paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
106Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (732)-656-9566
Address: 1959 Englishtown Rd (Rt 527)
Oldbridge, New Jersey 08831
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
impulse101punk Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun, and REX PLEX.
Review: well I have worked for the Old Bridge Field and the NOrth Hanover Field. to be fair it is far better up in North Hanover. I live in Piscataway and Old Bridge is only down the road. But i would easily go to the other field even if it is 1 hour away. Like they say it is up to u to get your own games sorted in the Old Bridge firld but hold on a miniute is that not a bad thing. I believe that it is a good thing. All u have to do is go up and ask who wants to play and with who on your side. the old bridge field is a bad set up and it really shows. The north hanover field is better set up and fills more tanks at once. the castle kick ass and they had anoher wicked field that got taken away.

Lets not forget that u are only paying 25 dollars to get in. and paint is not really expensive. i mean i get it free playing for team Delta but isn't to say that 40 bucks a case is not expensive.

Conclusion u are getting your moneys wirth and that is what counts. working there is not hard but it pays and don't diss. the only day's when there are no refs are the days when the refs that work there are playing. yes wiping is easy but it will saty with u for the rest of the day. and when u get home that mark on your skin will still be there. Go to the North Hanover field or New EGYPT field not the Old Bridge field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackMatrix Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish in PA
Review: Played at Fireball Mountain twice, and in general did not enjoy the overall quality of the field. Several issues:

1. No clear-cut field speed: Near the chrono station a sign says 280 fps, but at the entrance to the camp area it says 260 fps. Which one is it????

2. No mandatory chrono test: You can skip the chrono if you wanted to. I didn't skip, but I was an A$$ and ran my marker at 290 fps. Some players might have tweaked their markers well over 300 fps.

3. Inexperienced refs: Refs in the LOW teens. Like 12 or 13 year-olds. Refs do not enforce safety rules.

4. Long wait between games: After every game, we went back to the staging/camp area for 15 minutes. What the heck? I paid $25 and only played 4 games from 10 am to 2 pm. After 2 PM, there are no more 'organized' play. Just players playing on the sup air fields without refs.

5. Field setup: Their fields are small and without clearly marked boundries. You WILL mistake someone on another field and start exchanging fire. No good.

I mean, if you are taking your novice friends and families for paintball, this is NOT the place to go, unless you don't want them to touch paintballs for the rest of their lives. Oh yeah, if you are an experienced veteran of paintball, don't waste your money here. There are better fields out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nugpot Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rex plex (pay for used paint hahaha)pinelands(small kinda expensive)fireball mountain cookston (wanna get sick or injured) topgun paintball(the best field in new jersey going)
Review: if you care about your safety you may wanna rethink your trip to fireball. first they call them self's a paintball park..... its more like a back yard or a logging plant or maybe a junk yard with old tires and trucks just sitting around (Tetons shot anyone)looks like they shut them down and made a paintball park out of it

REFS...... WHAT REFS oh the two in the corner play paintball too
CHRONO......WHAT THATS.........chronoing is a joke EVEN THE RENTALS SHOOT OVER THE POSTED SAFTY SPEED. (you can chrono if YOU want ....but its not enforced)
FIELDS.... are small and so close you can't tell what is your game and what is another (i was shooting people out from another game) oh and the big mud puddles just what i want to jump into a big nasty hole filled with water that been festering or the tire field thats a fun one( found the breeding ground for west Nile)
PAINTBALLS..... they just sit out no temp control nothing you may get a good case of paint or a case of soft cell( they do how ever charge $100.00 for a case of three thousand or $80.00 for two thousand)
THE STAFF the owner is very nice and helpful but she must work on the ref staff before some one gets really hurt.
so in my opinion if want to try and get hurt or help feed the mosquitoes go and play. when we were playing i did not see no three hundred people maybe a hundred give or take 30 people (the parking could not even hold that many cars)
If anyone gives this field more then a 5 (5 being nice) then they work for fireball or they know the owners
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SavageSkull Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many NJ - NY - PA Fields, Ontarget, Pinelands, Topgun, Fireball Mtn Hanover, SI Paintball, Coram LI, etc...
Review: Hands down this has to be one of worst and most unsafe fields you could go to. Players and refs dry firing guns in safe zones. Players watching games from the side with masks off, working with their guns. Crono-ing your gun is optional!!! The day I played there were only 2 refs for over 3 groups of over 70+ people. The refs were not enforcing field rules and are mainly disinterested in maintaining order and safety. The fields are average and not very well maintained. Anyone who would rate this place over a 4 has not been to Quality fields.

