paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cross-Eyed Paintball Field / Cross-Eyed Paintball Field / Cross-Eyed Paintball Field / Cross-Eyed Paintball Field

Cross-Eyed Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 423-396-4364
Address: 4721 McDonald Rd.
McDonald, Tennessee 37353
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
xsvboy Wednesday, September 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
insane paintball
Review: This place is awsome. I have only been there once and I loved it!!! I loved the xball field. The only thing I didnt like about it was that you had to buy there paint. But other than that I loved it. I thought the field was awsome. The refs helped a lot with anything you need.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevin87 Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is an awesome place. There are 9 fields total. When i was there there was only a few people, but it was still really fun. My gun broke down and they helped me out a lot to fix the problem. The owner is really cool. He helped me and my team out a lot. He really helped us on seeing where the lanes are on the field and stuff like that. The fields are safe. They make you keep your goggles on. The refs are good. They dont have a shop or food or anything, but it doesnt matter. It was overall a fun day. I give it a ten
Last edited on Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 at 4:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_CURTIS_47 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Insane Paintball - I prefer Crosseyed.
Review: This is a very good field. There website is www.crosseyedpaintball.com. I suggest going on a Sunday if you go. More people go then, and you can bring your own paint on Sunday. It is a very safe place to play. They make you keep your mask on basically the whole time you're there besides when you are in the little consession stands tent. All the refs really do is say go, and they do nothing else after that. Their rental guns are Piranha Black Maxxes.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eclipse525 Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Horns Creek but BKA destroys Horn's Creek any day of the week.
Review: I've been to their website lately, www.bka-paintball.com
and i think they've changed their name to cockeyed paintball
but anyway back to the field, These guys are awesome!!!
The people that own it actually work instead of sitting on they're butts. They do have help though, from the kids on they're team. If you ever get into a conversation with one of these guys you'll feel like you've known them your entire life!!!
This place is awesome!!!
They have a ton of fields.
They have a tire field, a temple field, spools, bridge, scenario (even though i've never set foot on it i've seen it, don't walk on it if you aren't playing it says they have landmines on it), and two airball fields.
All in all i'd give it a 15
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

street_racer_13 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: i played a tourney here and got 3rd........before u say good job dont we sucked and got 3rd out of 5 teams and 2 of them didnt were not allowed to get a prize.......i think we got a total of 90 points.......but ne way we were playing here and my friends gun broke so we had to all change guns to make up for it..........so he had to end up using a Impulse which might i add have crappy stock feed necks.....ne way that soon broke and we didnt have a spare.......the owner asked one of his buddies if we can use his gun and he said ya......he got to use a Angel from on of the people and almost got to use an EGO which i really want but he got to use the angel and kicked some tail cause that thing had a hair trigger a fly could pull the trigger...........well i gotta split later playerz
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

cyfider Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: There is nothing bad to say about this place. I played here once on there 4th of July bash where they were open till 10 pm (night games). The prices where very reasonable being only $10 to play all day with unlimited air. I really don't know about the paint prices because I brought my own paint . The owners and home team were very nice. The owner (I think his name is Mickey) also let me use his harness (w/paint) when mine broke during play. Overall, this is the best field I've been to yet. Great prices, above average fields, and most importantly nice people. Thanks to everyone at BKA for having such a great field. I highly recommend palying here if you get the chance.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptle Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Carter's Shooting Supply
Review: If your looking for a fun place to play this is the place to be at. They have six fields right now. Going on the 3rd weekend of each month, all you have to pay is the 10 dollar entry fee, and you can bring your own paint. Also they don't ever charge for air. When I got there the only problem I could see is parking, you have to park in the grass and if you were to bring alot of people you may have trouble finding somewhere to park, thats not a big issue though.

Walking onto the place they have a building and some tables and a chronograph. Great place to set-up and get ready. They explain all the rules and constantly have lots of staff members there. After you chrono'd and get ready then your all set to go. Bring down your stuff and walk down the path to the fields...

Walking on the path theres alot of crap (literally) so watch your step. Once you get down there though you can see all the fields and a netted area, where they have a concession stand, where they sell food, paint, etc. And they have nitro tanks and CO2 refils there. Also they are some tables to put your stuff on.

The staff is great, there are plenty of people working there, our games had like four ref, and they did there job very well. I have no complaints about the field at all. It was a great experince, they have so many fields its hard to play them all. The staff is very friendly and very good (refs). Prices are great and the numerous fields keep you satisfied.

I'd definetly recommend this place for anyone, wheter they are an ameatur or pro. One of the best fields I've been at and I give them a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpshooter47 Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Paintball People just wanted everyone to know that I have been playing paintball at BKA Paintball for over a year and these guys have never stood still. They are always building fields and ow for the latest. They are adding two new AirBall Fields and a new plastic field buy next month. Also they are buying a booster and will fill bottles to 4500 psi and do co2 also But the best part is these guys have never charged the players for air. how many fields do you play at that gives you air and a good price on a case of paint. If you have not played at these fields you are missing out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrirwin Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at fields in throughout Florida, Maryland, the Carolinas, and BKA is right up to par with these fields. As for those in the area, there is only one... BKA Paintball.
Review: I have played paintball for the past 2 years. During my last year I played in a tournament series, and my team traveled to many fields. BKA is as good or better then any of the the fields in that series. BKA also, has a variety of games that can be played, and it doesn't matter if you are a beginner or a seasoned player. You will be challenged and will have fun playing paintball at BKA Paintball fields.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 at 11:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

quakeroats757 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friends local fields, carter
Review: BKA Paintball is a wonderful place to play paintball whether its your first or hundred-first time. They have many accommodations for playing including two different membership types, CO2, compressed air, nitrogen, large selection of field paint for cheap, better-than-usual rental guns, and most of all a great crowd and overall fun. If you can find anyone who plays regularly there that tells you that it isnt the most friendly place in the world, theyve been paid to lie. Everyone there is accepting of any skill level and its always fair. They have 8 fields in all including a woods field which isnt as common as airball nowadays. They also have food and drinks down in the middle of all the fields which is very convenient. They have many different events they host including a coming up scenario game thats gonnna be over their 50+ acres of land.
Bka is a great place to play for ANYONE looking for a good paintball experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media