paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field

Fort Knox USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
71Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 574-946-4988
Address: 7485 N US Highway 35
Winamac, Indiana 46996
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
genius Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood forest, Blast camp
Review: A bunch of my friends went there fora bachelor party, and it was awsome
they will let you bring your own paint(and they sell paint for a good price) and its only 25 dollars for a full day of air.
They were really great people, and there working on getting more fiels going.
if you want to have a fun time, and not empty your wallet then I suggest that you go here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

g1wagner Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocalypse, Chase, Gator, Pit, Paintball Barn, Action Park, nothing compares with Fort Knox
Review: This is a nice, clean, place. I am the group leader for our Church. We scheduled an outing at Fort Knox recently and all the kids and parents had a great time. The picnic area was perfect for our outing. Some of the people didnít play but still had a great time because they got to watch all the fun through the netting surrounding the fields. The owners allowed us to bring our own food and pop which we were grateful for. We give this field a 10 for there fun fields, nice picnic area, super nice people, and good group prices.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cleverfrog2 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood forest and friends housees in the woods
Review: The course is fun but there is not enough cover there
i like the place its fun and the day we went in was 10 dollars fee and 5 dollars all day air and it was worth it
compared to sherwood this place is better price wise but the coarse go to sherwood
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunked4321 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forest, Blast Camp, Badlandz, Blast FActory, Heat, Dark armies, Operation Pball
Review: I heard that this field was one of the nicest fields in Indiana. I went to there opening day big game and sure enough, it was one of the best paintball fields I have ever visted.

What I love about this field is that they are now Bring your own paint. I pay $20 and $5 for all day air and i get to shoot all the paint that I bring (usually 3 cases)and get all day air at the same time. Most fields like to sell crappy paint for ridiculous prices and they are field paint only so you have no choice but to buy it.. At this field I got to bring the paint that I like to shoot. I also noticed they had a lot of different kinds of paint that were high quality such as draxxus and xball for really good prices.
The field was very clean and very profesional. Refs and staff were very friendly, helpful, and on top of things. The fields were awesome. It's nice going to a field that have fields that have time put into them, instead of a bunch of crap laying around like crates and barrels. They also just got a 7 man airball field. Trust me, compared to the fields I have played in the past. This place is awesome. I can't wait to go back.
Last edited on Thursday, April 6th, 2006 at 9:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brownie719 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Camp, Sherwood Paintball, Badlandz
Review: WOW!!! Thats what i have to say... I just went to their opening day. They are now bring your own paint but you can still get paint there. The refs are on the spot. all of their fields offer intense action no matter if you prefer woodsball or speedball. They made sure that everything went off without a hitch. The had 120+ people there and had only expected 50 or so. The staff kept full control made sure things were done right. This field far excels any other field were i have played so far.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whoosdat Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood forrest, Blast camp, Challenge park, And bad lands.
Review: We played in their tournament and all i can say is that this is a A+++ Field. First off the owners Dave and Justin were on the ball all day from the time we got there till the time we left they were waited on us nonstop. Always asking if they could help us and making sure we were having fun and the cute girl at the counter was very nice and seemed to be working nonstop. The refs for the tournament were the best we have ever encountered. Steve the head ref was very fair and extremely knowledgeable. All the refs were very quick to make calls and even after a close call they quickly made sure the situation didn't happen again. The paint was good but could have been better the prices were good. And the facility was very clean and had inside washrooms. As for next year Dave promised a air-ball field and bigger prizes so i think we found our new tournament stop in the northern Indiana area. Thanks again guys for a great tournament. Cant wait for the 2006 season!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ebcblast Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forrest- Doesn't compare
Review: I've played pball from Florida all the way up to NW Indiana and in between and nothing lines up with Fort Knox. Their staff was professional and very friendly, they took great care of our guys that went, and their facilities/fields were terrific. Get this field on the map!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortstroke Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball barn, splatter zone, white river paintball, dark armies, proving grounds, gator's paintball, the woods for years
Review: If I had to put Fort Knox PB into just one word, it would be WOW! I played there for their first tournament on 9/17 and had a blast! The staff was top-notch and did their level best to take care of any needs that were needed, in fact I feel they went out of their way to make it one of the best experiences I have ever had playing paintball. I couldn't believe it was the first tournament they had hosted by how smoothly things ran. The officials were best crew that i have ever had for any tourney. They called it fair and square and I never got a "sucks to be you" from them when they blew a call(which I can't recall any blown calls) like I get at another field often. Paint pricing wasn't too bad considering the location,(I think they have to ship in daylight UPS) because it is kinda out in the middle of nowhere but well worth the drive.(2 1/2 hours approx. from Indy) We only got to play on the tire field but the other fields look pretty cool. I suggest to anyone to check out Fort Knox PB, I don't think you would be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bimmel Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Barn, Splatterzone, Predator's Creek, White River Paintball, Paintball Valley, Dark Armies, Proving Grounds, Gator's Paintball
Review: My team and I played a tournament at Fort Knox Paintball on Saturday, September 17, 2005. Having played at a number of fields throughout the state, I have some experience to judge by. I was immediately impressed by the courteous and knowledgeable staff. I cannot say enough about their willingness to insure every player's needs were met. The facilities are second to none. Fabulous pro shop with indoor restroom. Very clean and modern. The paint prices were decent at $70.00 per premium case. The referee staff was by far the best that I have ever played with. Very consistent and fair. Fort Knox Paintball has ten fields to choose from. Everything from tires to forts. I am rating this field a 9. With the addition of an airball field or two possibly next season, not only will this field be a "10", but a premier paintball destination in the northern part of the state.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

asianspeed Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood forest, blast camp, and joe momma's
Review: One thing i did notice when i played here was the facility was CLEAN. Not like all trashed out like blast camp is. Refs are fair. More people need to go to this place because im tired of shooting the same people.
Prices are fair. 5 dollars for all day air and the paint is.............reasonable.
65 dollars for the low grade is ok. I think it should be 50 but thats my own opinion.
The rental guns are very clean and well maintained. The owners care about their customers. The fields are nicely laid out.
I like the fact you can bring your own paint on some sundays but i think it should be open to saturdays also to make it fair.
Overall, this field is awsome. Cheaper than Blast Camp and Sherwood. This is what we need as paintball is expensive enough.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media