paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pee Dee Paintball Field / Pee Dee Paintball Field / Pee Dee Paintball Field / Pee Dee Paintball Field

Pee Dee Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 843- 250-0556
Address: Weaver Street
Timmonsville, South Carolina 29161
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
The Ashigaru Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ground Zero- More expensive but they have a much nicer proshop and better speedball field.
Review: My experience at Pee Dee Paintball was excellent. The prices were quite low; about $13 for the field fee and CO2 refills all day. They also let me use my own paint which was a perk.

The woodsball was top-notch. Three bunkers made from aluminum roofing sheets and one rather large two-story bunker. The two-story even had a couch inside! The size of the course was also really good. We had about 20 people playing and everyone had plenty of room to maneuver but it also wasn't too big. The field would actually be better suited to more people, I think. Get 30 or 35 people out there and it would be a blast!

I didn't actually play on the speedball field when I went there but it looked OK. I think most of the bunkers were old wooden cable spindles, so no inflatables here. The net on the speedball course didn't go all the way around from what I could tell. It looked like it only covered two sides.

The staff was quite nice and they made sure everyone played safely while I was out there.

The proshop was very small and they didn't carry a lot of equipment.

Overall I really liked Pee Dee Paintball. I liked their woodsball course quite a bit better than that of Ground Zero. I can't really comment too much on the speedball because I didn't actually play on it, but it seemed to be fine. The prices, as I said before were fantastic! The staff was great too.
Last edited on Monday, March 31st, 2008 at 1:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yellow ion Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pee dee....(the best) , duck and dive ( needs grass!!!) , liberty ( way high prices)
Review: pee Dee is the best place in south Carolina to play paintball that i know of. the prices are great ! the owner is kool. they have a nice air-ball field with nice grass. i am currently in a tournament ( with swamp foxes ) there and that is really fun! they have a nice woods ball field with towers there is a 2story tower its aw-some! i have a great time playing there. i recommend this field to any one in south carolina.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

armagedon Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DuckinDive is ok
Review: hey yall,
Gus whos bak
Idlike to thank Wll David Matthew Justin and Chris fo making the tourneys run smoothly.
This is probably the best feild u will find in this aeria, if u gt the chance come on out and play a day or two.
a little reminder to my team,
yall we will beat inferno next tourney dont wory bout this one
practice sun 1:00
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

collin0107 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ground Zero, Liberty, Duck and Dive, Pee Dee, and at my hunting land
Review: Pee Dee Paintball is one the greatest feilds i have ever been to. Their staff is great and they have the best prices i can go and play with 500 balls and all day nitro for like 26 dollars. They we play in the woods to which is one of the best woods courses i have ever played also i have made some of the best friends there its great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pdb44 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ground zero- equal
Review: this is by far one of the greatest fields i have ever been to. the staff and refs are very nice to me and help me out. they have decent prices on equipment. the games were played tournament style. the refs used official NPPL rules which made for a real tournement experience. ive only been here once and they treated me like i had been coming there since day one. every one was treated the same and the woods games were played according to peoples preferences. the speedball field was great..it was set up perfectly on every side. the dog peed on my stuff but i couldnt help it and i just laughed..i dont see what team xile has against this field because everyone that comes out there is treated the same. they also have this awesome tower in the woods which was fun to play in. overall, this is the best field i have been to in S.C
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cranimesao Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Duck and Dive. Rampage I like them both
Review: Well i have known these guys for a while now. Ive played woods ball with them a few times. I haven't yet played in the speedball field yet but i do want to point out to Matthew Nichols that if they concern themselves so much on safety then why when they were hosting that tournament a few weeks back didn't they have 12 or 20 foot netting. Instead they use this beat down net that doesn't touch the ground. So during the entire game balls were flying under the net into the viewing area and tearing my legs up. Also I almost go hit in the face. I was not wearing a mask because i was a SPECTATOR! I am getting eliminated from the game and i am not even playing. Luckily I am a good sport about it and I love paintball so I will let it pass. Im sure you will get some better nets in the future k. ;)
Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 7:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

EvanRose Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GZ.... ok i guess little expensive
Review: The MAIN thing i noticed about the field is the friendliness of the staff. The PRICE is amazing only $10 for air and field fee. The only downfall to this field is the guns, they dont really have any to buy, only some Tippmanns and Talons. There landing a deal with SP so they should have some IONS soon for around $280-290. The speedball field is nice, but a bit too little. (i can barely fit on it, and im small) There is a tourny now we need some more Junior Rookie teams (16 and under) to join.

