paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Thunder Paintball Field / Thunder Paintball Field / Thunder Paintball Field / Thunder Paintball Field

Thunder Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 360.710.1992
Address: 6118 Seabeck Holly RD NW
Seabeck, Washington 98380
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
myp8ntballsonu Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
northwest paintball park (not fun at all)
Review: this place is da bomb diggity, its got bomb staff with bomb fields and bomb cars (especially the red truck with plates titles "p8ntbllplyr" or something like that) its got fun players and a lot of jerseys on players so they must be good (excepts the guy with the blue jersey!) i like the hotdogs with chilli there and there is always other things to do when you are not playing like chatting with other players who are always very friendly. The games themselves are fun with lots of action especially on field #2. Thunder is a sweet place to go play paintball and i know ill come back and play as often as i can.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

james78 Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NW Paintball Park, Paradise Paintball
Review: Thunder is a GREAT place to go when you want to spend your TIME playing paintball instead of all of you MONEY. Lan has gone out of his way to create a playing environment that helps you get better at the sport. The advice is not always what you want to hear but it is never anything but constructive and is never scornful.
A wide range of experience is found playing here on a regular basis. There are the regulars, but this is a field where the first timers are not uncommonly found at the thirty or the fifty by the end of the day.
As I mentioned before, this place is very friendly on the pocket book when compared to the other Silverdale area field. Where once it would take $90 for a day of paintball, I can now get away with having an even more enriching experience for a mere $55, depending on how many "hot off the barbeque" hotdogs I have for lunch.
The only things hindering this field are the availability of parking, and the fact that the fields are a bit small when the turn out is over 40 people.
THAT'S IT, COME TRY THIS FIELD AND I GARENTEE YOU WILL RETURN BETTER AT THE SPORT THAN BEFORE!
Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2004 at 5:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Da hofferhoPPer Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
north west paintball and thunder do not even compare. Thunder is awsome!!
Review: I love thunder it is the best. The people there are nice and Lan is a great guy. I love all the fields but the best one is hyper ball. I love going there because every one there is so laid back and it is just a good feeling to know u donít have to worry about getting ripped in one of the games. It is also cool because u donít have to bring there paint. U can bring your own paint. Dave and Lan will always help u on your gun and they will always give u pointers. Every one there is nice and not cocky. They all fallow the rules and it is just a great field to be at. If I would grade this field I would give it an A+++++++++++++++ HANDS DOWN!!!! Thank you guys!
Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 11:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

aNTIIsm Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
stp- which is nice....but them idiots sold me dented paintballs once and when i complain that they sold me worthless paintballs...their response was that everyone is using dented paintballs LOL...i didnt get a refund
Review: thunder is a great place to paint if ur looking for a good time w/o the hot shots...that only complain when they get owned and talk about how good they r like we care. shout out to "Lance" the owner for providing a great,safe and awesome envoriment for us to play at....ive never once experience any negative vibes from the staff or other players. nothing but good times and lots of bruises hahahahaha u should see my back today LOL but im sure my opponents bodies r pretty brusied up also hahahahahah GG to lance/thunder and everyone who paints there.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the iron nickel Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
northwest, paradise
Review: Ima cut through the bs if you wanna have a good time come to this feild its better than all of the other feilds. why you ask well ill tell ya 1. every one who works there will make sure you have a good time even though you never played before 2. the people every one there is really cool even if cough....someone cant handle tripple nickels skills...cough but not to name any names (josh) ne way this is the best feild ive ever played on
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tricked03cocker Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
northwest and paradise, neither field is as good as thunder.
Review: Thunder paintball is the BEST field i have played at hands down. there may be better field setups elsewhere but it would be hard to find, the people that go to thunder are always willing to help you out and the prices are good. if there was a better field somewhere else and the people were nasty and prices were high...*cough* northwest *cough* then i would MUCH rather come play at thunder because it's not like that here. Lan, Dave, Dan, and Sky are good guys they will help you out in any way they can. i rarely play elsewhere anymore because of how little people working at other fields cared about if something was wrong....*cough*northwest again*cough* thunder is a great place to come play and have a GREAT time. if you are looking for a different field i HIGHLY reccomand you come try out Thunder, It's a great place.
Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2004 at 5:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TenEyck Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've only ever played at Thunder
Review: I've been playing paintball for almost 2 years now, and most of that time has been spent at this wonderful field. Just last weekend, 2 friends and I (Robert "Tub 'O Fun" Brett, Robert "Sweet Cheeks" Morris, and Robert "ME" TenEyck) got in for free by offering to do a few chores for Lan (mow the hyperball/spool fields, and pick up rocks on the two fields) and those chores also bought us all day CO2, which helped as I was going through paint and CO2 like crazy. This field is awesome, the regulars are awesome, the newbies get comfortable quick and are awesome, Lan is awesome, Sky is awesome, Dave is awesome. 2 people I just met, yet think help make Thunder a better place: Josh and Sam. the rest I pretty much knew.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tub o Fun Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field is awsome whenever you go there you will meet new people like last time i met these two brothers sam and josh. Their is always awsome people there and they are always willing to help. The field locals are always willing to help and usually in a good mood around. And if you need to settle something just ask lan and he'll set up a match.
Last edited on Friday, July 9th, 2004 at 5:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbiyassassin Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paradise paintball
stp
splat attack
operation paintball
Review: This is Josh, I guess this is just about the best field ever,hands down, end of discussion. Lan and his crew make paintball more enjoyable for anyone who goes there. First-timers and tourny-ballers like myself can play together with comfort because saftey is a priority for Lan. Every time I go I have a great time, no matter whos there or whos not there. Triple-Nickel makes it just as great, even if paintballing isnt there strong spot...cough...The fields are mainted well, have great angels to work on and dont leave much to desire. And if ur hungry grab your self a Thunder-Dog, probably the best dogs this side of the country, hands down. I like mine with chili. I wish I could rate this and 11 or some number higher than 10 but I cant. Look forward to seeing any of you out there. Peace.

Bone-saw is defanitly ready...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

exflow Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
northwest paintball
hole in the wall
Review: I am going to have to agree with the other reviews and say this place is simply great. the only downfalls, is they only have 3 fields and they are only open on saturdays. other then that i really enjoyed playing there. lan and dave are amazing, these guys are very friendly and helpful. it is really nice to find people that are all about paintball and playing the game. the field fees were really cheap and i definitely got my moneys worth in advice from lan and dave. thanks guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media