paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field / Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field / Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field / Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field

Xdrenalin Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 972-471-3200
Address: 2500 Fairway Dr
Grapevine, Texas 76051
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
SMC Master Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Several, but it has been a few years.
Review: Good place to play, for Noobs and Experienced alike. Friendly staff, and allot of airball fields. My son who has been playing about 6 moths and is 11, is starting to become an advanced player, and was able to play with me, and was not overwhelmed with the more experienced players. The ref's kept everyone in check, and all had fun. Only thing I did not like was the D-Day field, it was fun if you were defending, but when you were assaulting the hill, Lets just say, no matter what your expedience, it will just be a matter of time before your team will be eliminated.
Prices were very reasonable, and staff at the check in shack were on top of things, with people coming and going, they kept on top of keeping tanks topped of, and any need we had.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BAD OLE!!! Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Farmers Branch-had fun just not many fields
Oklahoma some where
Review: I love this place so much. They have a ton of fields for the pro or the noob. They some what just put in a new wood course and the speed ball and xball fields are really good. They workers are great and you will always have fun. There is airplanes flying over head every 2 seconds but you get use to the noise.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaskedMuskrat Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I brought a group of 6 10 - 12 year olds boys out to the field to celebrate a birthday. Only one of the boys had ever even touched a marker previously. The staff at the field were polite, friendly, and helpfull in getting us set up with our rental gear and providing some basic education for the boys prior to playing. The place was packed when we showed up as walk-ons. I was concerned that due to the number of players present that we might be lost in the crowd, but the the attention we received from the staff was great. They appeared to be eager to ensure that we had a good time.

The guys had a blast playing in the woods. They didn't try any of the speedball/airball fields. Of the woods fields they played Ghost Town, D-Day, and The Fort. At the end of the day they all decided that they liked The Fort the best, I imagine because it afforded the best cover for both sides and resulted in longer games (they each got hit pretty early on, on the other fields).

Anyways, we had an overall positive first experience!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

iluvions Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fun on the run
hit and run exspensive
dfwap good fields 2 far
mad ivans
Review: well i go there every weekend love the place.the guy who owns the place,(aka boss man) is nice and knows a lot about paintball.this field is the best hands down.no other better fields.if your a airball playa.LIKE ME,be smart and come out here u will have a blast.dont like the woods thought.(not because of the fields,i dont like woodsball.) but 1 more thing they need 2 improve on is the paint!!!!! srry brooks.worlds worst paint.take my warning.good thing they have BYOP.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Whackedwhiteboy Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Official Paintball (Forney)... one of the worst I have ever used
Review: Pros: Great speedball fields maintained very well and cleaned regularly, nice refs not bias, fair splitting of the teams if you are beginner or advanced teams are balanced, great prices, on a lakeside, well maintained and they make you feel like they want you to come back to play more, and not to get into your wallet... This place is great any problems with your markers will be taken care of no problem. Enough said...

Cons: None, they even have woodsball for you woodsballers out there and the fields are really nice as far as I have been told...
Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 6:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyboy22 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFWAP- Good fields, can be a pain to get to sometimes.
Review: Ok...so i went to Xdrenalin Zone yesterday with a few friends, and all I can say is that I had fun. The refs would enforce the rules excellently, they made sure everybody had their barrel plugs / barrel socks on, and they made sure nobody would shoot before the game started. They made the teams as equal as they could and seperated the experts from the beginners. The reffing was excellent overall.

The fields were great too. I loved the airball fields. They were well managed. The woodsball fields were just as well managed. Overall the fields were superb.

Service was friendly over there. A couple of my friends guns were shooting hot, so they helped with that. They fixed it for free :). The field rates are nicely priced, but they could be a little bit cheaper (a few bucks cheaper, maybe?) But overall, the service was excellent. I loved it. Games were played fair, and the refs made sure.

