paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field / Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field / Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field / Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field

Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 972-471-3200
Address: 2500 Fairway Dr
Grapevine, Texas 76051
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
johnson64 Monday, December 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i don't know any other fields, i'm not from the area
Directions
to the Field:
check field's website
Review: Pretty good woodsball courses, i didn't care too much for d-day because there were at least 30-40 people playing at once and it's not big enough. we had problems with some of the guys there overshooting, shooting blind, not giving a chance to surrender, and using full auto, but other than that its pretty fun. i would suggest going, especially if you have a group of friends. the prices weren't too bad, i think $30 for the entire day, but it would be a little steep if you went all the time. since only semi auto is allowed, my dad and i only used 2000 balls combined the entire day. it was a little too crowded, and they seemed like they were a little under staffed. i do suggest taking something to clean your goggles with, because you are out on the course for a few games in a row and there is no easy way to clean them. i had problems with my goggles fogging as well, even though it was 70 and not humid. i didn't really play speedball but the courses seemed ok.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

William8578 Friday, July 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none really except for my house (lota room there) and other friends houses but im strictly a speed baller but i do some woods ball....
Directions
to the Field:
theres really only one way to get there use google maps or www.Mapquest.com...
Review: okay first off it is expencive to rent and its usally anywhere form 30 to 35 dollars entrance with your own paint air and gun. but the bonus is theres awsome fields and free air and a lot of people there private partys are a plus too. Most referees arent to friendly but my friends and i have made friends with some of them cause we go there often. the fields are good all of the speed ball fields could be a little better like as in cleaned up if you try to slide you gotta watch for stuff on the ground ive got bruises to prove it. X ball field is a very good field cause its new. ummm the woods ball is actually really good d day is okay i dont understand why people like it so much because its always the top wins and the bottom loses. except when my team plays i get them to go for woods ball some times. Air field just plane sucks.....i like ghost town but you gotta walk the field first get a lay of the land before you just run off cause youll get blown to pieces by ppl who know what there doing. i wish they had air stations along the speedball courses so you dont have to run back and forth for ppl with like smaller C/A tanks its all fine and dandy for woodsballers cause they cant speed ball worth a darn. well thats it for this review.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

meantexanguy Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gatsplat and DFW
not quite as good as these but still a rather good field
Review: Xdrenaline zone Is a rther good place to play
the X ball is beutiful as well as the other feild with the exception of ghost town.
The admission is cheap but the paint is an arm and a leg. The refs are always sittin around and im pretty sure they hate their job because their not very friendly.
But over all its not a bad field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

purtorican2121 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Farmers Branch- Xdrenaline zone's a bit better
Gatsplat- better and cheaper ( that is Xdrenaline zone im talking about)
Directions
to the Field:
I dunno I mapquested it
Review: After going there, I have made this place one of my favorites. The Xball was beautiful, so was D-Day. Plane crash was ok, but the ghost town (at least for me) was an extreme thumbs down. Both times I played five seconds into the games I was out. Now I don't know if it was because my mask was foggy or we were just playing a good team, but I think it was because the wooden building things were too high and and didn't really provide shelter were I could hide and counter attack, but that's just my opinion. Hours of operation are good, I was there for like six hours. They've got pretty cool refs. Ours for the walk ons took us to D-day and let us switch sides like four times before he sent us in. It's pretty cheap especially if you have your own things. If you have your own things ( gun, hopper, co2 tank or N2 tank) then it's $30 and all day air. For a case of 2000 paintballs it's $40, but you can bring your own paint if you don't rent a gun. For food you I think you can order pizza, but I know for sure you can bring your own food ( because they have picnic tables). Anyway it's an over all great park.
Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 10:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpcarrollton Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Farmers Branch Paintball
DFW Adventure Park
Directions
to the Field:
By The (G)aylord Texan
Review: Overall this place is Great. The Woodsball is AWESOME. The ghost town and airplane fields were the best. I was a little disapointed that i did not get to play d day because it was underwater from all the way.
The prices were mosstly good, but i got charged 15 dollars for an airtank rental. other palces i dont have to pay at all. Some of the refs were just sitting around talking so we did not get to play. they told their boss we didnt want to but i think it was just that theyy didnt want to. Not all Of the refs were like this, only a couple of them. Overall ill go again any week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