Great field i go out there almost every sunday.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eden's Legion Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ground Zero
Shaw AFB
Ballbusters
Review: Peedee was good, friendly staff , relatively new and well kept bunkers. interesting woodsball course (looks like itll be awesome when complete). the pro shop is tiny, staff buys what u ask for. paint price is exceptional, and field entrance and infinite air for 10 bucks is excellent. Ref's seem new. and made some bad calls (expected from a new field). good field look forward to playin there more
Last edited on Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 at 1:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Demondmaster Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Duck and Dive Paintball, Ballbusters Paintball, Triggertyme Paintball, Paintball USA, private fields, woods junk yards anywhere I can
Review: I've played here a few times and played here b/4 they even open or had a real field and stuff, They have a small store but it gets the job done, their woods ball field is cool fun and they are fixing it up, but i like the speed ball field when it was wooded bunkers that they put together and well now they have air bunkers which is still cool, they are adding as they go getting bigger. I like Duck And Dive, have to say other then my backyard paintball field, I play at Duck and Dive the most, Duck and Dive moved to Florence S.C., can't wait to see their new field, any way this review is about Pee Dee, the staff is ok pretty cool for a bunch of rednecks and the prices are ok, i've seen higher and the netting is a little illegal, I was a spectator to one of their tournaments a while back balls flying every where, and a few of those balls flew buy my legs and head, but no biggy I didn't get hit and understand the wind was super bad that day, it was still fun, it's hard to play in the wind but at least the wind felt good so I'm sure the nets are good as gold on a normal day ..... I like what David is doing with the place and it will shape up soon, you'll find some of the same good and bad at other fields so I'm sure I'll play there again go check them out. and give them support, to be honest watching people play paintball and playing with team kinda takes the joy of the game out after awhile people play then get outta of it and get back in it b/c its a temporary joy, but there is one place you can find a internal joy thats God, if you don't know God and care to try him out (you can't go wrong) but you are not really into the hole church thing where you got to dress up and rules you are not conferable with and want something different try Pee Dee Community Fellowship located at Julia 4 Theaters 1110 South Irby St. A few paintball players attend there, if you are lost and you are looking for a light to find your way stop by Pee Dee Community Fellowship maybe we can help you find a light together.
Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 10:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

kevin griffith Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Actually, this is the only field I have played at. I intend to try some other fields and I will
update this review when the time comes, but for now , I started playing PB here and
I would like to share my thoughts on Pee Dee Paintball.
Review: My first time playing PB was at Pee Dee PB. David and Wil are very friendly and were
more than happy to help me get started. I may be a novice player but I feel like I wouldn't play as well as I do now if it weren't for the help, devotion, and the character of
these two guys and their staff. I have seen a variety of players there. From 10 yr olds to 50 yr olds, and timid novices to experienced daredevils, and there are some excellent house playing rules in effect to protect each and every one of them. Safety is top priority to them. Most of us know that there are those that don't look out for their own safety, much less the safety of others, so someone else has to do it for them and these guys don't mind doing it at all. I have no problem with their prices. From info I have gathered, their prices are very competitive. Ordering parts and upgrades are a snap and on the spot REPAIRS are not a problem if the right parts are on hand. I love the speed-ball field. These guys are well experienced, and just plain know about paintball.
They are always trying to upgrade the fields and make it a safe, fun and competitive place to play. Everyone on the staff will go out of their way to try and accommodate every player. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed, unless you get shot out of a game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media