I give this field a 10 hands down. It's close, and it's a blast to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat1234 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This field was GREAT! The refs were nice and didn't really push the rules. The only really rule that they pushed was firing ur gun before play, barrel covers, and masks. We went on Friday it was great it wasn't very busy but enough people to have teams and no long waits. They also had great fields that were well maintained. Some of my favorites were.......
- D-Day - This course was awesome. It was right on the lake and had a big hill. One team would stay on the top while one was on the bottom. I liked the top best because there was more coverage and they had sand bags. The bottom was ok they had some wooden pyramid things and some rocks. On the bottom ( your ) right there is another hill full of rocks where u can hide and sneak up on the side. That's what most of them did.
- Xball/PSP - I prefer woods-ball over air-ball but i have to admit this course was pretty cool too. The first couple times we played we played elimination but then we play capture they flag. The bunkers were also maintained and kept clean.
- Ghost Town - Yet another great woods-ball course. This course was full of buildings. Of course they weren't full sized like a house but about the size of a shack (each building)It was pretty narrow but very long.

Overall I give them a 10 on woods-ball
9 on air-ball

Pros
- easy access
- cheap
- b.y.o.p

MARKERS- 280 fps anything higher is HOT

I was very satisfied im going back tomorrow Jan. 2, 2006


OVERALL RATING 10/10
Last edited on Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 at 2:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

robspar1 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit and Run - smaller, but with fewer crowds
Extreme Concepts (now closed) - much smaller, poor service
Review: Staff is very helpful, and the ref's are good, and work hard to make the teams fair. Groups were split up depending on skill. Was a bit crowded, but then again I did go on a Saturday during the holidays...

Very glad that they allow you to BYOP. Unlimited bottle fills, BYOP fee, and full day of play was ~$30...

Great fields (a couple of their woods fields are awesome), great service, and it didnt cost that much... Great paintball park.

EDIT-
Gonna leave what i wrote originally alone. Little update, since its been about a year since I started playing there. Their woods fields have expanded a bit. Their Airplane Crash field is fun, but their expansions to Fort have made games there into interminable wastes of paint (especially if you are playing on a walk-on game). Players insist on lobbing shots from one base to the other (too far to be accurate, not to mention branches catch about half the shots fired). Be smart, save paint, don't do this.

Refs have become extremely varied there now. Most are quite sociable and will offer good advice on how to play the fields, but I've noticed a few refs there who can't be more than 15 years old and care more about impressing the younger/more inexperienced players than paying attention to the games. While I don't believe age should be a wholy deciding factor in refs, I think maturity should, and the two seem to go hand in hand.

Lastly, addressing the people who play there. Only gripe I have is that Xdrenalin seems to be the gathering place for the stereotypical 12-14 yr. old all decked out in Dye/Proto clothes, toting Ions. And (for the most part), they suck. Its easy to avoid them for the most part, just don't let any of them take charge of your team :)
Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 4:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark-archon Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW Adventure park (big, lotsa places to play)
Review: I work in Grapevine about 5 miles from this place. We have about 7-8 guys who are just getting their equipment for paintball. I called this field from the number on the website looking for a "shooting range" for a friend and myself to shoot at during lunch. The person who answered the phone said that they opened later that day (they had not switched to their 'holiday hours'). He asked me what I was looking for, and I told him we were just looking for a place to test our guns. He hooked me up with another guy that was at the paintball field and they opened the shooting range for us even though their field was closed. They also made sure we had access to air, a chrono, and anything we needed. Even though we havent played the field yet, I have to give them a '10' for customer service. They went above and beyond to make sure we were helped. They even gave us a local hookup for my friends Tac-1 when it wasn't operating correctly. We will definitely be going back to this field to play and will be taking all our friends with us... I was very impressed.

... by the way, they told us that they are splitting up refs between the speedball and woodsball games to so people don't have to rotate to fields they dont want. This is good news for us hardcore woodsballers!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDWildman Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFWAP- way too long of wait in betwwen games, and riding a trailer to get to the fields, well I'll let you see for yourself.
Farmers Branch- not much of a crowd, but ok setup.
Review: Xdrenline Zone is very nice, short walks to get to fields. Nicely groomed playing areas, and woodsball is ok if you like that sorta thing. Xball and speedball fields are big with just enough bunkers. They could make sure to blow them up and strap them down better. Not too much strain on the budget, like 30 bucks for half day walk on and byop.

Overall- this is a great field, just a lot of beginners and munchkins running around. Allthough it can be a fun day seeing all them wearing your paint. I would give them a 9 fun day and easy access to location!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media