paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Woodland Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Field

Woodland Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 6688 Ingalls Road
Belding, Michigan 48809
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
amzng_spyderman Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
m-40, the foundry, outlaw in holland
Review: i love this field. there's lots of room, 4 fields to play on (tactics change when you change fields, lots of variety), cheap entry fee, cheap all day air, cheap paint, nice staff, games are organized, and the conditions are safe (everyone keeps their masks on, plugs in, velocity at or below 280). the only downside is that it's a p.i.t.a. to get to from where i live. an hour and a half drive is too long for me, especially when it's coming back after a hard day of play. other than that, it's a great field and i highly recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jebedia Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I really enjoyed playing here.

Woodland Paintball has a great environment with friendly people.

Woodland Paintball has a very nice indoor paintball arena, very good for 3-5 players each side.

Overall, I really liked woodland paintball and I suggest it to anybody. I plan on going back there during the summer to check out their new outdoor fields.

Nice field

Last edited on Saturday, July 26th, 2003 at 3:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kraftwerk Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire, Colors, Hell Survivors, M40
Review: Updated 4/9/04

A great field near Grand Rapids. The prices are excellent ($10 field fee, $5 all-day air, quality paint for $50/case or BYOP) and the old fields were great. They have recently changed locations and have several outdoor fields set up for play.

Ross' current setup includes the small indoor 3v3 field, the tournament hyperball field, a large multi-use field consisting of some woods, mounds, and soon to have a small village. The latest additions include one airball field with another larger one coming soon. If you're looking for large, multi-acre tree-filled fields for hours of sniping, you'll be disappointed, but otherwise there's fields for everyone. This keeps games flowing and gets people back out on the field sooner. All of the outdoor fields are netted for easy viewing.

Woodland is currently the home of several competitive teams, including Energy, Illusion, Illusion Kidz and Ram-Rod.

Plenty of parking room, staging area is nice for indoor and there are always refs keeping control of the games.

The best part about playing at Woodland are the players. There is a large group of regulars who are the nicest bunch of guys I've had the chance to play with in ages. Friendly, outgoing, and very easy to get along with. This is why I am willing to drive over 100 miles round-trip to play at Woodland.
Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 12:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RabidMonkey Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Colors, TC GR, Hell's Survivor, Jakson Indoor, Excalibur, Chaos, Fantasy Paintball, M-40 Paintball
Review: This field has very friendly staff and owner. Very reasonable prices on admission, paintballs, and air. The field has recently (as of early 2003) moved to a new location that has indoor facilities. The indoor field is a great place to play in the winter. The outdoor fields have yet to be built as the location change and winter has not permitted it. Last year there had some great fields with the best sliding surface I have ever played on. So I would expect the same for the new fields. In response to dohvb1, marker and hopper hits have counted as elimination every time I have been there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dohvb1 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
m-40, crossfire, 68 caliber
Review: The fields were good. Nice variety of bunkers set up in good locations. Normally having good fields, cheap prices and a friendly staff would keep my business. Except there's one big problem. They don't count gun/hopper hits as kills. If that is or has been changed I would go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media