paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-401-1801
Address: 4841 S. Pine Street
Ocala, Florida 34480
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
awsomenick302 Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
played at hit the spot in deland and full throttle
Review: good fields at this place but is hard to find behind the trailer park
the refs would only let us play on two fields though the hyper ball and the houses
we asked about the plane village and they said they didnt want to ref there
there was also a ref/worker that played on the hyperball with us with a pump and he sucked and we were off the field next to him talikng to each other and he shot three of us point blank saying we were dead so shut up. We werent saying anything about the game. so they shouldnt let their workers play with people there to have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zippweb Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Took a group of buddies here for my bachelor party. AWESOME FIELD! Tons of different options for differing styles of play. Favorite: Center Flag in the Sunken Town. The ref we had was great. We had total control of what games we were playing. An added bonus, semi-auto rentals. A good time was had by all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phil8888 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I came all the way to Wayne's World from California to play in the Grand Finale, and it was a blast. TONS of players. Huge drawing at the end with tons of prizes. I would definitely come back for another one, i had a great time. Never played there in a regular day, so I really have no idea how those are run, but the Grand Finale was amazing. And Wayne Dollack is a really cool guy too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First strike paintball
Review: This is a prety good field I didnt see all of it because i went there mostly because of a tournment, but from what I saw it was cool. It would be nicer if they moved there proshop into a real building, but maybe some day they will.

There prices are prety good too, on air and paint. so if your in the area and have your gun and some green, GO PLAY SOME PAINTBALL
Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 8:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjc2928 Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Space Coast Paintball - Currently cannot compare with Wayne's World except in field size
Orlando Paintball - Not for the Rec/scenario player
Review: I have been to Wayne's World on three separate occasions, the first of which was the Stars War Grand Finale in 2003, and the other two on regular recreational days.

The field at Waynes World is the best that I have been to. Many foritified structures including, forts, bunkers, an urban area, a bridge, an airfield, and speed ball courses all spread out over a huge area with many trails to use to get to each area.

The staff and referees are all friendly, yet objective when it comes to making decisions, and they all pay attention to what is going on around them. Also the Refs will allow the players to decide what to play, instead of forcing them to play something that they don't want too.

I haven't had to buy any parts from the pro shop, but the paint, food, and beverage prices are not jacked up like most other places ($65 for DraXxus, $1 for hot dog, $1 for gatorade).

The scenario game was incredible 1700 people registered to play and thousands of dollars worth of prizes at the end. They were giving away packages (eg marker, t-shirt, sticky grips, and barrel) instead of one piece at a time, and it still took them 2 hours to give it all away because there was so much. The scenario game ran extremely smooth considering the amount of people and the use of tanks. People came from as far as Las Vegas just to play in this scenario.

In the 3 times I have played at Waynes World I can't think of one bad aspect or incident. After going to other fields in the area for their 24 hour scenario's, I understand why Wayne's World is the King of Scenarios.

I recommend this field to everyone no matter what skill level.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle, Orlando paintball
Review: went there for a scenario(star wars grand finale 2003) game and my friend went with me. All in alll a great bunch of people, the field was so huge that in the 24 hours we played we didnt get to cover it all. Wayne and Jackie Dollack run the field for any type of paintballer whether your new or experienced they will all welcome you with open arms. Refs are great, paint was great , c02 fills had no lines, lots of prizes at games end, lots of paintball product sales tents. A great time all around. You wont regret playing scenario there but ive never played for weekend play. I spent like 200 dollars there and i never regret spending any of it.

Thanks for all your e-mails Jackie( if you ever read this but i doubt you will)
Last edited on Wednesday, December 17th, 2003 at 4:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingonyx Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All over the US
Review: Great layout lots of areas to play, Vast layout, tons of props to use for cover and great for scenarios. Wayne is the king of scenarios. I have played in several waynes dollack scenarios and they are the best. Well organized and great fun. Highly recommended for all expirience levels. I would play there for every scenario if work would permit. A+
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

