paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
106Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (732)-656-9566
Address: 1959 Englishtown Rd (Rt 527)
Oldbridge, New Jersey 08831
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Pariel Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
North Hanover field
RexPlex
Top Gun
Review: This field rocks. They've got a 5/7 man air field, a really cool legos style field, and a bunch of wood type fields that are all really nice. The pro shop there is THE BEST. Victor is the man! My cocking rod was practically welded into my gun because the previous owner had cross-threaded it, and he got it up and running in 10 minutes. He can fix any gun you want, plus he's got some great guns for sale. That, and he tells some really funny stories. 10/10 for being the best field on the planet!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bastaboy90 Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rex plex
top gun
Review: Yo!!!!!!!!!! I Got hooked up. My man Victor and Oliver Twist hooked up my gun. They helped me out alot. They cleaned my gun took off my flatline and gave me a rental for free!!!!!!! FIREBALL MOUNTAIN IS THE GREATEST PLACE TO GO PAINTBALLING EVER SO CHECK IT OUT. THIS IS A BIG THANX TO VICTOR AND OLIVER TWIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANX GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reckl3ss Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, S.I. Paintball, Rexplex, Topgun,
Review: I just went this sunday and I had a blast. field are great. Spools were really fun, i had some great games played there. Lego field thats another good field. there 5-7 man air field was ok i wasnt to happy with it the lanes are too wide great for back men but sucks for front men like me, the only way to advance is snake and doritos. Also they have some wood fields in the back, even though im not a rec ball player i had alot of fun playing on this field, i think they called it castle. i Highly recommend it and i guarantee that i will be back for some more.

I was also talking to a new manager I think he said his name is Victor i forget his last name but he has big plans for this place. i think this place is awsome and with this new management it is definitely going to improve.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xPBPx Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun, PBX, Commando Paintball (In Ca), PSI (in Ca)
Review: It sounds like a really good field... Great thats because it is! The people are very nice... Unless your a pro being a shootin up noobs for fun. ITS BRING YOUR OWN PAINT!! Its not hard to find and its open on Weekends year round. They also even have 2 speed ball fields!
Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 11:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chevelless69 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Depot (haha), Rexplex
Review: Of course if you've only been there once, and your gun broke and you cant fix it but all you can do is cry because your a noob, then your going to have a bad time. There's actually about 6 or 7 fields, not three. The place is owned and operated by some very cool people, mostly teenagers. But it is surely not a free for all. They strictly enforce safety, because you get a lot of 12 yr old noobs with $1000+ guns that dont know how to use them or when to put their condoms on. There aren't too many good fields around me, but this one is totally radical man, it's really boss.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Poison Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rexplex,topgun,s i paintball,
Review: Fireball mountain is amazing. The people there are awesome. They have about 7 fields, which are all in good shape. Great Refs, no bad calls. Nice people. Cheap!!!!
25$ Entry!! and BYOP(bring your own paint) or just buy their paint.. They do parties, team practices, and regular walk on play .
Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 6:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

notaHUGEnoob Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet but soon to go to pbx
Review: Since you dont really care about the past, I'll tell you how the field is now:

The field is now under new management and has gotten alot better. Theres usually at least one person yelling at you if you dont have yourr plug on(but its in a nice way). They have 6 real fields and one unnofficial one(i'll explain that later). The six real ones are:


1.3-man speedball: Newly extended field with inflated bunkers that get shanged around once in a while. Center Flag can be played on it but most people choose not to just because its too small to really have a guy running and it turns into an elination match anyway.

2.Spools: A great field capable of big games. It has giant spools and other wooden bunkers(one of which fell down when I was in it), two metal cylinders, and a dirt hill with branches in the middle. There is also a tree or two that can be used for some cover, but they are on the edge of the field so they dont get in the way.

3. 5-7 man speedball: This is the main field for serious competition. It is normally only available for team practices, but if there arent any teams you are welcome to play on it. Its a pretty nice field but the bunkers get deflated alot by the end and there are two many to refill, so by the last game of the day the snake is only about maybe 1 1/2 ft. high.

4.Legos: My personal favorite. Im pretty sure its the largest at FBM. Its a good field for those making the transformation from woods to speedball. It has a lot of bunkers, a snake that I usually play, and a few trees in the middle. The trees are about 2 inches in diameter so they give no cover, but their branches are a pain to deal with. This field gets the muddiest of them all I think, but I dont care. When I start on the side closest to the safezone my team is just about unbeatable since I have a 100% success rate of getting to their 40 off the break to a bunker that is easy to attack from and easy to defend.(Anyone Playing there that wants to know how to get this done PM me and ill let u know).

5. Bus: My least favorite of all I have played(maybe its b/c I dont like woods). Its a wooded field played attack and defend style with the defenders begginning in a hollowed out school bus and the attackers behind a hill near a swamp about 75 yards away. The attackers in my opinion have a huge advantage since anyone with decent aim could hit a guy through a window without anyone seeing him, while the people in the bus have to blindfire or snapshoot.

