paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field / Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field / Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field / Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field

Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 610-965-4382
Location: Zionsville, Pennsylvania 18092
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mycuzinvinny Monday, November 22nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 21st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Asylum
Review: I have limited PB experience,but WOW, e had a great time.

Great staff to get things moving. My group had some minor equipment issues that the staff handled for us.

In Sgt. Geb's own words, his fields aren't the prettiest around. That's what made this place soo much fun. Close quarters battling, sniper towers, a tank, a helicopter, an old Jeep,all make this place unique.

The staff, including the Sarge, are there helping you understand the fields. Best places to attack from, best places to defend from.

Great bargain if you bring your own equipent. Cost us $25 to play all day, plus $10 for all day air. Co2 re fills were available but I didn't catch the price.

Already planning our next trip.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sousey Saturday, May 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Poco Loco (when i have money to drop on over priced paint) and Top Gun in NJ.
Directions
to the Field:
http://irontrianglepaintball.com/directions.html
Review: This is a great field to have have a fun day and not empty your wallet. 25$ and BYOP. the fields are not the most modern but very fun to play.

The staff and locals are a great bunch of guys. I had a friend who need an trigger and from going on the forum the night before, two guys brought parts for him.

I have also seen locals lend out their own markers to other players.

$10 for all day HPA (3000 only)
no pro shop, no fancy fields but GREAT woodsball!

FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Iron-Triangle-Paintball-Club/1
10972648918810
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbinator33 Wednesday, June 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lvp(small field-must buy paint there), Skirmish(prices are killer)
Review: Prices- 20 bucks to enter, Lunch, Bring your own paint, Enough said

Staff- A great group of guys who will help you when you need it

Players- They were awsome. One of my friends gun wasn't working and they let him borrow one of theirs.

Field- Awsome, lots of cover and overgrown places. There were some really muddy spots and reccomend boots.

Overall- 8.5 out of 10

I reccomend this feild to anyone whos lookin for a great time.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blaze 22 Friday, May 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
you name it
Review: I use to play this field all the time, starting in the early 90's..While its not all style and glamour,it great..it byop, 20 bucks a day with lunch..If you need refs to tell you when you are hit, you have no honor..Those who write poor reviews whining about the place clearly are sissies..especially that Tiber guy...why so angry..please come back so we can work it out like men on the field of honor..you can even bring your boyfriend..they dont ask dont tell..anyway, like I said,Ive been away for like 10 years and returned recently..its just like I left it and its still great.The sarge is a straight shooter who has proudly served his country, whom ever has anything bad to say about him may God have mercy on his soul, the field..while alittle cluttered for my perfect field, offers a new challenge every game..I like these guys who have played the game twice and think they know enough to give this place a poor reveiw..cowards..I will be playing there hopefully monthly again, and those who whine about uneven teams,,come on out..myself and my team will be glad to take on all who pack the gear to show up..if you bring 20 guys and I have 5 it may seem alittle uneven and we may suggest you go back home and get more guys, but we'll leave that up to you..long live Gebb
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

brian dyas Thursday, December 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
poco loco,jack frost,emr,skirmish
Review: i really dont know what the negative reviews are about,this is a really great place for a day of paintball ! pb is an expensive game, and gebbs got the lowest prices around. the field works just as much on the honor system as the ref's do.usually there is a ref for each side, and gebb usually refs the weaker team,giving advice to them.dont get me wrong the field is not for the faint of heart,as even the fields will mess with your mind and become your enemy, this is hard core paintball at its best!if you ever wondered what it would have been like for you in the military, here is where you come to find out.the rules are strictly enforced, all guns must be chronographed,and cheating is not tolerated (Bounties are sometimes placed on cheaters heads, making everyone more honest),and there is NO alcohol allowed.gebb has built a field that uses micro terrain tactics,and its hard to figure out by yourself, but if ask a ref for help, they'll tell you where to go to get the drop on the other guys.the regulars there are badass, but friendly, and even will coach a better game out of you if you are willing to learn.gebb has a coarse sense of humor, but what can you expaect out of a nam leather neck?this is how guys act in the field, and it adds to the experience.if you are thinking about paintball as a regular hobby, these guys will steer you in the right direction.gebb is currently rebuilding the field, with the help of the regulars, so it is truly a players field.you wont find that anywhere else! Gebb now has a mini-hpa system,making it so much better! Iron triangle is what woodsball is Supposed to be! See you there, and good hunting!
Last edited on Wednesday, September 22nd, 2010 at 7:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angry Beavers Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
other than this the only other place ive played at was cobra now known as condor command, and this is a lot better than anything ive played at.
Review: This is an amazing playing field, even though it is a bit run down, its still a great playing field, it includes everything any woods-ball player would need, close range to long range playing. This is a great field to play on, bc it has all the elements that any woods-ball player would want, swamps, creeks, close range fighting, and plenty of places to snipe from.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFULTON13 Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco, Paintball on the Fly, Skirmish and many other fields in West Virginia and Maryland.
Review: This field is not like any other field I ever played at. It is close quarters combat, which is why I like it. I like to try different fields in my area. This is a good field to play. If you have your own equipment, like I do, I would recommend bringing paint from somewhere else. Thier paint prices are a little steep. If you used compressed air, I would recommend getting your bottles filled before you get there, because they can't do it. Overall, I was very pleased with the ownership and the refs. I would definately go back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NewIdentity Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco, Skirmish, On Target, Concrete City...too many to name during the years.
Review: This field is great for the money (and we know how expensive PB is). Let's not get it twisted, this place isn't glamourous nor as organized as to what you'd find at a typical PB field. In fact, it is gritty and hardcore.
The owner, Sgt. Gebb (you better refer to him by that name, he'll remind you!) is a tough old leatherneck who has dedicated his time, combat experience and property to give us paintballers the "most realistic close quarter combat experience" possible. He reminds me of R.Lee Remy from Mailcall!
You have swamps, dense forrest, moats, creeks, castles, thorny thickets, bushes, fences and "critters" all around you to simulating real combat obstacles, other than your opponent, that can make war miserable! Sweeeeet!
It works for and against you. Take for example when the whistle blew, I made a bee-line toward a spot I eyeballed to take cover. I jumped over a bush and SPLASH! Knee-deep in a creek I went! It was funny and scary at the same time. On the same note, I was deep in the bush and saw an opponent and his buddy trying to get his boot (stuck in mud so deep it took his boot off!) out from the muddy swamp. POP! , POP! , 2 hits, easy kills for me! My point is the elements make great game play.
This place will (humbly) re-train even the most experienced player! If you want to strenghten your woodsball game...GO HERE AND EXPERIENCE ALL OF THE ELEMENTS OF SIMULATED WARFARE.
Semper Fi, Sgt. Gebb, carry on!
Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 9:12 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boo Boo Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 12th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EMR, Skirmish, Jack Frost, Poco Loco, M&M
Review: I feel I must review this field because so many people are wrongfully trashing it. I don't know exactly why anyone would trash this place, but I have my suspicions.

