shoot come sliding out of ur barell u realise that its just like the same old game that u have been playing and the nervousness goes away the cold air flickers off, and ur playen some hardcore paintball. Dont be intimadated by the other team half of them feel the smae way about u so just play. after the first part ends it is the dinner break at around 7:00 P.M it is about 2 hours long i suggest bring food and alot like water, gatorades just overstock on food and bring more stuff than u anticipate on bringing sleeping bags PILLOWS yes u will need PILLOWS learn from me NO PILLOWS = NO SLEEP, NO SLEEP= UR SCREWED and TENTS. so after the dinner break u can go out and do some night missions or just go to the trade show or sleeep i suggest do night missions there awesome. after the night missions are over u can go to sleep but u may get 2 hours of sleep the whole weekend i do all the time there is just addrenanlin pumping through ur veins all night. So u get ur couple hours of sleep and u wake up in the morning felling good and ready for the last day of paintball. but at the same time ur so worn down and tired and are sad b/c its the last day and u only got 7 hours to play then u have to wait a nother year. so u drag urself to the air and chrono and thank GOD that he gave Wayne the idea to do this and u get out there and u have even more adrenalin flowing then the moartr goes off and u go stomping thorugh the trails looking out for tanks and snipers then the best part of the game starts the final battle everyone is at the city and fighting just shooting as fast as they can for 20 minutes and then the last moarter is shot off and everyone pionts there gun up and fires and it amazing then the game ends and ur want more but at the sametime ur dear and beat and bruised and ready to go home and sleep then there is a final giveaway of thousands of dollars of paintball gear. go to www.waynes-world.com click on the icon on the left and the fourth or fifth link down click on that it should say check out the field with pictures and videos click on that and above the map of the field click on the link that says videos of past events and watch them all but there is alot more people than u see in the video clips.in conclusion i think that waynes-world is a great no awesome place to go and worth every penny every bruise and every ounce on energy u have. and please no drugs or drinking. thanks Wayne. Nick Bendinelli, every year attender and all time fan
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

diegoballa Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
trespassers paintball
various outlaw fields
Review: The field is great.He only plays scenario games(YES)mostly based of movies.I played the 2005 grand finally 2000+ people.It was awesome 24 hours of paintball with different missions.It was worth the 3 hour drive plus.Judging by his videos he constantly changes the field around which includes a bombed out WW2 church.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheJinx Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: First time I played paintball and it was a scenario game at Wayne's World. The field is nice and big with a lot of different locations with various obstacles.

The refs were friendly, and most of the players seemed to be enjoying themselves too. I was a little worried at first since this is the first time I had played. The Wayne's World employee that did pre-reg and the one that was working the cash register were like creatures from the black lagoon. Somebody needs some anger management. If they were playing against me in the scenario game, I would have ran!


Overall though, I'd do it all again. The only thing that would have made it better was a few more people. The weekend I played, a hurricane was affecting the weather so I believe a lot of people decided not to show.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

david97tj Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I used to play on a team (Marion's Raiders) back in the day with Wayne Dollack, when we used the Sheridan Pump pistols. I played on a field near this one in Marion County which is no longer in use. I am getting back into paintball and I am going to try out several fields. However, Saturday June 25th, 2005 I had planned an office group for the day. We were supplied with everything we would need, including our own referee.

There are plenty of things to do there. We played at various sets throughout the day and we still didn't cover all of them. Fun was had by all who participated and I think I may have found myself a couple of team mates for paintball. Things went very well and we had no problems. Wayne's World of Paintball is a great place to play.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder8690 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ozzi Kamakazi's
Extreme Rage
Epik Paintball
Review: Waynes fields are awsome to play sernario games on and if u like speedball its not a far drive to ozzies which ozzies have an x ball field Wayne is a cool guy to play with in the sernario games and we have fun at break time to now i live in so hickville which the nearest field is rockys which isnt that bad but The Ranch is better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media