str8 rippin Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dfwap = about the same
Hit and Run = If you like woodsball this place is way better
(oldschool) Ultimate Paintball = pretty cool to bad it is closed
Directions
to the Field:
off of 26 and fairway (just google it)
Review: Price $25 with your own stuff with all day air (not sure about renting)
Paint $40 for a case( white box) cheapest I have ever seen
When I got there they make everyone watch a safety video before buying your equipment which was boring for someone who has played before but good for newbs. They have slef filling stations which is cool cuz never really a line. Andy was our ref for the day and he was fair. He couldn't be every where at once so it was kind of frustrating when you shoot the same guy 5 times but he stays in the game. They were a little disorganized for me. We would play game then go back to the tent or whatever you want to call it and wait. Only played three fields there ghost town lots of fun, plane crash which we only played once, and the fort field which really sucked! They only had 2 speedball fields set up which we were not allowed to play on which is not cool. The kids with the thousand dollar guns and their names on the back of their jerseys their moms bought them got to. I don't care if a guy with a thousand dollar gun or a newb with a rental shoots me its all that same to me, but we were not allowed to play with them. May have been a bad day there, dont know first time but wasn't really impressed. I read all these reviews saying how cool it was but the fields are small and the forts field has a very poor design. (two teams sit on opposite side of a ditch and lob balls at eachother because its to steep to run down the ditch plus then the other team has you from an elevated position. There was no way to flank whats the point?) Any way I probably would give it another try but if you go expect alot of standing around. We played five 15 minute games in 3 hours. Also they need to set up a spot once you are in the woods to take off your goggles so you can clean them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballr101 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GatSplat
Fort Paintball
Fun on The Run
Powerplay Paintball
DFW Adventure Park
Directions
to the Field:
Right off 121 in Grapevine.
Review: I have a good feeling my first time here was on an "off" day.
But when we arrived at the store we bought our paint and got our passes to the field. All went smoothly and the guy seemed to be really nice.
We got to the field which I heard had some new airball/Xball fields, but all i saw was a "throw together" airball set up which didnt look bad. But the downside was Justice League was playing it and didnt really give anyone a chance to play. There was some kind of ghetto airball bunkers with frames inside? Dont really know how those came to be like that? The air fills were really quick and filled to 4500 each time. But the downside was that we sat around for about an hour waiting for the to get us in a game. Which didnt happen. When we went to the little hut we asked for a ref to come run a game for us. And he told us he would throw his mask on and come on up. Again another hour or so went by. And no ref showed. So we all decided to pack up and just head to DFWAP. Out of 10 I would give it a 6.7. This being because there only being 2 speedball field up. And there being I think it was 3 refs there. And we never got to play.
But like I said it was most likely a bad day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_ Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
moustasia
Directions
to the Field:
right by grapevine mills mall
Review: I went here with my friends right after i got my ion. this place is awesome! their speedball fields are awesome, and their woodsball courses were fun too(and i hate woodsball ) the refs were awesome and nice, and let the players chose teams,and also put ions(1/3of us) vs people with non ion guns(2/3 of the people) it was fun, and of coarse the ions won. u can also order pizza there for $12 and dominoes delivers it .if u go up the street, u can by a case of paintb from their store for%40 and not have to pay the paint fee. its $20 to get in all day and sll day air. over all it was a great field and i will definately go there again!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

izzyizz_07 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FORT
FORNEY
Directions
to the Field:
right beside grapvine mills mall
Review: okay this is actually a great place!! if you go to the store first you can buy a box of paint for 40 bucks actual retail price and the players pass for 20 bucks... total 60$ not bad

you can go to the field after that which is one mile down the road...

go and check-in of coarse sign a waiver!!!.. chrono your gun to 280 but they don't really check it and if your gun breaks the will do the best they can to fix it for FREE!!! nice right?

Staff and Refs are all very nice and easy going!!! and if a player is being a loser or cheating alot the ref will tell you to bunker him a bit or bonuses ball him...
the xball Fields is all i play very nice!! in the summer it is dark green full of grass!!!

players have a honor rule most of the time!!!... xdrenalin is the best all around place i have been too!!

that is why i give them a 10/10
Last edited on Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 at 8:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

johnnydean08 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
N/A
Review: I am from Arizona. I came to play today here, because I have family out here. I played here once before in the summer too. I think it is great, especially when the grass is actually growing and there. Today, it was muddy since it rained, and it was dirt, since it's winter time. But didn't get to really play much since the Refs were off with other parties, larger, and some of the speed ballers were sitting around in front of the mostly emptied 3 fields.

I like how players here have the Honor System pretty good! It's amazing to see good sportsman as well. For the first time, i guess, I really didn't have a conflict with another player.

What brings the rating down at this field, would be the availability of refs to be actually reffing the fields and keep games flowing instead of players lounging waiting for a ref to come by.

But Overall, the rating i give it is legit. =)

If anyone happens to read this, and wonders who I am... I was the yellow evil player with the black ion. (yellow lens) Met good players there.
Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 6:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media