paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Woodland Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Field

Woodland Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 6688 Ingalls Road
Belding, Michigan 48809
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mondo_44 Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I think the field is very well built 4 fields to play on. Not to mention and indoor field. This place has a variety for whatever u wanna play they they got speedball,hyperball and attack and defend.The only thing i dont like is they dont have a good shop and the indoor is a little dark. Besides that the field is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmaster5000 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
M-40 in holland, Gun Lake
Review: This is a great paintball field. Their airsmiths are experienced and friendly. Also, their tournaments are run very professionally and smoothly. All their fields are impressive, including their Hyperball field, their woods field, the mounds field (very unique to play on) and their speedball is one of the best around. They have good prices on their paint and rental guns (Tippmann 98 Customs).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mafia_impulse21 Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in that area
Review: i had a tourny there and it was ran very poorly. there was no shop or certified techs to work on my gun. the FEILD was alright, but so long between each game. it is in the middle of nowhere, and hard to find. it seems that the field is in an old corn field. the refs really sucked, they were too scared do a paint check. overall it is worth it if you live in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jason_wp Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire in Allendale, M-40 in Holland, Hell Survivors in Pickney, Carson City Baptist Tourney... I play at Woodland every Sunday's open play from 1p.m. to 5p.m.
Review: The owner is very helpful to anyone in need of assistance, especially when a marker goes down. Experience with Tippmann model 98's (their rentals) all the way up to angels and timmys. Four great fields; hyperball, indoor, woods, and mounds. More netting was just put up in time for a previous tourney. Allowed for exciting spectator entertainment. The prices there are very competitive, and the atmosphere is great. From a private play any time during the week, or open play with who knows how many players, the fields deliver a good time for anyone who enjoys the sport. About the tourneys, the refs do the best they can. Anyone who has reffed knows it's not as easy as it looks. And you cannot see everything, can you? Give this field a try!
Last edited on Saturday, October 25th, 2003 at 6:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

akira3280 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
m40, which is ok but indoor field is way too dark and floor is coverd with wet paint, use a cheap gun so when you fall, which you will, you dont break your baby.
Review: This place is awesome, the indoor field is very nice for the winter and the 3, soon to be 4, outdoor fields are really really nice, they consist of woodsball, hyper ball, and a mounds field, soon to be a airball field. I also went to a tourny there this past fall and it was held very nicely, i dont know what those people are talking about up there, they had many refs on the field and were not little kids like they said, they were very nice and made sure no one was cheating or shooting hot. very nice place i really recommend it to all that play paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigPoppa05 Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rj Perfomance-awesome, Atomix-OK
Review: WE went their for a tournament and it was ran very poorly. The refs could care less about what was happening. You could sit their and watch the people cheat from the side lines and the refs would be right next to that person. Also the refs would not do any paint-checks, you could sit their and yell and no one would even check that person. I would never go to another one of their tournaments again.Also they only have one tournament field so it got extremely boring after the first 3 games.
Last edited on Saturday, September 27th, 2003 at 8:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Miltonyz Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Woodland is a nice field to play at. The owner is a great guy and the help is superb. I have seen refs fix newbies guns on field, so they do not have to leave a game. Everyone is friendly. There is only one tourny field right now but I know that the owner is planning to build new fields as he goes.

I saw somebody complain about the refs, but most of the refs at the last tournament were either tournament player or had a lot of experience reffing.

As for complaints about the players standing around after games, I can't blame the field for that. Seems to me that you have to have your BAR degree to play paintball these days
Last edited on Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003 at 4:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impy18 Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rj performance best place ever nice filed setup
atomix alright
Review: well i would have to say that their fild was hard to find but it wasnt that bad i played there for a tourney and it was good and all but all they have to play on is this one hyperball field it wasnt bad but it got boring after awile another thing most of the refs acted like they were scared to check u but there was one guy that would check u but he would over do it . for example he would get next to u and start pulling up on your jersey and on your pack and stuff and he would end up pulling u out in the open but other then that it was allright
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P4IN7 B4LLS Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
chaos, colors
Review: woodland paintball is very cool. the owner is really nice and the head ref guy is awesome. the players are friendly and will help out when they can. we mainly played mounds and hyperball so i didnt get to try out the rest, but those 2 are fine. i reccomend this field for anyone, its a great setup and has great people working there...

only thing is, they need nets on the mounds so u dont have to wear your mask when not playing...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPartsShocker Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
M-40, Crossfire, TC Paintball, Fantasy.
Review: Woodland Paintball is a great field.It's a little tough to get back there if you have a small car, but the field is great. It has a nice parking area and many fields to play on. The best field is Attack & Defend, which is very large and can accomadate a lot of players. Woodland paintball also sponsors many tournaments and big games. Out of any fields in Michigan, Woodland is the field to go to.
Last edited on Thursday, June 12th, 2003 at 10:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media