I have been to many fields but I will not return to this one. (And i have been given a free pass from the manager, it will go unused)…BYOP is not enough to make this place worthy of a serious player.
Last edited on Friday, May 16th, 2003 at 10:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smurf warrior Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ABC Paintball- Only two fields...omg. At least i feel safe there (keep reading, you'll understand) Good reffing and friendly people there though.
NJ Paintball Club- Word is their home team likes to cheat and be d!cks. One day, my bud was there and people got so mad at "the predators" they left. He was crazy pissed off, lol.
ET Paintball- Good fields and reffing, cool people. Very laid back tho. Owner runs it on his schedule.
Review: Okay, let me start off by saying that i loved their fields. They're really good. They have a new inflatable bunker speedball field which is also really good. There's a downside though...the place is a zoo. They have things called "Players' Days" where newbs are kinda discouraged to come and it's good competition. Very good idea. However, the place goes crazy. There are few refs and a lot of idiots. You don't know what stupid is until you come here. People taking off their masks 10 seconds after the game over whistle, still on the field. People almost getting into fistfights. People looking down barrells of hot, loaded guns. No one chronoing. Refs,( yes, refs... sadly) firing their guns in the safe zone. picture this- 2 refs, in their teens, firing their guns as fast as they can (with air but no paint) at each other's face from no more than 5 feet away, i didn't know you could be that stupid either. My bud got HIT in the leg from about 15 feet behind us when we had goggles off in the staging area by some other jack@ss. They gotta get their stuff together...if they do it'll be great, but for now, watch out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flank19 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball Mt. East Hanover
Review: the field isnt that bad.......

good:
-cheap prices (super sunday 25 bucks and BYOP)
-pro shop is nice
-variety of different experience leveled players

bad:
-there were about 200-300 people there 2day and there were 2 refs!!! the refs might as well not be there b/c all they do is stand on the side of the field and watch. one ref was playing games on his cell phone in the middle of a speedball game
-fields are extremely muddy..... they have holes dug in the ground for bunkers that turn into pools
-chronographing is pretty much at players discretion

bottom line is that u should probably play at the one in east hanover (this review is on old bridge one). its a little more worth it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thugluv Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SKIRMISH USA
Review: this field really isn't bad. Although there are some REALLY annoying things i found out about it. OK, the games are spaced sooooo far apart. After every game we went back to the big "camp" (with not enough benches in it)! Why did we go back to the camp every time? i have no idea! The fields are sooo freakin' small. I saw a guy shooting at my direction, and i shot him twice. As it turned out, he was on the other field! we were so close that the only thing holding the 2 fields apart was a tattered camo rope! The reffing is sub-par to say the least, as i was able to wipe at least 6 times (just to stay in the game to take out the other players that wiped. fighting fire with fire as they say). Chronoing station consists of one ancient red box that says your shooting over 280 fps no matter what. THEY did have one great thing, though. It was bring your own paint day! i brought my evil paint in, and the other newbies brought their frozen balls, and almost broke my proteus! But they do have at least one awesome field. I loved it, and everybody else did too, but the refs didn't let us play there again. Wow , this field really sucked! go to skirmish!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxs09 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I love this place. The people are nice and he field are pretty cool. Of course its har dto compare with some of the higher fields but its a good field. The concept feild are a nice change of pace. They really need to get a better airfield but the lego is awsome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neodanger Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Fields are ok, although they are kind of small. You can see most all of there fields from the parking lot. About 90% of them are geared towards speedball games with no real woodsball fields. The speedball fields are however very well made, some even have movable barriers, and the Bus game is pretty cool. Refs are all about 14 years old and saftywise I would give them a 6 1/2 as they almost never crono any of the gun that are not rentals and 1/2 of the people there walk around with barrel plugs not installed off the fields. Not to mention safty masks can be seen on and off at fields during breaks between games even though there are other games going on 100 feet or less away. There field paint is also not really good paint. I put some in my scoped maverick, with which can get 10 shot 5 inch groupings at 50 feet with marbelizer and I missed a man at size target at 20 feet 5 out of 10 shots. Even the Diablo works better then that, although I didn't get a break the whole day. Overall they are a good starters field but only if you really like speedball/hyperball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolbeans Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECX--Del Hobbies--Captain Carls and many others
Review: This field was very dissapointing to our team we are strickly speed ball team. Got tired of chasing people around the woods. This review is based solely on the speedball (air field) and the crate field .
---The air field is a hyper field with the tubes strung all over the place to trip on. The field is in very poor condition with large holes behind all the bunkers. Look out they tend to hold water so be ready to drag your 1200 dolllar marker through the mud. The refs just seem to be doing time have no jump in there step so dont hold your breath on a paint check.
---The crate field has trees in it so if your in the back its kind of hard to hit your rival on the other side of the field. But I have to admit it is dryer than the airball field. As much as I hate concept fields (crate) this one is kind of nice once you get past the trees. Has a nice snake in it on 1 side only though.
--The owner seems to be very nice just needs to get off the buck and invest in some SUP AIR fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media