6. Castle: I havent heard much about this field other than that is a woods field. The only guy that ever told me about it said it "isnt all too great".

The unnoficial field is a fences field. The head ref told me at the end of day (i think) that they own the land but arent allowed to play it, although some do anyway. He also told me that they intend to own it fully soon, and build another speedball field behind it perpendicular to the 5-7 man field and the fences field.


As for the other stuff:
The field is open Saturdays, Sundays, and now Wednesdays. It is BYOP on saturday and sunday, but FPO on Wednesday. However, on wednesdays the price of a case (not sure what kind) is only $35. On saturday and sunday its a bit more expensive for paint, but I dont know exactly how much. Im pretty sure they have Big Balls, Premiums, Blaze, and Feul. Each day its $25 for entry and all day air. The only bad experience I had here is when they ran out of co2 (its my fault for not getting compressed air). We had to wait about an hour to borrow prefilled 12 ounces. It didnt matter much since I borrowed my cousin's and his friend's compressed air tanks while on their lunch break. At lunch they have a grill right in the safezone and they sell hamburgers and hot dogs(not sure how much-I usually bring lunch). There is very little waiting in between games. There is usually at the most a 2 minutes wait if you dont care what field u want. The best thing about the field is the central location of the safe zone. If there is a ref at the entrance of any field he is going to be close enough to yell "hold on a second" from whatever bench your at(except the big speedball field). The reffing is alot stricter now. They hand-chrono you before most games(not sure what the legal speed is but i think its 280-290). They use mos of the refs on the big speedball field since it is more competitive, but u can usually get 1-2 refs at any field u want. Also, if there is an empty field they will let you ref yourselves as long as its a small game(no more than 4v4 usually) and no refs are available. I keep thinking I forgot to mention something but i dont rember what. My only complaint is some of the players additudes towards others on the field and off. People in the safe zone sometimes have a big mouth. For example- I just came back from my air fill and my friend is a little behind me. As a kid is setting up on a bench near me I hear him telling his friends that my friend is "a spoiled brat" and his dad bought him his equipment. If he heard that im sure he would have flipped out since he was sixteen and has been saving since january to buy it. On the field some people think that cheating is a part of the game. We were doing a 4v4 on a legos with me, my beginner friend and two e-spyders kids against two noobs-one with and impulse one with a bko and two other people. So 5 minutes the game its a 4v3 we lost an e-spyder. the bko and impulse went together the whole game.I eventually got out and could have sworn I shot a guy right before I got hit. As I was walking back to the safe zone, I see that every one is still in play on their team. Then my beginner friend claerly shoots a guy out (with the bko) and he starts to walk off. But the kid took no ref to his adavntage and his friend told him he could wipe it and come back in. I was yelling out that he was cheating to him and was about to run onto the field and bunker him point blank, but the guy in the bunker closest to me gave me a look that said let him get away with it or i will shoot you till u cry. But none of this is the fields fault so i cant really get mad at them. But most of the people there are nice especially the older people that are in there 20's-30's. If you forgot a tool at home and u need to borrow one u can alsways get one from sum1 who has it.

I hope this review help you get a better understanding of FBM.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

urciuoli Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
top gun
Review: fire ball mountain is an ok field there arent many fields and the base of the land is clay so its muddy most of the time and really muddy if u go after a day it rained. the refs are ok and the prices are pretty good much better than top gun and u can bring ur own paint too. all in all the field is ok sometimes muddy not many fields but prices are good
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowSamurai19 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun
Review: This is a great place to go to, as long as your not playing with a bunch of noobs. Because with noobs its gets boring and they always forget to put their condom on, or if you play with no ref they'll cheat.
When I go to play I have a great time because you get to play a lot of games since we dont have to wait for a ref since were honest about it and play fair. And also even though there a 3 fields Spools is all you need, its a great field and kicks @$$. And Lego is not bad, but i must admit Bus does suck.
And yea some of the refs can be real pricks. Plus it doesnt really matter if people dont have their condoms on, as long your careful and keep your mask on, yea if yuor condom is not on in the safe zone then you can get mad at the person,
But either way ive been playing here for 2 years and its only been once or twice that ive had a bad experience, like when its muddy. First of all who cares if its muddy its just a little mud, dont be such a wuss about it, yea my first time i went there i had a bad experience cause of the refs (i was a newb then), once i got more experienced me and my friends didnt really need a ref. I gave it another chance, and i had a blast since then ive been going there, and to Top Gun, but i like to play at FBM, when i want to play seriously, i go to Top GUn
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

be25888 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EMR, Skirmish, Liberty
Review: Got a large group of 40+ players, it toke 2 hours to setup. some fields were muddy.
paint was okay. we got a great ref. I spoke to the manager about the delay,
but since it was a new manager information wasn't exchanged fully.

it's an okay field for small group, but 40 is too large, we played in 3 fields all day long.
it's good for team practice or small get togethers. it has potential.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media