secretman Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
haven't played any other field in Ocala or around Ocala but have played at Synister, Weekend Warriors, Orbital Paintball and Tactical Edge 2
Review: I went to Waynes-World for a scenario game(5 Elements) because I had heard how it was such a great field and it is. Their playing field was huge with all kinds of bunkers, huts, outposts, buildings and tree cover. The game ran very well and i was very impressed about how orderly they had gotten all the players off the field when a player was injured. The paint was a bit pricey compared to its quality but I understand that they have to support having such a nice field somehow. They also had multiple fill stations for nitrogen users so i could get my tank filled and back onto the field very quickly unlike some other fields I have gone to with only 1 fill station for air. There was plenty of parking and a big permanently covered area and store where we listened to the game starting info . Overall I really liked this field and will be back for many more scenarios. The only reason I don't give it a ten is because the entrance needs some work and a night play incident I had.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bruce Ryba Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old Air Assault, Old Ambush,(Extreme Assault) now OCP. Space Coast Paintball (closed) Old River Paintball, Orlando and Kissimee fields, outlaw fields on Fla. East Coast. Xplex & Hurricane, over on the coast.
This field is compares equally well with the other legitimate fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Ocala.
Review: Thought I would update my review after playing a 24 hr game in Oct. 2006

First, this is the best field in the state of Florida. Truly Amazing!!

Now for the complaints:
sign in:
I stood in line for 2.5 hours to sign in. (This was for a small scenario by their standards-4-500 players). And I pre registered by nearly 2 months.
THEY HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR NEARLY TEN YEARS. I understand that they have to process a huge amount of players. But they should have this down to a science. However no. One lady processes everyone.

Chrono:
Game started at noon. I arrived at 8:30 am. I was in the chrono line at noon when the game started. I was pissed. They host these games all the time. Yet there was no extra help at the chrono. There were chrono refs with no punch. I expect confusion at the small games not at W.W.

Camping: TERRIBLE, I was assigned to share a camping spot that would not fit two tents. Yet this was supposed to hold seven players. Our tents overflowed into the parking lot. I can understand the cramped conditions during the Grand Finale, but during small games the sites should be enlarged.

Night game: The chrono again. The refs did not start to night chrono until 7:45 and night play started at 8:00!!! Once again, who was running the show?

Refs: Ok besides the night chrono, I thought the refs did a remarkable good job. EXCEPT.......AT THE START OF THE FINAL BATTLE. Our base ref gathered us around and told us this was a "terminator final battle". "YOU DID NOT HAVE TO GET OUT WHEN HIT". "Play on till your tired". Now we all thought that was screwy, but ok..... Except the other team was told to play normal final battle rules! I was fairly embarrased when after getting hit at least 40 times (I was having fun) and playing on, the refs tell me Im hit and have to go to the respond station). I explained what our ref had said and then went to my team's respond station. I had fun the rest of the game. Just was ticked at the confusion. THEY DO THIS ALL THE TIME AND SHOULD HAVE THE KINKS WORKED OUT!

Response to my complaints: Kind of poor answers.
In reply to my email complaints listing the above problems:
WW replied:
registration--Show up on Friday to beat the lines.
chrono---no response about chrono issues.
Camping--- Campsites are kept small to make players get a hotel.
Refs--- The refs were not doing there jobs.
Reading between the lines, the WW reply was: like it or go somewhere else.

I will go back as I had a fun besides these issues. However I will never attend the Grand Finale untill I hear that some one is actually running the show.


Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 5:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old River Paintball and Ozzie's Kamikazi Paintball; I've never played at them though.
Review: I've changed my mind. I want to play at Wayne's World of Paintball more often now, because I realized today that they're just in competition and they're just trying to make money and get ratings.

The field and shop is very well layed-out. They've just spent over $12,000 on rennovations and new rental equipment and I have to give them a hand! The rennovations make it look more like a professionally run, professionally owned field. In lamens terms, it made the field look 100% better!

There are over 100+ acres of fields at Wayne's World, plus a one acre staging area with pro shop and concession stand, and 4 acres of camping ground with running water and electricity.

Their prices are good, and they have a broad selection of markers for sale, both new and used. I would reccomend their store 100% and I stand behind Wayne, his wife, and his staff 100%. There's only one person there I don't like, but I just deal with it.

The food is good, and cheap too! A case of paint is $70, which is a good deal compared to some field's prices on paint. The field is Field Paint Only, but on the 4th Sunday of each month, they have a BYOP day, or a Bring Your Own Paint Day. They also have a free day where everything but the paint is free.

In short, WWOP is a great field! Go there as often as you can!
Last edited on Friday, January 9th, 2004 at 8:25 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media