I have been playing for many years (my son got me hooked when he was 13 and now he's grown and moved away). I still play when I can find someone who is willing to play with an old guy.

I have played many fields and no place is like Iron Triangle. It's not perfect but then no place is perfect. Not many places let you play with your own paint and give you lunch!

The people there always play fair games. If someone is shot they leave the field. Most of the time a Ref is not consulted. That's the way I play. Paintball should be a game of honor and not a game to see if the best cheater wins.

The fields are all interesting with lots of objects to use for cover. I like this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tiber Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alpha Paintball -- It's just up the road and the staff is excellent. I think it's on the old Global Paintball fields, who lost their lease on the land due to insurance nonpayment.
Poco Loco -- The Philadelphia standard paintball field. Excellent!
Skirmish -- Spendy, but really good fields if you can deal with the transit time.
Review: Let me begin by saying I really don't like to write a negative review on a paintball field. They are few and far between for us residents of Philadelphia and us city-folk work against the negative view of people in camo and guns in the city already. Couple that with the fact that we don't have huge backyards to play or be "outdoorsy" on and paintball becomes a tough sport to participate in if you happen to be a city resident. I moved here in late 2000 and that's what I miss most coming from a semi-rural area.

I started checking out fields locally, and the jersey ones seemed very speedball-oriented. There's nothing wrong with it, but it's a different game from woodsball and I prefer the woodsball game format. I started striking out further and further from the city and happened across Iron Triangle. It had mixed reviews here, so I decided to give it a shot. The website was amusing, but not thorough enough that I felt it gave me all the information I needed. I called, but was greeted by an answering machine. Later, Sgt Gebb would call me back and tell me we were playing and clear up questions I had. I rounded up one of my friends who was new to the sport, and we wandered down that way.

The military theme is amusing, and the pictures on the website depicted the fields fairly. What you see is pretty much what you get on the website. The courses are small and CQB oriented. The courses are fashioned to look like something, be it a bridge, or a san-pan rice-paddy. The graveyard is not playable. The fields would have been good with about 16 to 24 players. Sadly, when we went, there were eight. Those people were regulars, and knew the fields well. One particularly outstanding player was Bill, who had a pumper and was more then nice acting as a liaison between me and the owner, Gebb. Gebb is, as the website suggests, a former door gunner from Nam and a chainsmoking ass. The first time we played, the racial slurs and caustic commentary was amusing. The second time, we understood that it was this man's honest convictions. Living in Philadelphia, I've made quite a few not-white friends, and I wouldn't have been able to bring them along (or been outright embarrassed). The regulars cleaned us up. I generally score about an average of two kills per game lone-wolfing it and even with teams balanced towards us, I was lucky to get one.

There are no refs, unless someone wants to be a ref. However, the players are honest. They also do not play gun hits, which I think is a poor paintball rule to begin with. One of the problems of not having refs is that there also are no tapelines marking the beginning and ending of a field. The second time out, I managed to capture one of the forts and pin one of their players down. After eliminating this player, he charged the fort and told me I was out of bounds. Not only was this poor conduct (and put me in a "do I bonus-ball him or not?" situation), but it could have been solved by having a ref and having tapelines on the field.

The charges for things are inconsistent. Some regulars bring their own paint, some do not. There was no charge for air, but some reviews said there was. Field fees vary, some people who played there said it was $20, some said it was $40 (I was charged $40). The rental equipment is garbage and the Tippmann Carb my buddy was handed was in desperate need of even the most basic of servicings. One of the regulars was kind and lent my buddy his spare. The fill stations are there, but are not regulated fill stations and Gebb only knows how to fill CO2. The HPA fill station is a compressor hooked to a remote line, completely unregulated and vomiting engine oil into your tank. Had I not brought my own (full) HPA/N2 bottle, I probably would have left.

In summery: The field had the potential to be something. If they can ever get their act together, it's interesting and got a neat military theme. The regulars play every other weekend, so they're excellent players and Bill specifically is a nice guy. Bill shouldn't be the middle-man for Gebb, however, and have to badger Gebb to give us free passes for the next game because no-one showed the day we played. Gebb's a toolbox, and hostile to minority players. The equipment is junk. This field is not worth your time or money. The only reason it gets a two is because I have played on fields (not listed on pbreview) which were sup-air in people's backyards. It's slightly better then that, but not by much. We played it twice, and both times came away with the same negative impression.

Don't bother with lunch, it will kill you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
12 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media